We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful All Inclusive”
Review of Kadikale Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kadikale Resort
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Kent UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful All Inclusive”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband, daughter, her husband and her 8 year old daughter for a week. We all had a fantastic time. the whole place was spotlessly clean, staff were so very helpful and friendly. There was plenty of choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was also a snack bar which also offered different food, all great. We hired the cabana's down by the beach which just wonderful our own private place to relax (my husband and son-in-law) burn very easily but they were safe in here. The staff are constantly coming up and asking what we would like to drink during the day so we could just sit and sunbath. The only criticism I have is that other guests spoiled the pool area by getting up and out by 6am and putting towels on the beds around the pool, then not using the sunbeds until much later in the day, but although we had to pay for the use of the cabana's (10am -6pm ) I would do this again. I would go back again anytime superb views plenty of free water sports and entertainment every night. The only problem is that there are a lot of steps to get to your rooms, although we had no problem if you are disabled or have knee/leg problems it would be difficult. There was WiFi in the reception area but none in the rooms. We all had a wonderful time and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views, we stayed in room 546, very quiet but had wonderful sea views. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeanette7UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    254
    138
    88
    52
See reviews for
380
345
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and definitely didn't want to leave! The rooms were spotlessly clean and relatively modern looking, with effective aircon (luckily as it was hitting the early forties by the end of our stay!)
The hotel amenities were superb for the price. We aren't really into pool games and evening shows but those who were really got a lot of variety and energy from the animation team. The music around the central pool is quite loud for 3-5 hours a day so if you want more peace and quiet the end of the beach near the jetty, the jetty itself and the near infinity pool were more for us.
Pedaloes and canoes are free to use and the water around the hotel is great for swimming, with the jetty being a great diving board if you fancy it!
Loved the cabanas, the price with a fridge & waitress service included was a bargain for the day really.
The food was really good, plenty of variety in the buffet and reasonable service. The A-La-Carte restaurants were good quality with nice settings, although make sure you are hungry when you go to the fish restaurant as you have half the Aegean Sea put in front of you! The pancake/bread type snacks made by the lady at the snack bar are very popular.
The drinks were also good, the only thing I would say as others have is that there is sometimes a long wait at the bars. This is more to low staffing levels than the effort of the bar staff, who were working flat out for hours with seemingly little support at peak periods.
Boat Trips - We went on 2 boat trips bought from Thomas in the hotel. The Friday night trip to an uninhabited island to see the sunset and hen have a beach barbecue and singsong was the best point of the holiday for us. The day trip was also great, the staff on the boat are a great laugh and make you feel really welcome, I'd highly recommend them and again, great value.

All in all, a great holiday and we want to go back. Excellent value when you consider the range of the all inclusive - you can go and barely spend any money, until you get to Bodrum Airport that is. I was waiting for the punchline when asked for over £9 for a pint!

Room Tip: We picked a sea view room and it is worth it for the location, near the quiet pool and with a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisB842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at kadikale resort for a week with my boyfriend and we had a fantastic time. The hotel has everything you could ask for, 3 swimming pools, plenty sunbeds so you don't need to worry about getting up early and saving one. The food was delicious every night there was always plenty choice and if you was hungry through the day there was always food at the snack bar! We also had a meal at the Italian alacarte restaurant which was lovely. Through the day the animation team run activities like darts and water polo if you want to take part. There is a place where you can hire jet skiis or go wind surfing, you can also hire canoes and pedalos free of charge! The jetty is a good spot for relaxing and jumping into the sea for a swim when you get too hot. We booked through Thompson and we went on a day trip to kos, the water park and scuba diving which is the most amazing thing I've ever done. Only things that could have been better is the service in the restaurant, some people seemed to get waited on and tables set where as we had to ask for everything or look for cutlery/water/glasses our self. The drinks were often made too strong but that may just be down to personal taste. Beware of getting ripped off at Bodrum airport on way home, everything is extortionate prices. I paid 8 pound for a cup if tea, most things are well over priced.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicoleuk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although we booked our rooms (2 singles) through a travel agency on 19.February 2014 at arrival we were informed that the hotel is overbooked and we don't have our rooms. First they offered a family room for 2 nights but after a long disput (2,5 hours) we had to sleep only 1 night in this family room, which was a real catastrophy: the windows went to service entrance, there could be the kitchen's storage rooms with very loud ventilation (also at night), the bathroom was in very bad condition, the mattress in one bed was unconfortable, etc..The front office manager was unpolite and hysterical.
At the end the given rooms from the second day were good, but we hade to use many stairs (36 stairs) to reach them, which for us as elder people was a real problem. If two people book two singles rooms they would be near to each other and not 15 rooms far away.
It was a big pity that the "welcome" was so disappointing because from the second day we had a pleasant stay, except the many stairs.

Room Tip: Request a room far from venue of the loud night show
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is perfect hotel. Rooms are large and modern with air condition. It was every day clean. From room window is wonderfull view on sea. There are great and clean beach platform. Beach service for free. Foods are amazing. Fantastic 3 swimming pools one with water slides. Service are nice. Water sports, canoo, pedalo for free. On the hotel area is wonderfull garden and a lot of plans I reccommend this hotel all.

Room Tip: I reccommend room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PolishTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Kadikale Resort for a week at the end of July and it just wasn’t long enough. The hotel was lovely, generally very clean and in a nice setting. The food was ok, would recommend a night at one of the A la carte restaurants, a nice change from the buffet.
The animation team were outstanding, they work so hard and there is always something going on. Willy, Soner and Anna were amazing, they made our holiday!
Would recommend a boat trip organised by Thomas, the boat collects you from the hotel jetty and its a great day out.
We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chels004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 2am, very welcoming was shown too our room which was very clean and even had a bath, plasma tv and air con (although it was a pain) and we did report it and was fixed right away. The hotel in itself is in a lovely setting and so clean, me and my boyfriend are in our early 20's and said we would 100% go back too this hotel. All reviews on here are either people being picky/fussy or not pleased. I'm a picky eater but I always found something too eat for breakfast lunch and dinner and at the snack bar. The bar staff were so friendly and worked such long hours (we did tip the man and woman that was always there) they was so appreciative of this. we didn't go too the entertainment we thought that was abit cringy and more for children but the 24 hour bar was always a nice place to sit. The cabanas were lovely to sit for the whole day well worth 110 lira and be waited on hand and foot. Over all a brilliant holiday and would love to go back!! Defiantly a 5 star!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndseyjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.4 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.0 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
8.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadikale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadikale Resort

Property: Kadikale Resort
Address: Kadikale Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kadikale Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kadikale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadikale Hotel Turgutreis
Kadikale Resort Turgutreis
Club Kadikale
Kadikale Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing