We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away”
Review of Kadikale Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kadikale Resort
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great get away”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My sister and I wanted a sun holiday in a relaxed environment with easy access to local towns and this is exactly what we got

The room was spotless and comfortable, the maid service was excellent with daily checks/ top ups of water and/or towels if needed. The communal areas where large with plenty of seating - could have done with a few more comfy sofa's as they where highly sort after!

We where fortunate that our room was close to the hotel lobby, we had few steps to climb, this is mainly due to requesting a garden view. We noticed that the sea view rooms had quite a few more steps!! our advise if your not very keen on steps in hot weather book a garden view.

We found the main pool area too active for what we where looking for so spent our time around the infinity pool area and man-made beach. The music in the main pool area was only on in the morning for aerobics and group games which was a little loud but was only until lunch time and you could escape the music easily by going to the other pool.

The bar and waiting staff were all amazing and really polite and went out of their way to help to make our stay perfect. We found that the lower level beach bar provides after noon snack / late lunch. The chicken kebab and the wraps taste beautiful.

We could not fault Hannah and Shabi (Thomson reps) both had great local knowledge and keen to help us make the most of our time spent on holiday. they were very enthusiastic and a credit to the company.

Would we recommend our stay at Kadikale resort? ..... Definitely

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view if you dont like steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank its_linzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    253
    138
    88
    52
See reviews for
379
345
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Stayed here for a week with my husband. Hotel has fantastic facilities. staff are friendly and very accomodating, nothing is to much trouble. Raul is a fantastic barman!
Late night Disco is funny!!!
You must experience the spa treatment..
Location is a little isolated, but Hotel is so beautiful you could easily stay there. However, get the shuttle into Turgutreis, visit Uncles resturant over looking the sea, excellent food and service. Also had a meal booked through, hotel trip organiser to La Villa resturant, fantastic service and food. could not ask for more.
Bars are a a plenty, but for a good mix of English music visit the Red Bar, guy who runs it is great, he will also be able to organise boat trips etc. ( AMAZING EXPERIENCE FAB TAN AFTERWARDS.)
This is our first visit to Turkey, but it will not be my last.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View - but lots of steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gemma071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Have just returned from our first visit to Kadikale Resort. Cant recommend it enough.!! Rooms spotlessly clean. Cleaned every day. The staff are really friendly, the food is excellent. Absolutely stunning. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank looeisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Kadikale and our lasting impressions are of a very well run, spotlessly clean hotel with lovely rooms,excellent staff and amazing views.
I will try to be subjective and give pros and cons.
Location.
The hotel is about 3 km from both Turgutreis and Gumusluck, in between the two, the dolmus runs to both (2 lira 50 single) and also to other resorts from the end of the driveway, you can also walk along the beach to Turgutreis in about 40 minutes (although it is not the prettiest of routes in places and not an attractive town when you get there).So although the location is a bit isolated you can get to anywhere you want to cheaply and easily. Gumusluk is a lovely little conservation village, once an hour the dolmus continues on from there to Yalikavak.
The hotel is situated on a sloping site alongside the sea, rooms with the best views are up a number of steps (up to 100) or uphill along a sloping pathway. In my opinion the walk is worth it as the rooms furthest away are very peaceful and have amazing views, in fact we asked to change to a room which had the most steps/longest walk and were really glad we did so as we could even lie in bed and see the amazing view! We are in our mid 50's and did not think the hills/steps were of any issue at all but some people seemed to be moaning. The memory of that view will last me till my next holiday!
Rooms
Our room was very spacious with a king sized bed and a double sofa bed (we booked a regular room through Travel Republic) large patio doors on to a balcony. Plenty wardrobe and drawer space. Fridge with a large bottle of water provided free each day,TV but only BBC worldwide in english. The bathroom had a full sized bath with very efficient shower over and glass shower screen, large square washbasin, toiletries replenished daily, hairdrier, spotlessly clean. Some rooms on the ground floor had very small windows and balconies and looked very cramped, I would not have liked one of those.There are also rooms near reception, again, I would not have liked one of those but many older people seemed to like that location.
Resort
Spotlessly clean everywhere. Reception area has a bar, free unreliable wifi ,a few shops and the entry to the dining room. Entry to the disco is also in this area.
Large pool near reception was very noisy with loud music and games, there is a bar alongside and a small children's pool.
The so called beach area is a small man made area with steps in to the sea, if you have children who want to play on the beach this hotel is probably not for you. Wooden loungers are placed there with thick mattresses available and static umbrellas. The pier is also in this area with really good strong steps to get in to the sea although the water is quite deep and unsuitable for small children. Another pier has the watersports centre with 2 or 3 free padalos and canoes plus paid activities like jet skis and ringos. Some people enjoyed fishing from the piers too.
The infinity pool area is lovely and was peaceful most of the time we were there, lots of loungers available and some shade provided with canvas gazebos although I feel that is probably not sufficient in high season, shade was at premium and hard to find even in May.It also has a childrens pool, mushroom type fountain and two water slldes nearby. This was a lovely area to relax and had great views too. One of the best thing about the place was that there were hardly any idiots putting towels on beds to reserve them.
Below the infinity pool is the gym and then on the level below that the beach bar and snack bar, alongside another jetty which has cabanas on, these cost extra, 30 euros a day when we were there but I understand it is 60 in high season. The first few days we were there there was no charge as it was very early in the season, we had one for a few hours on 2 days and it was lovely but I wouldn't pay all that extra.
Catering
Restaurant is very large, spacious but a little holiday camp like. Sitting by the window with a great view you can forget the rest of the room though. We tried to sit outside most meals though, that is really special and right by the water. Food is fresh and good quality, there is a very wide choice although it gets a little monotonous. There is always bowls of salad ingredients as well as prepared salads, grilled fish or meat and other hot dishes. Desserts are mostly cakes although there were amazing strawberries several times. Other than those fruit was in short supply especially at breakfast, usually just apples and oranges. Lunch time is very short, 12.30 till 2, we imagined you could go just before 2 but at 2 on the dot all the food is removed including desserts so you need to be finished by 2 which seemed very rushed. From 2 till 6 though the beachside snack bar opens serving chicken doner kebab burgers, chips and handmade wraps. This was quite popular and useful if you go out for the morning and get back a bit too late for lunch.
Drinks are available at all hours, Efes beer on tap, local spirits (seemed to have a local option of most spirits except rum) and soft drinks.
Entertainment
There did not really seem to be any in the evenings.

All in all a great hotel with superb service from all staff, every staff member we encountered was friendly, polite, cheerful and helpful. It is just a pity that some of the holidaymakers were not quite so well mannered, loud voices, bad language and rudeness seemed to be the norm for many, especially the more mature British holidaymaker I have to say. That is such a pity as they were the only thing that spoiled this hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank cheaptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, West Sussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My 16 and 13 year old sons and I stayed here last July. It was our first trip to Turkey and it was very hot all week! Use factor 25+ to stop burning.
The hotel was very clean and room well equipped. The main pool was spoilt with loud music all day long so we tended to stay near another pool further away which was quieter. It was near the flumes, which was the main reason why I chose this hotel but sadly, they only operated singly and were very slow so we didn't bother - nor did a lot of other holidaymakers.
The evening 'entertainment' was painfully awful and this was the main downside to the week, as the evenings became boring and there wasn't any where to walk to as we were isolated. Therefore we relied on the hotel food all week. This was average, rather oily, as expected but the boys struggled so it was chips with everything! The soups were tasty and the breakfast pancakes tasty but you had to get down early as they stopped serving after a while.
The sandy beach was on the doorstep, waters clear and clean. Sadly the sunbed snatchers with their obsessive compulsion to throw towels on as many as possible were also there. I enjoyed watching a woman throw towels off and sat down after a couple of hours watching the empty beds. Later a young couple returned, becoming angry that their beds had been occupied - so what? Excellent entertainment.
A sheltered bar gave a beautiful view over the bay and was so relaxing, Kos was just across the bay and many unoccupied island dotted the landscape.
We visited Turgetris market and I advise giving this a miss, as a well seasoned holidaymaker to the hotel described it as 'unsophisticated'. It is targetted to rip off holidaymakers with fake designer T shirts which wash badly and the usual market stuff. Apparently Bodrum market is better.
I paid 90 euros to have a turkish bath and massage - very good but expensive. It is a must whilst in Turkey! You have to do this very early into your stay before you get a little burnt as that will spoil the bath. (done by men so take a 2 peice swimsuit)
One last thing - 2 holidaymakers fell and broke bones whilst we were there on the uneven paving and marble staircases so be very careful! The cleaners happily wash the marble down but don't dry it off relying on the sun which isn't as quick as doing it manually. Be warned. These holidaymakers also complained about the rip off health provision with the hotel calling doctors who charge for referring to the hospital and the meter rises very quickly from then on apparently.
If you want a relaxing week, forget the shops and enjoy the sunshine!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindyloo066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

On the 3rd day of my holiday i banged my head going up the spiral staircase see photo of how it was then. The pain from that was so bad i ended up in hospital,by then i was having sickness it seemed after tests i was told had a bad bowel bug ,the type you get from poor hand hygiene or food not cooked properly that ruined my holiday .I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Thomsons will not accept any liability beware

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Dellamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Service great! Staff very friendly and always willing to make our stay enjoyable! Pool Bar great, lovely views and Kebab stand FANTASTIC! also the hand made wraps they are AMAZING!! Our room was right at the top of steps lovely & peaceful, and the maid service great every day replenished bathroom extras. Restuarant had good choices of food and cold cold beer by the pool on tap all day!! Disco small but great laugh, we met some good people who were also on holiday and had a few extrememly late nights!! This is a very 'family friendly hotel' it was just the two of us, but we had a fab holiday here, one to remember!! :) Relaxed but comfortable and clean, all in all, really good!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.0 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
8.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadikale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadikale Resort

Property: Kadikale Resort
Address: Kadikale Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kadikale Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kadikale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadikale Hotel Turgutreis
Kadikale Resort Turgutreis
Club Kadikale
Kadikale Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing