We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cemre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cemre Hotel
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

my friend and i stayed at the cemre for 2 weeks the last 2 in may i have stayed there before its the first time my friend had been but i told her it was basic and she had a great time ok they are not the best sheets but for the price you pay what the hell do you expect our room and bedding and towels where changed every day rooms shabby but clean the staff all of them couldnt have been nicer they were brilliant we will go again chrissy from sheffield

Room Tip: ask for room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezzySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    44
    39
    47
See reviews for
47
114
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

You get more than what you pay for at this hotel. The facilities may be basic but they're clean. The staff is also very helpful and friendly and the food is delicious. I definitely recommend getting the deal with breakfast included. Let's face it, it is a 2 star hotel, so nothing fancy like high quality linen or tvs in the rooms, but you're aware of that when you book it. There's still tvs in common areas though and free wifi. Mattresses were hard, but that's something I'm not fussed on, so no probs on my end; it may be something you consider though if you require something softer. About a 10-15 minute walk to town centre, depending on your pace, along a clearly marked walking path so no way of getting lost. Also a fantastic view. So in short, nothing luxurious but great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nukte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Worst bed and breakfast ever! Fantastic views! all spoilt with tired worn out building! Rude management and check in! The staff do try hard but they are fighting a loosing battle. Dont do it! until they have repaired the property or sold it as they are trying to do

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague unless new owners in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurgayToksoy, Manager at Cemre Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Diane S,

First of all we thank you for your reformatory critics.
I want you and all who wants to choose Cemre Hotel for 2012 season to know that we had renovation in hotel building.
The bathroom; shower trays has been changed. We changed them in all of the rooms.
We put the new photos of 2012 on internet. ( tripadvisor, booking.com..etc.) you can check them.

Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very basic hotel, great location only 15 minutes from town centre.Rooms clean, towels and bedding changed on a regular basis.Pool area very good and safe for small children,beach needed clearing of seaweed more often.The food was very good ,we were on a bed and breakfast deal but we often ate at night in the Cemre because the food was so good and much cheaper that it was in town.The owener and his wife could have been alot more friendly they ignored you most of the time but the staff were very good and very friendly...Having been to Turgutries for the past 20 years but our first time at the Cemre ,I would recommend this hotel ...you get what you pay for and nothing more,just don't expect 5 star.

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the hotel because the rooms are much cooler,the front gets the sun all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkypud1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Ok-stayed here twice in 2011. Yes it is basic-but for £75 for two weeks who can complain with a beach on your doorstep-fab views-lovely safe swimming in sea-great for snorkelling.
staff all ok-owners could be a bit more interested-but just seem to want money and earn a living-eventually wanting to sell up-wish i could buy!
Rooms basic-but again for so little money there are no complaints-all the complaints on here-what did you think you would get for a few pounds a night? Go to Aegean Dreams for £1500 for two weeks if you want luxury!
Town is only 15 min walk along promenade-very safe walking on own or with friends.
shopping is good. restaurants are lovley-especially the turkish family run ones-Fatimas is fabulous-all the family involved-the best keebabs in the world!
so if you want to chilll out on fab beach and have a sunbed in the sun all day with lots of cash in your pocket to spend-then pay a visit. Book transfer with private taxi if want quick transfer rather than shuttle that can take while.
visit Kos for day by boat.
cocktails and shopping at the Marina is a must!
market day is good-be prepared to haggle!!
watch out for cheap tacky copies and keep your purse close to you-have fun and enjoy.
so budget hotel this is-rooms basic-shower is salt water (just there is water shortage so salt seeping into water system-not sea water filtered)! just rinse hair out with two litre bottle of water after each shower-simple.
Any problems report to reception-they will sort it-just ask and it will be done-don't just moan and expect it to be repaired etc.
no tv in room but dressing table/wardrobe space/plug points so the basics required.
will be back this year-booked already.

Room Tip: facing sea front=pay extra rooms at back over garden/quiet road are good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

excellent for young couple or friends on a tight budget. The facilities are very very basic but lets be honest this place is dirt cheap so you bloody get what your paying.... deal with it! The staff are very friendly the reception staff are very helpful and helped with any problems we had. The location and views are fantastic the beach is connected to the hotel and there are plenty of sun beds, the sea is beautiful. Also it is a 10-15 minute lovely walk on the sea front to the main restaurant/market place ... avoid walking behind hotels. We are very happy with this holiday and hotel we saved a lot of money with the price...but like i said your are paying very little do expect basic but it is clean daily. One last bit we feel like we should warn you of a restaurant called cool breeze which is on the sea front on the way to the market. we were harassed every night by the person called eugine that reels customers in. people that stayed at cemre were targeted by eugine because they had to walk past his restaurant and they were all british. we understand that turkish people can pester for business but he was vile and made us nervous to walk past and feel intimidated overall he targeted us and everyone at cemre tried to avoid him.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamAndNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

August2--16
We had read all the reviews and took everything into consideration. We knew where we wanted to go, what our budget was and booked the Cemre accordingly! .
*The sunshine at the Cemre is just as hot as the posh all-inclusive hotels!
* The view is as good if not better than the posh all-inclusives!
Bed and breakfast leaves you free to choose where/when you eat lunch and dinner. This way you see more of the town and surrounding area.
We had a good holiday and as a base for a family holiday Cemre is perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dragonlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.7 mi away
Aydem Hotel
Aydem Hotel
#29 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marin-A Hotel
Marin-A Hotel
#42 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
Kortan Hotel and Restaurant
#38 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
7.3 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ado Beach Hotel
Ado Beach Hotel
#31 of 53 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cemre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cemre Hotel

Property: Cemre Hotel
Address: Mah. Bahcelievler No:133 | Domalan Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Cemre Hotel Turgutreis
Cemre Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing