We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a hole.....” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Cherry Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Cherry Apart
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a hole.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I travelled here with my family in August 2010 for a two weeks self catering holiday and arrived in the small hours of Saturday mornining. We were unable to get close to the hotel by the coach as all the vans from what we later found out was the Saturday market were parked up blocking the roads. We were shown to the room that we were ment to be staying in for two weeks by the hotel staff. The room was not clean the sheets/beds were stained and damp, the fridge was rusty and dirty the work tops were chipped, there was mould on the walls and the smoke alarm kept beeping for some reason. The next morning they moved us to a new room which was not much better. The cleaning staff are no good, so we bought our own cleaning products and cleaned the room ourselves the whole time we were there. We had bugs in the fridge so we could not leave food in it and had to eat out the whole time. The music around the pool was very loud and in your face. Sams bar staff kept coming round throughout the day trying to sell tickets for that nights events (Which I had already been told were not very good by other guests). Outside the hotel in the local town all the shops wanted to do was sell you fake clothes and if you try to walk away without buying first they say things in Turkish. If you are female and try walk down the roads be ready for the men. I would never go back to this hotel nor would I go to this part of Turkey ever again. This was not just my experience but that of most of the guest I spoke too around the pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davepb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    47
    33
    21
    25
See reviews for
66
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

never again was self cataring and there was no microwave toaster just kettle and a camping stove bed and bathroom never cleaned for over a week and you get 1 toilet roll every 3 days had to buy r own very noisey at night and they wont leave you alone they push you in pool and throw water booms when you r relaxing and pay at bar they have a tab but we paid over 3 times our bill people use your room no and there is nothink you can do about it i used phone in room for 5 mins and they said it was 30 pound had to pay it we were flying at 230 in morning and you have to be out room at 12 in afternoon so they charge us 20 to stay till 630 and then you r waitig round to be picked up we paided 45 pound for air con and it was broke but would not give us money back said use it at bar and then we still got charged and barby night not worth the money not a nice place for a holiday

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186337Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Polperro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Have just returned from a fantastic two week holiday at the Club Cherry Apart.
Very good value for money, apartments are basic but have everything you need.
The staff are all very friendly cheerful and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them.
Pool area and gardens are lovely and well looked after. Music from the bar a bit loud but did not bother us.
The masseur Serkan is excellent I recommend you go for a Turkish bath, ex-foliate and massage at the beginning of your holiday as you will get the best tan ever after that and then another at the end to relax you and prepare for the journey home.
The town is full of wonderful places to eat, two of the best are Nazars and Can.
All in all Turgutreis is a lovely place full of lovely people and I really hope I am able to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

good value as very cheap. could be cleaner and better bedding needed! pool area lovely but far too noisy the music booming and not very good music at that. Staff spend far too much time messing about and pestering . we really did not appreciate being telephoned in our rooms about the weekly turkish night when we had already said no. The area is very good and reasonably priced with some good restaurants we didnt have a bad meal in 2 weeks. But i do agree with some comments made, they pester far too much and this is not relaxing whatso ever I will be back to Greece next year for a real CHILL

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cook4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

The staff were very helpful and friendly they worked very hard to ensure that everyone was happy and relaxed.We had a birthday party for my 90 year old mother in law while we were there the staff made sure that my mother in law had a birthday she will never forget.
Our party was made up of a wide range of ages the youngest being 9 and the oldest 90 and a wonderful time was had by all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

You have found it! your friendly self catering holiday appts. relaxing (when joesph isn't there, he's a joker) Good sized appartments with storage space. Good pool with plenty of sun beds. the staff are so friendly and are there to help you.
We spent a week there in June and liked it so much we went back for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

The holiday location was ideal being so close to the beach. The apartments themselves were exactly how they were described in the reviews - basic but clean. We did have a problem with the electricity power in the apartment but this was sorted out straight away. The hotel bar was lively but not overly so, so if you wanted a somewhat early night, it was not too loud.
Would definately recommend this complex to anyone who's expectations are not too high but the price was so affordable you could not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#27 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cherry Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cherry Apart

Property: Club Cherry Apart
Address: Akkuyu Caddesi No 5, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cherry Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Club Cherry Apart Hotel Turgutreis
Hotel Cherry Apart
Cherry Apart Hotel
Club Cherry Apart Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing