We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Irme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irme Hotel
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here in late September 2013 after moving from an awful hotel up the road. The Irme is a nice, clean, friendly place to stay. It isn't expensive and is certainly value for money.
The breakfast is basic but adequate. A good selection of food is available at reasonable prices.
It is very well located, close to town and near to the sea too. Even though it is on a main road and the bar and pool is at the front there is still a nice calm feel about the place
We were in room 304 at the back, not much of a view but nice and cool in the evening. The room was swept and mopped every day and clean towels left when we needed them.
We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at the irme with friends that had been before yes it is a 2 star hotel and staying here for less than £70 a week what do expect to get!!! We stayed in room 205 n yes it does over look a building at the back but we had no noise and wasnt woken at 6 every morning like our friends in room 310 by the friendly dog in the hotel called scooby. We are going back definitely again next year, the staff are very friendly especially fariq a very funny man and we ate at the see breeze every night again staff and food fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaz270772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews I can only believe I stayed at another hotel , or some friends are writing the reviews .
The hotel is in a lovely location , only ten mins from the town ..and that's were the good points end .. If you can think of a bad point the Irme has it . From very rude staff to holes in the walls and ceilings . I really can't understand the good reviews , all the people we stayed with were off the same opinion !!
I would personally never go back , not even to use it as a base . I love turkey and have been many times and will in the future but not to the Irme .
Take my advice give it a wide berth !!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Clean hotel, rooms okay. We were given 205 first, tiny, dark facing another building, we asked if we could have a sea view. They moved us to 313, pool view, balcony & window facing marina -we could watch the amazing sunsets.
Likes; chilling in the pool bar, watching the world go by,
pool clean and nice to cool down in
always plenty of sunbeds - like the swing chairs too
Hotel kept very clean
Lovely location shopsjust round the corner, lovely beaches 10 mins slow amble.
Could be better; rooms - can't make a hot drink, no fridge
Maybe more choice at breakfast, you get boiled eggs, fresh bread,cheese, toms.You do get used to it, & it did us.
Overall we had a fab holiday, met some lovely people, first time in Turkey, fell in love with it. People so nice, weather hot in Sept, beaches lovely. Sea clean, free sunbeds outside the restaurants if you say you might have a drink, but they don't pester. Best meals; Uncle's & La Pikant, but all the food was good. We also did boat trip - South - had amazing day, thanks to Captain Jack!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool and or marina view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeyo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at the Irme otel for the second time and have to say we found it very clean and tidy and friendly. Rooms were cleaned daily. Pool was clean and had plenty of sun beds so we could always get one. Fariq the manager was very nice and friendly. Had a few meals at the hotel lunchtimes and they were always very enjoyable and good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for two weeks and used as a base only. We did not stay for BBQ as I am vegetarian and for 20 lire you can have a nice meal out with lovely views etc. The pool was cleanish, there were weeds and lacked tlc on the garden areas. It is 2 star and for that it is fine. Rooms cleaned daily and are clean. We had room 309 and had a small balcony which enabled us to dry towels etc. we had side view and old see a little of marina. Drinks were reasonable, food plain bu ok. Breakfast was typical Turkish. We paid for air con which is needed, 10 per week. We also had safety deposit box at 25 per week. This hotel is more a motel, it needs a woman's touch and a revamp, that would push it up to a 3 star. Shower would not hang on wall so was hand held. Hot water available end of day as works off solar heat. We went to Uncles, cool breeze to eat, both excellent, we stayed with these and also a lovely restaurant were the locals eat, pick your own fish from the fish shop and they cook it free of charge, they provide salads, tapas etc, think it was just called Bilak. We also ate at La Pikante which was on beach, nice but not as Nic as Uncles. We went to far end of beach facing cool breeze restaurants, and as all do the same, sun beds and umbrellas free as long as yo buy a drink, prices all similar, cool breeze clean their beach daily, some don't. Lots of stray dogs, tagged, so you know they are safe, rabies, injections etc..very soft. Don't book Destiny boat as this ad broken down and he was still advertising it, ended up pushed on another with around 60 others, like hen coups, food wasn't good either . Bette trips available.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank kimpete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

very clean B&B, Fahri really nice guy he was the day manager but if you arrive late at night his brother is less helpful, the food is good we had the day snacks and went to the main town for food at night, there were several couples pushing the BBQ night on Saturdays, we thought that there was going to be entertainment but no, you have the set menu and you all sit in a line, mainly suitable for older couples, rooms are small , cleaners are in everyday , we found it pleasant but several guests who have been there for years seem to take over and tried to dictate what we could do and what the children couldn't do !!!! if you need a short break by all means go there, over all a good B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juicebar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.4 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#14 of 53 in Turgutreis
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irme Hotel

Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Bulv. 4024 Sok. No:65, Turgutreis 48480, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Irme Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Irme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irme Hotel Turgutreis
Irme Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing