We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kadikale Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sundance Resort(Turgutreis)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woxxie Hotel(Turgutreis)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
469
293
162
97
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
293
162
97
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbar staffanimation teamman made beachsnack barmain poolsea viewboat tripturkeygarden roomhour barhotel jettysoupfantastic holidayfishevening entertainmentreception area
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We returned from the Kadikale Resort yesterday and have serious holiday blues. When you walk through the reception onto the pool side you could have been on an island in the middle of the Caribbean, the views are amazing! This is the cleanest place i have ever stayed and that goes for hotels in the UK. The staff are constantly cleaning. The rooms are modern with all amenities required for the length off time you are likely to spend in them. The maid cleans, changes the beds and towels and replenishes the fridge with bottled water daily. As for the issue of people being ill, it is not the food that is causing the problem. Tests were carried out while we were there and they proved negative for any infections. Some one we spoke to had become ill less than 6 hours after arriving, doesnt take a genius to conclude they probably caught whatever they had before getting to the hotel. There is more than enough food to go around, there were never any empty trays while we were there despite us choosing to eat late, usually around 9pm. As for variety, you could easily eat a different meal every night for atleast a week but if like me you tend to pile you plate high with a bit of everything on offer then of course you are going to end up duplicating meals! There were endless amounts of different breads, cheeses, salads and fruit amongst pastas, meats etc. If you want to get out of the hotel for a day then the boat trip arranged by John (you'll get to know who he is soon enough!) is pretty good value for money but beware, drinks arent included in the price and are quite highly priced. The animation team, headed by Marco, do a fantastic job keeping everyone entertained. There is always something going on around the main pool for everyone of all ages. 10pm brings Showtime which is good fun for everyone. We treat ourselves to a package in the spa one day, turned out to be a lot better than expected and decent value for money in comparison to what we get back in the UK. Cant wait to return next year, if we can wait that long!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Arrived to be told of people being hospitalised from other holidaymakers!! then I got it!! shaking, shivering,aching,sickness and diarrohea! was ill for four days, two in bed! didnt eat for five days and then only soup! no warnings from Thomsons and denial till the end! despite hospital doctor telling ten of the patients on drips that it was from the water at Kadikale and it was Gastro enteritis(stomach flu) I have never been as ill in my life...the place is paradise and all the staff hard working and pleasant except for the pool bar! we are going back in September this year and June 2012 so this is not a negative view of Kadikale...will not be using tap water to clean my teeth or drinking anything without a straw..no ice cubes either. Some warning should have been given by Thomsons cos people have been ill there for many weeks including the animation team members and the lady who owns the clothes shop. Why the silence? why not warn all holidaymakers to be extra hygienic..cos their rep is useless! disgusting Thomsons....the hotel started cleaning and bought a dishwasher for one of the bars...our tour operator did nothing,...believe me I will never holiday with them again...and the way the silly reps talk to the Turkish is nothing short of demeaning and patronising! they should spend less time showing off and more time caring for their customers!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel is lovely for if you want to relax in a nice hotel and have good hot weather.
The people moaning about being taken to hospital was all lies, in our welcome meeting some man just came to it to stir things up, saying that 5 people had been taken ill. But tests from food, the water and the hotel was all safe and all clear!
I really don't know what they are all moaning about, the food was good, a good selection of foods, and what else would you expect from a buffet.
The rooms where spacious and the beds where comfy, the rooms were cleaned everyday.
All in all this hotel was good, nice views good size pools. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaJade54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

It was a beautiful place as in the pictures with excellent facilities, but the food was absolutely dreadful. on the 2nd day my sister in law was bed bound for two days, as a result of eating the food at the hotel which was undercooked and left out far to long to develop bacteria. A day later all 4 of us were ill with sickness and diarrhea! There were 30 people taken to hospital as a result and the hotel blamed it on the mayonnaise! There were body's all down at the reception waiting to be taken to hospital. We saw the waiters washing plastic cups in cigeret ash. So if you want to be safe please just eat cheese sandwiches. The shop is very very expensive, so make sure you get food and drink fresh from a local store.The trips they sell to you are a ripoff by the reps, if you want to go on a good trip try a local one,we reccomend a local lad called john, who walks around the complex, his cousins boat trip is not only great value for money but extremely fun too, he will go out of his way to help you with anything too. You wouldn't expect to spend to much on a all inclusive holiday,but between the four of us we spent £1100 on food and drinks so we did not end up ill again! We are in our 20s and very tolerable and easy going people but our resolve was challenged to the limit by the monotonous repetition of not just unappetizing but unsafe food, which on an all inclusive holiday is a terrible thing to happen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dannyt111a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Ok so I have just arrived back from a week at Kadikale. I went with 2 friends, so as a group of 20 year old girls we were a bit concerned about travelling to turkey but we didnt need to worry. Everyone was lovely and as we were young and by ourselves I think everyone looked out for us, especially Jon who organises boat trips outside the hotel. Lovely man, definitely wouldnt recommend the boat trip though, the day we went the tiny boat was backed with 60 people leaving little room to breathe let alone relax and the food provided was awful.

The hotel in itself is beautiful and everywhere is spotless, there is nothing to complain about. The only thing lacking in the hotel are umbrellas round the pool, but you can lay on the jetty and the breeze off the sea is wonderful. Also steps everywhere make the trip to and from you room a bit of a mission.

I would say the biggest drawback of the hotel is food. I dont know how people say there is a wonderful selection. Compared to hotels I have stayed in before there was little choice, and a strange selection.
Sadly during our stay there was a either food poisoning or a virus going around, leaving about 1 in 3 people very poorly. But be warned they try to rush you off to hospital over the smallest things, dont let them! Its a money making spin, and completely unnessecary!

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a holiday for everyone as me and the girls had a great time, if your up for a bit of night life go on the annimation teams trip out to bodrum. Only 10 euros and a great laugh. But also for families, everyone I saw was having a wonderful time (aside from the sickness).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanmeup20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews