We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“105..00 pounds in August 2012 for 2 people! Travel lodge in rainy england 60.00 a night!!”
Review of Cemre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cemre Hotel
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“105..00 pounds in August 2012 for 2 people! Travel lodge in rainy england 60.00 a night!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Its cheap has the best view ive ever seen and im a frequent traveller, The top terrace sunbathing area is fantastic. Yes theres no TV but come on who wants to watch TV with a view to die for anyway and your on on holiday!! The prom is all new and you can have your food right on the edge of the beach looking out to Kos and watch the sunset - could you get that at a travelodge in UK at 60.00 a night? Its cheap its cheerful the bar staff are great at introducing you to other people staying from in the UK " Bristol"! Food that we had there was great, we missed breakfast most mornings. Our favorite haunt was the "Turkish Tents" beach bar "Anatolian" superb unusual try it!
Also try Uncles Restuarant superb steaks melt in your mouth. Flight from Bristol 60.00 outbound in August too.
So for a bargain on a budget and cheaper than camping in the UK in the rain get away from it all hol - its fantastic and we will be back. Its not 5 star but im not going to pay 400 a night for to look at fancy curtains and kids entertainment. Cleanliness could be better in the rooms towels and sheets are clean not dirty just well used. Free wifi too. One thing which did get to me was the maid left an envelope a day before we left saying "TIP" so she for this reason didnt get one!
More for couples not with kids. We cant get over the price for this stunning beach side location and for this reason its one of favorite places on our list and we holiday 3 times a year.

Room Tip: Request pool/sea view rooms with even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mejudy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    45
    39
    47
See reviews for
47
115
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We enjoyed staying at Cemre, however I do think with a lot more TLC this has the potential to be much better.
We were first put in a room on the 2nd floor, however I had requested a room on the top floor due to the larger balconies. This was sorted the morning after we arrived and we were glad to have the top floor as the balcony is much bigger and more private. The room was as expected, small and basic. This was fine, but I do think they could have been cleaner to a much higher standard and more often. I also think a small fridge and a kettle would be great in the room. We would still spend money at the bar, it would just be nice and it is something that we missed.
The pool area and bar/restaurant were really lovely. There was always plenty of sunbeds available and the pool was never busy. The sun terrace balcony is a great idea for saving space for the restuarant beneath it, but I do think it could do with a little refurb!
The beach was small and like all beaches in the area it was quite shingly with a lot of seaweed also. The owners did have the staff out each day tidying the beach and clearing the seaweed which was great. I often had breakfast sitting down here and it was so peaceful. This never got overcrowded and I think this is due to the 3 empty hotels right by the Cemre.
The location was a good 15 mintues into town, this was fine for us and it was a nice walk and once you got past the 3 all inclusive hotels there were the odd bar and restaurants before you get into town.
The town was full of places to eat and drink and always had a nice atmosphere. Our favourite bar was The Tiger Bar, which was like an Englidh bar with a Turkish twist with fantastic staff. We loved trying the many snack bars for lunchs and then Cool Breeze, The Garden Restaurant, Anatolian, Hasans and even Cemre for evening meals.
If the beaches were better in the area and if flights were much cheaper I would return to the Cemre, especially if they improved their standards. The views are to die for and really did make my holiday, I've never had a view like that or been so close to the sea, so this really was amazing. Therefore, if you do get a good deal, then give this place a go. Hopefully the owners do read these reviews and will realise where they are going wrong and what little steps they could do to make it the best that it deserves to be.

Room Tip: the top floor rooms with sea view have a larger and more private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kegs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South east
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel from the 6th-16th Aug, it has great views and is in a nice location.
The pool is very good and it is not hard to get a sun bed.
I am afraid that’s all that is good about this hotel
The rooms:
Not a bad size and despite some earlier reviews about the state of the bathrooms, they are in good condition. However the beds only have sheets on them and no covers, the sheets being dirty white get dirty very quickly as you use them to sit on. In the 10 days we were here they were changed once( and turned over a couple of times), they have a note up which says they will charge for dirty sheets, this is a little bit hard as they are only changed once in 10 days. The toilet was never cleaned and the toilet towels are just as dirty as the sheets, by this I mean they have the odd stain and look off white. I could not believe that the toilet rolls were never replaced, I had to go and ask twice at reception for more toilet rolls. The best rooms are the pool side rooms. You check out at 12.00 and you can keep the room(or they move you to another), although they charge you £10(sterling), however that is only till 6pm( not a lot of good if you have a late flight, we still had to wait until 8.00pm for our transfer(so be aware). There is not Tv or fridge in the room and they do not allow food or drink to be brought into the hotel (you can sneak it in). Bearing in mind that this is only a B&B or half board hotel, it does not leave you a lot of choice. The drinks can be expensive, 2 cokes and a beer would cost you 12 Lira, with no fridge to keep your drinks cold, you are stuck with buying the drinks (In town you could get a litre bottle of coke for 1.50 Lira. Water in town is only 0.50 lira for a 2-litre bottle, this cost a 2 lira at the hotel. We went half board and the difference between that and All-inclusive at another hotel we wanted to go to was £300. Well just 6 drinks a day would cost you about 72 Lira a day (about £27). Well that £270 for 10 days with the snacks at lunchtime (we spent about £15 a day), its not hard to work out, that this is not a cheap option without a fridge or being allowed to bring your own food in. We worked it that if we had a fridge in our room it would have cost us about £100 for drinks. So just be aware and look for a B&B that has a fridge.

The rest of the hotel
The staff are friendly to a point, however if you do not spend money at the bar or buy any trips from them, they tend to ignore you. The owners’ just sit around a lot, it seems they want to sell the hotel, therefore they are not putting a lot of effort into it. The hotels on either side are closed, in fact you will find a lot of closed unfinished hotels as you walk into town.
There is not entertainment at night, however be warned it can be noisy at night, on some nights people were chatting at the bar until at least 5 in the morning, its not the best of hotels to get a good nights sleep.This is not a suitable hotel for children, there is very little for them to do and the rooms are just not big enough.
In my opinion if you were looking for a B&B, you would do better to look elsewhere. This could be a good little hotel, it just needs some effort put into it, put fridge’s in the rooms, covers for the bed and the cleaning to be done everyday with clean towels and sheets and I would come back. The views are fantastic.

Room Tip: Good for couples and pick a sea/pool room. The views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A very basic hotel which you expect for a 2* but I expected it to be clean! Our room was dirty on arrival. The telephone was full of dust....the drawers had hair and dirt inside them.........bedroom floors were dirty. On arrival we had a quick look under the bed and there was a bag with sticky sweets on it either from the previous guests or shall I say maybe guests from months ago! I daren't pull the rest of the bed out coz I was scared of what I might have found! We informed reception staff about the cleanliness issues along with other things, which they took note, but nothing was done about it. For our 2 week stay our floors weren't swept or mopped and our towels and bedding must have been changed 2 or 3 times! We had to go to the supermarket and buy cleaning cloths so we could clean our balcony and floors ourselves! Breakfast was a basic turkish breakfast but there's only certain amount of times you can stomach bread....cheese....tomatoes.....cucumber.....olives and jam!
The pool area was cleaner than your rooms and was very pleasant to sit around. There was never any issues of getting a sunbed!
The bar area and bar staff were brilliant! I couldn't fault them! They were very pleasant and alway's up for a laugh with you. My only issue for them is in my opinion, for the hours they work, they should be paid a lot more!
Finally the location was absolutely beautiful......overlooking the sea and little islands. The town is only a 15-20 minute walk depending on how fast you walk. To eat out I'd highly recommend Cool Breeze, Uncles and The Cod Father!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

bargain hotel, great bar staff, perfect location for the nearby town. only issues were general cleanliness of the hotel, dirty breakfast plates, horribly dusty balcony etc. management were generally friendly apart from at check in (no explanation of how to use the air con we purchased for example) the bar staff guys are ace, and definitely made our holiday with their friendly attitude.
i would definitely stay again, it's quiet and in a great location, i'd just take some anti bacterial wipes next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmall4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

For what you pay this is a great hotel. It is set right on the beach and you can have dinner or breakfast in the most beautiful location with a view that you would pay a huge amount for anywhere else in the world. The rooms are basic with very small bathrooms but the ones with a sea view are delightful. The pool is relaxing and the bar area is fun and welcoming - the staff always serve you with a smile. The town of Turgutreis is a 20 minute walk away and there are some great bars and restaurants to choose from. The are loads of activities in the area including windsurfing and sailing if you walk in a northerly direction up the beach. We would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a value for money, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We booked this hotel for the location and pool. Having traveled and stayed at similar style hotels in the Bodrum/Turgutreis area - we had an idea of the accommodations we would have. Beautiful view of the water from "water view" rooms. The bathroom/room we were given was very small (we had booked it for 3 people) - basically a double bed and a roll-away which only left a small path in/out of the room. The bathroom was very small - the shower did not drain properly and overflowed. We purchased air conditioning which did not work the 1st night. I was not impressed with the management of the hotel. They were unresponsive to our numerous requests to fix the problems with our room (including out stained mattress that had springs popping out). The pool staff was most helpful and cared for our needs. For a small, family owned property (the owners were present at the time we were there) - I expected better service. We won't return to that property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denizati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.2 mi away
Ado Beach Hotel
Ado Beach Hotel
#35 of 54 in Turgutreis
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kortan Otel
Kortan Otel
#40 of 54 in Turgutreis
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#30 of 54 in Turgutreis
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#19 of 54 in Turgutreis
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydem Hotel
Aydem Hotel
#31 of 54 in Turgutreis
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cemre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cemre Hotel

Property: Cemre Hotel
Address: Turgutreis Mahallesi, Bahcelievler Caddesi No: 133, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turgutreis, the most beautiful city of Bodrum, the historical and holiday city which also has one of the seven wonders of the world, Mausoleum and one of the best underwater museums of the world. It is designed with high quality and careful design with all sea, islands and unique sunsets. 3 suites and 47 standard rooms, the restaurant which offers its guests the insatiable tastes of the world cuisines and the beach club, cleans the guests from the stress of the year's exhaustion. Airport 51 km. North Cemre Boutique Hotel & Beach Turgutreis is only 20 km away from the center of Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cemre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cemre Hotel Turgutreis
Cemre Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing