We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
£48
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Magdalena O
Thank you for a great stay!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2021
Our stay was very pleaseant. The food was delicious. The hotel itself is very clean. The location is great. The staff was very friendly, respectful, patient, and helpful, especially the Chef Olcay Ayana and the receptionist Ferdi. We are most definitely coming back and letting all our friends know about this place and its remarkable employees. Hanka & Jurek from Poland.
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£153
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • Priceline
    £153
0.6 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
£71
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
£168
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £131
  • Expedia.com
    £153
2.0 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£34
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Agoda.com
£801
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • travelup.com
    £774
  • Trip.com
    £720
  • Vio.com
    £769
1.4 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£56
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £171
1.1 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Swissotel
    £237
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Booking.com
3.8 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
3.3 miles from Yelken Mandalinci Spa & Wellness Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Turgutreis
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
465
72
49
26
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
72
49
26
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is great turkish tea visited this hotel air conditioning relaxing holiday two weeks snack bar sea bodrum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel is terrible. Never think of coming here.

1) The staff always look angry. You don’t feel comfortable whenever you ask for sth. Also the Water is main issue in the restaurant. Although the taste of the foods are very well, waiters are rude. They make guests abstain to request sth, even a bottle or fork.

2) The sea is wavy all the times. Due to the geographical location of this region, overall, the sea is extremely bad. The one neither rest over the sea, nor swim. You can see this even in Google Maps. Also waves bring lots of dirt, and seaweed. The accumulation of them on the seashore makes the shore even dirtier. Not suprisingly, the staff also never think of cleaning them.

Furthermore, the beach is extremely crowded. It is obvious that, the capacity of the beach is insufficient for the Hotel’s guests, even for half of them. People sit nearby, without any distancing.

Lastly, though the hotel is nearby the shore, there is a walkway going between hotel and seashore. This means, consistently people walk behind you, cars-motorbikes drive behind you. It is impossible to feel private.

3) The rooms are terrible. It is way below from a quality of 4-star hotel. It is like a Highway-Motel. Refeigerator does not work, even it is like remained from the Ancient times. Beds are really bad. Especially for the families, the children room is like prison.

Last but really not least, the hotel is adjacent to a Mosque. In every morning, at 5.30 a.m. you wake up with an extreme noise coming from there. It lasts at least 3 minutes; and there is no other way to maintain your sleep without waking up every morning.

4) The hotel is located within the bazaar. This means, everytime there is high noise either coming from the Cafes Pubs or drunk people. On top of it, non-stop music is played within the hotel. You can hear it everywhere. Does not matter day or night, if you desire a silence, this hotel is last option you may consider.

Consequently, been a number of Hotels previously, but Never Again here.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alpers560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

The atmosphere in that hotel was very friendly and kind. All of staff was very helpful, talkative and in interesting people. I hope that some of them will be friend of mine like Ali or Ferdi for many years. I am na sure that I will come back many many times in the future.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wiktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Highly NOT recommended!
1. All Staff know in english only "My Friend" (except one girl in reception and 2 managers);
2. Staff were unhelpful and unpolite.
3. When delivering the food, you feel quilt that you are eating. Food is very poor, very repetitive.
4. Fruits selection: plums, apples and lots of watermelon - thats it.
5. Drinks: vodka, gin, beer, and wine. Some staff barely understand what are you asking from this great selection;
6. AWFUL LOUD MUSIC from 10 am till 11 pm. Its impossible to relax beside the pool without headache. Even on the beach you are hearing constant turkish music from this hotel, not the sound of waves;
7. There were 2 "DJ Girls" of THAT music. They were going around the people and were offering to go "somewhere" to have disco leaving at 9 pm back 12 am. They were not able to speak nor in english, nor in russian, lithuanian or any other language. I could say its very suspicious. If you are offering some service - learn 5 sentences to explain to people;
8.Sink in the room was blocked. Needed 3 days to get it sorted.
9. Dogs in the beach are barking almost whole night;
10. In the morning at 5:50 am you are woke up with the turkish pray from speakers on whole town;
11. NO Wi-Fi in the room. Very poor connection in reception, eating area.
The worst Holiday experience ever.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vij0lem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Me and my Wife came to the Kefaluka resort which by the way is a 10 out of 10 but unfortunately due to Covid the Spa was closed, so one day we took a taxi into Turgutreis and walked past the Mandalinci hotel and noticed the Spa was open, we went to reception who were very helpful and pointed us to the Spa where we had the minimum package (80 minutes) and I have to say it was the best Turkish Bath I've ever had and I've had a good few, the sauna was just that, can't really say any more, then on to the bath which was sooooo good, then a little chill and Turkish Tea while you dry off then into the massage room where I was given the best massage I've ever had, these girls really know what they're doing and get right into those knots elbows knees the lot, after the full body massage there's a little face mask, can't really say much about that either, bit pointless but hayho it's part of the package so why not, we came out feeling completely relaxed,

so if you avoid this Hotel because of the bad reviews (which in my view seem to be more of a tour operator issue sending Brits to a non English speaking Hotel) then make sure you pop in for the Spa, you most certainly won't regret it

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickcS2166IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Got to hotel and paid extra for a balcony room with sea view. Was taken to our room they take your luggage for you then stand and wait for a tip.this could become expensive when being moved 3 times.
1st room no balcony size of a shoebox and curtains hanging off.
2nd room boy came took our luggage again to a room below pool level and with a massive tree taking up the whole terrace so you couldn't even sit there.
3rd time sort of lucky. Peeling walks one chair alone on balcony bathroom flaky and mouldy. Then electricity wasn't working so had to call reception that was a Misson as hotel doesn't cater for English just Russian and German. No English speaking staff! The matinance man came and hit the fuse box twice so we had to do this every time we came in to the room my daughter would get on a chair and bang the fuse box so we could have electricity.
The food was disgusting. We had to borrow money to eat out every night and buy cereal for the room.
I asked for water ,aqua at the bar and no understand ? Tea coffee chocolate was my answer so yet again went and bought some.
PLEASE DO NOT BOOK HERE. If english it will spoil your holiday.theres nicer hotels in the area. The only good thing about this hotel is location. But it needs to cater for english and have a room revamp.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 972traciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews