We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible terrible just with a word”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Resort Hotel
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible terrible just with a word”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

There is no good service meals is only good for hungry people .no beach just pool ,rooms are not comfort and no cleaning l couldnt even find hot water to have shower for kids.management doesnt have experience.never dont go

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodbyemyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
14
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arrived exhausted after flight delay of 6 hours. Then a 3 hour round trip to the hotel. Polite welcome although unfortunately English was extremely limited. Shown to my room. Great view but very basic. No toilet paper or soap to wash hands. Bar fridge empty and iced up and leaking over the floor. To top it all off there was music blasting out by the pool. Unfortunately my room overlooked the pool. Didn't get any sleep after a sleepless night. Started at 10am and was still going at 4.30pm. Forced to spend
Money on excursions to get away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just returned from week at The Victoria. We were worried about some of the reviews we had read, but worries were totally unfounded.

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. On our first day, the manager came to see us, asked if we were happy with our room, and to see him if we had any problems.

The food was fine, lots of fresh salads, bread etc and a choice of 2 or 3 hot dishes. Breakfast was lovely... cheeses, meats, bread, cereal etc plus they will cook fresh eggs fro you any way you want.

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with absolutely stunning views from the balcony.

The music all day got a bit much, but that is the only fault I can find with this superb value holiday.

I would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 101 / 2 / 3 - they have no view, looking staright into the kitchens. Best view rooms 301...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edders500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comments first. Good or bad, all comments very valuable to us. In this new season we would be very pleased to welcome You with a new management approach in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

hotel is very clean throughout with nice big rooms and all have a fantastic sea veiw.great pool and nice staff.Nothing in the surrounding area at all nearest town is a 30 minute walk away but is very nice.Lastly food, very very very poor,basic what ever you would call it.But i would still say that the hotel is very good value for the money and yes i would go again at the right price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Myself and my husband stayed for a week 18th Oct.
The rooms are basic but spacious. We has beautiful sea views and this really enhanced the holiday.
The rooms were given a sweep and towel change most days as was the bed linen. Sleep quality was not good as night time traffic was noisey and a bit of dog barking too. We live in a very quite area and struggled with the noise, but a few drinks helped with ear plugs.
The staff were very friendly and the receptionest in the day had excellent english and was very helpful.
The Food was a tad repetitive and meat was a spam like meat, chicken and fish were served once a week, so if your a red meat eater this would not do.
We did not pay a lot for this holiday, but it still takes a while to save up and we feel that we got value for money.
Do not use the 4 * as a guide as this really would leave you dissapointed, this applys to any hotels in Turkey. We thought of our holiday as half board rather than all inclusive.
The alcohol was ok for the beer and the wine ok. The vodka was rough and would recommend some duty free :-)
Eating out was cheap and the choice of restaurants was great.
Not really suitable for children or anyone with nobility problems. There really is'ent a beach, but turn left and walk for 10 - 15 minutes for a little beach. But this part of the coast is not known for its beaches.
The walk into town is 20 minutes or just less than a mile. We walked every day and the little park is worth a visit.
We all enjoyed our week and got out and about a fair bit. A week was plenty of time, I think 2 weeks would have been too boring really.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zigzagwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We arrived in the night, and they didn.t have the rooms we booked, but we could thoose between 2 different rooms, and pick those we find best, and had a great time at the hotel. We didn.t paid much so we didn.t expecting 5 stars hotel, but it was still nice and good service from the staff. we hade all incl. and no stomich problems :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Firstly the price for our holiday £450.00 each for 3 weeks AI so we were not expecting The Ritz !!!

We arrived at The Hotel and was shown to a room on the ground floor overlooking the pool, I asked if we could have a room on the 2nd Floor as I wanted to take in the lovely seaview every morning and was immediately moved to a room on the 2nd Floor. The rooms are fantastic ours being a family suite with double bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa and single bed, full size fridge, TV and very large balcony. Yes the rooms are basic but the cleaner was very helpful and we had fresh towels every day and our sheets were changed twice a week (who changes their sheets every day at home ????). The room was cleaned every day but only a basic clean.

Well the dreaded food which was quite poor but afterall please also remember what you paid for your holiday and most of the guests did have a bargain price !!! Breakfast was adequate, boiled eggs, omelettes, fried eggs, bread, preserves, meats, olives, cheeses, salad, tea, coffee water. Please remember this is a continental breakfast not a full blown fry up !!! The only thing missing for me at breakfast was a toaster it would have made a great difference. Lunch and dinner - yes meatball and lots of them in all shapes are forms which did become a bit of a joke although there was always other food available such as soup, always chips, salad, bread, pasta (usually dry), vegetables, rice etc..... We did have chicken a couple of times and there was fresh fish once which was really good, also there was a Turkish Night twice when we were there which consisted of doner kebab one week and bbq the following week with turkish dancers and then a belly dancer. Please note we were there end of season so was not really expecting much entertainment anyway.

Moving onto the alcohol and bar service. The effes was good according to all the guests and so was the red and white wine (although I drink none of these). The spirits are weak but as I have been on AI to Turkey before I expected this and took advantage of duty free in England and took smirnoff vodka with me which proved to be very good on a few nights lol :-) There are fizzy drinks available all day coke, diet coke, fanta, sprite also water, cordial, tea, coffee although fresh juice and cocktails were extra but if you have done your homework on this hotel it does state that. AI finishes at 11pm and then you have to pay also you are only allowed 1 drink per person after 10.30pm. We found the bar staff very friendly and never had to wait for a drink.

The pool area is nice but please note the floors are very slippy when wet and there were a few falls when we were there. There was adequate sunbeds whilst we we were there but the hotel was not full so not sure how this would fair in the height of the season. There is also a roof top bar - which was closed when we were there but it is a lovely place to sit with beautiful views especially the sunset one of the highlights of the holiday for me most nights. The only downfall was there was music all day every day from 8.30am until 11pm which was sometimes very loud. I enjoy music very much but would have been nice for a little bit of peace some days.

As we were there for 3 weeks we went on 6 boat trips which were fantastic. Marco Polo sells the boat trips and there is transport to and from the hotel included in the price and also lunch. My friend and I enjoyed those days the most. We also spent a couple of days on the beach in Turgutreis which is around a 40 minute walk or 15 lira in a taxi.

All in all we had a good holiday, the daytime receptionist is such a helpful man and if you have any problems or need to know anything he is the man to ask. We mad some really good friends and met some great people too that also made the holiday.

I think this hotel has been given some bad press but if you book a cheap holiday do not expect The Ritz when you get there and then complain. Like I say if you want 5 Star - book 5 Star.

Hope my review helps and I have covered all you need to know but contact me if you want any more details - will add pics later of rooms, pool etc .....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blondie-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
2.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#14 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marin-A Hotel
Marin-A Hotel
#43 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#25 of 54 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Charm Beach Hotel
Charm Beach Hotel
#11 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Hotel

Property: Victoria Resort Hotel
Address: Yali Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Street No: 238, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Expedia so you can book your Victoria Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Resort Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing