We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very run down tired old hotel - avoid if possible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cemre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cemre Hotel
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very run down tired old hotel - avoid if possible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The rooms were dirty, bedlinen and towels were grey and stained, broken handles, chipped woodwork and so on. Staff quite apathetic at times. However location is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thejacks0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    44
    39
    47
See reviews for
47
114
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Well we have been to the Cemre over 8 years about 6 times! How bad this place is now I just do not know where to start! We arrived in the afternoon and was advised by the Mnager we were too early we said no worries we will have a drink but could we see our room as I had requested a sea view I was told no sea view for you and if we do not like it to go elsewhere! The owners who we know were spoken too and a sea view room was found! How small two people could not walk around the bed! We decided to have a shower and Yes it is sea water salty! just got under the shower and the shower head fell on my head! not good! So the next day we could not get in our room and we were told do not worry and they managed to unlock it! The next day we went to breakfast at 9am and returned to the room at 10am as my husband needed his medication as he has heart problems besides everything else! Yes you are right the door would not open we tried to explain to the staff we need to get in and at 12 o'clock a member of staff climbed from the next door balcony to ours to get the medication! top floor! we were told someone would be out to fix the lock by 1pm we did not here any more until 5.30pm by this time we had had enough so we moved out and stayed at the lovely Aydem two hotels up and had a wonderful holiday for the last 4 days we wasted 3days and feel really angry about his. This hotel should not be used it is so bad! Even the staff who are usually so happy and friendly were quite morose and so tired! Beware of this Hotel. Diane and Peter England! I have been in only 10mins before writing this as I feel I need to warn you all. The only good thing about the Cemre is the view!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmonsdiane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Biggest problem with this hotel is the dogs - HUGE packs of them swarming around the hotel and area, begging for food. Even for dog lovers they were a menace. Pool was a bit grubby and so was the room and I can't get excited about the food either, BUT it could have been worse and it was cheap. So you kind of get what you pay for. Oh and the breakfast selection was pretty rubbish.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Maybe im being mean there..... but i have to say that this is NOT a 2 star hotel, and whenever we told people where we were staying, they all laughed!!!
It is the oldest hotel apparently, and is in desperate need of a complete overhaul. Lumpy matresses, we complained but no change, handles hanging off patIo door, broken live socket in the bathroom, shabby shower room, water was intermittent (carry on abroad), hot water on occasions. We had to pay extra for AC which would have been ok if it had worked properly (303). we did mention it, but to no avail. Cleaning was brilliant and changed every other day (sheets and Towels)
Reception guy was brilliant (DAYSHIFT), very helpful, very friendly staff and work hard while the manager plays on his laptop all day at the bar. Breakfast was turkish style, no real choice unless you like bread olives and hot water.(bed and breakfast)
Pool was ok, but did have the green slime around the edges.
Great location, nice views, but wouldnt stay there ever again. I wonder if it will be there next year, we were told it was up for sale, and many hotels around it were closed down. A real shame and spoilt the holiday, but i guess you get what you pay for. The travel companies should review the star rating as this is clearly not even a 1 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July with my two teenage daughters. I stayed in room 101 and having read the previous review, the room was more than adequate. The hotel is basic as only a two star accomodation, not as clean as UK standards but a packet of Flash wipes go a long way. The breakfast was the same daily, seven days of bread, jam and eggs was more than enough. The staff were very friendly too over friendly my daughters did not like the continued attention. However, Errol, Brian and all the boys were always very helpful. The position of the hotel was excellent wonderful sunsets, right by the beach and close to the town. Food in the hotel was nice and very cheap, we ate most nights sat looking out to sea . I certainly do not agree with the negative reviews........... For the price I paid for the holiday it was value for money. I would return again as it was cheap and cheerful...............

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was our 4th consecutive year at the Cemre Hotel so we knew what to expect. It hasn't changed much since we first went, some of the bar staff are different but that is about it. Holidays are what you make them and as long as we have somewhere clean to sleep, have a shower and somewhere to hang our clothes, this hotel makes a good base to enjoy a holiday. What we found is that no matter how much money you pay in other hotels, you cannot find better people that holiday in the Cemre, from all over the UK, we have found that the holiday makers here are, friendly, kind, funny (you need a sense of humour), and good company. this is why we keep coming back.
If you are looking for somewhere to eat that is not too far away, has excellent food, staff and company (most of the Cemre go to eat here) go to the Cool Breeze Restarant. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: contact the hotel by e-mail a month before. They try their best to accommodate requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R-D-Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 hours, and that was long enough.
I don't know where to begin.....It looked nothing like the pictures shown. It is rundown, dirty, shabby and in need of some serious tlc. The rooms are tiny, I was with 2 other girls and we were expected to share a room the size of a telephone box. The bathroom was dark, dirty and stank. It looked like it had never been cleaned.
This hotel is nasty. It should come with a health warning. It reminded me of a really bad hostel and not the 3 star hotel it claims it is.
The hotel receptionist was the only member of staff that we spoke with. He was rude, disinterested and had no customer skills. He offered no apology when we said we were going to leave and book into another hotel.
This ruined my visit to Turkey because we had to spend a further 260 Turkish Lira on another hotel, which was unforseen and ate into our holiday spends. :-(

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.7 mi away
Aydem Hotel
Aydem Hotel
#29 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
7.3 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
#37 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cemre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cemre Hotel

Property: Cemre Hotel
Address: Mah. Bahcelievler No:133 | Domalan Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cemre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cemre Hotel Turgutreis
Cemre Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing