We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel”
Review of Irme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irme Hotel
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Clackmannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exellent Hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The Irme is a fantastic hotel located near to all the local bars,resaurants nd supermarkets.
the rooms are well looked after and include a full bathroom tv and balcony and cleaned each day.
The breakfast atthe Irme Is great A Continental style wit tea and coffee and also juice is available also bread and great choice of spreads and jams.
The BBQ nights are the best Farri puts on a great night and delicious food.
This is My second stay at this hotel and iam looking to book for next year.

The restaurants To visit on your stay are the Wetherspoons (THE KINGS TABLE)and Apo will give you a warm welcome and they do serve great food and say Ali sent you.

The other great Bar/ Restauant to visit is the Tropic Bar it next to the market helen and her husband will make you feel at home and they hold a quiz night once a week which is not to be missed.
I am a regular Visiter to turgutreis since 2001 and keep returning twice each year

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alasdair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    53
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
30
99
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I must say we did not expect much at first but we had breakfast here every morning and anytime we wanted a light snack or a meal we could get one. we stayed for 11 nights the rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and polite. We went on as many trips as we could especially sea trips we love the water, we also dined out and found some lovely places to eat. There was a good internet cafe were I could keep in touch with family, we also went to a Thomas Cook charity night which turned out to be fantastic they raised over £2000 which was great. I loved the beach it was good and did not have to pay for a sunbed either!!! we also found a lovely park about 10mins walk from the irme. Yes I would recommend it for a holiday but this hotel had nothing to entertain children. made some lovely friends though, hi brenda if your reading this.

Room Tip: no lift so if you are not good with stairs bottom floor as the steps are a drag
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sylvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

anyone looking for a replacment to the Opel,then this is it and dare i say apart from not looking directly out across the sea the irme is a little better. the rooms are basic but clean and the maids came daily,they did only change the beds once duering our 7 night stay and we did have to ask for clean towels once but it was no trouble.Like the opel it is small and friendly catering to mostly british guests.it has a small pool but i have to say it was too cold for me in fact the sea was warmer.it is only a 5 minute walk into town and its bars and resturants many of which we have visited on previous occasions all of which serve excellent food,those of note, la villa,Hassans and the captains table.KEEP AWAY from the chinese on the main square yes it is new but serving your rice and noodles 20 minutes before your main course is ridiculous.Turgutreis is one of our favourite places to holiday when we want a relaxing value for money break and the irme is now the hotel for us

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham1963Wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

just got back from a 16 night stay at the irme, what a wonderfull hotel ,very very clean ,staff all fantastic,i would recomend it to anyone ,great location ,10 to 15 mins walk to bar street,will definatly be going back there in may

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for 1 week with my husband in late September and have to say the hotel is a little gem! We booked the whole holiday through lowcostholidays.com making the whole trip very good value. The hotel far exceeds the standard you would expect for the price, being very clean with excellent facilities. The location opposite the marina was fantastic with the main town 5 mins walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful with Fari taking us to the airport when we left!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djboof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

i stayed here with my mum for 12 nights and have just returned home .
we went with thomas cook and booked it 1 week before we left so it was a very late deal. it was the only hotel that was all inclusive and ridicoulsly expenisve available until late september so we didnt really have any choice. having read the reviews before i wasnt really worried.
we arived at about 2am where we were greated and taken to our room which was on the second floor. the hotel is quite small so theres not much walking involved.
rooms are basic but very clean and the maids come in every morning and change sheets and towels every 2 or 3 days. there was a small balcony but not really big enough to enjoy but still quite cute. beds were comfy .
there is a tv which even has an english channel , even if it was the world news channel. still good if you want to keep up with the world while your away.
the rooms also have a hairdryer and they supply little packets of shampoo.
bathroom was quite small but shower worked well , was always nice and hot - be careful tho it can get to hot if you turn it to much !

breakfast was good. better than some bnbs in turgutreis ive stayed in.
i do quite enjoy a turkish breakfast so for me it was perfect.
fresh bread , boiled eggs , tomatoes , cucumber , olives , water mellon and loads of jams and speads including cream cheese honey and chocolate spread.
you can eat as much as it as you want .
there is also tea and coffee and fuit juice.

the hotel has a fairly small pool. but it was very nice to swim in. was warm and good to do a few leasuly lengths. there is also a small baby pool at 1 side.
around the pool are a few sunbeds - maybe 15 or so with mats and cusions and some have parisols . 1 part of the pool is in the shade tho so they are not needed.

there was quite a few chidlren at the hotel although i wouldnt say it was very child friendly.
the only facilities it had for children was a pool. not big enough for splashing around in tho

the location is great just oposite the marina with its posh shops and cafes . deffo worth a look aorund the clothes are great quality and there are lots of designer labels

10 mins walk is the centre with bars shops and resteraunts

resteraunts recomended are
can
hasans place
friends
weatherspoons
the old uncles
la villa
captains

the resteraunts on the sea frount are more expenisve but you do get a great view

i have never had a bad meal in turgutries and would deffo recomend the caseroles there amazing

my favorite bar this year is azo bar. the boys are lovely and very welcoming and funny.
join in with the turkish dancing they do its great fun !

Room Tip: pay for the aircon coz the rooms get very stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank turgutreislover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

a lovely holiday,the hotel was very good ,its in a good position far enough away from the shops and bars but still in easy walking distance.the rooms were basic but clean and functional.we liked the pool area it had enough space for everyone and you didnt have to fight for a sun lounger.

Room Tip: room313 best in the hotel,double aspect good sea views fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadia089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
1.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#8 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#14 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Apartments
Sunset Beach Apartments
#13 of 55 in Turgutreis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Labranda Bodrum Princess & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irme Hotel

Property: Irme Hotel
Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. 4024 Sok. No:65, Turgutreis 48480, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Irme Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Irme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irme Hotel Turgutreis
Irme Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing