We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a beautiful hotel ...”
Review of Woxxie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woxxie Hotel
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 17 June 2014

last year we were there in May , it was perfect, only the walking upstares was hard. but now the hotel has a car to drive people up and down.
the entertainment team is crazy.. i mean ofcourse ( good, the best and they are the best for the good mood there) , the food is perfect and we wanted this year to go again, because there was a renovation and everything was much better, it was allready good enough...
i miss it but i can not go this year because i dont have the money... so i hope that we can next year
i loved it... greets Ron and Renate

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RenatePels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

It was nice hotel, there could be more difference in food. People was fine and the barmen's are really helpful people. I hope that next year will be better amd nicer an funnier xd. Gonna go in June 2014 gain.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank appietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nice view for the see, great carering, a lot of vega good, healthy meals. And the most important: the animators, sorry, the entertaining team! Cool, talented guys, party, shows -- naturally born entertainers. We loved them, especially "Christiano Ronaldo". Thanks for the marvellous 1 week!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Thehungarianmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel is dirty and outdated. The paint is falling off, carpets and bedding smell, the ac doesn't work! There are stray cats walking in the eating area, hungry dogs looking for food on the beach. It cannot be worst!!! I'm amazed that any travel agency would represent this hotel!! Sep. 20th, 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ny_nj_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

we Stayed at the hotel for 10 days, it is rated as a 4 star hotel but reallity is you get 3 Star quality. People are very nice and helpful, rooms very minimal , no luxury, Great , great views form the hotel! one thing that was really outstanding, other than that do not go there... if you can afford better hotel go to 5Star only!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

This hotel is the worst I ever saw! The pictures on the web site looks great but very diferent from the realty!!!!!!!!
We took an upgrate to the superior room and everything was not clean, shower was broke, cold water, old towels...... We got one complementary coffe for 2 personnes for 7 days!!! And the cleaning lady never took dirty dishes. But all this is nothing!!! Pool was 3meters dip and no lifeguard on duty, place strongly NOT recomended for children!!! And the worst: one of the guest frick out at 4 am and almost killed his girlfrend!!! She run away to the hall and nuck to next room, blood was everywere and the security did nothing. The manager did not want to call the police!!!!!!! Staff are not helpfull, not friendly!! Terrible place for vacation!!! NOT RECOMENDED!!!! I attached pics of the hotel with "ocean view":)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank 2211plastyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

I have been to hotel Feye Pinara about 4 times. I like it there very much.

ROOMS: spacious and well cleaned.

FOOD: Not very much but it's more than enough! In the morning things like eggs,omelet, bread, salad, cake, muesli etc. In the afternoon and in the evening about 6 warm meals, lots of salads, bread, deserts etc. And there are also a snack, tea-time, a midnight soup.

HOTEL: at the hotel you DON'T have elevators, there is a supermarket, a miniclub, a gym, a disco and a hairdresser, there is also a doctor who comes there a few times a week. The hotel has a private beach but you have to walk down the hill where the hotel is on to get there. (If you have troubles with walking you can go to the reception and ask them if they can bring you there). At the beach is a bar where you can get the snack and drinks.

POOl: The pool is very nice but the water isn't very warm( for me that wasn't bothering because in that heat you want to cool off!) At the pool is a bar. The afternoon snack is only available at the pool bar and beach bar, not at the normal bar upstairs.

ANIMATION: the animation team there has always been great. In 2003/4 (i don't know exactly anymore when!) they won prices for the best team. But in our last year there the actually weren't as good as they were anymore(still good but less). They do activities like table tennis, darts, a pool game, water gymnastics, morning gymnastics, and in the evening a mini disco and a show. A few times a week the animation team comes to the hotel disco. And there is also a miniclub for the children.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Melissa-NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
3.8 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
3.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
461 reviews
4.7 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,421 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woxxie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woxxie Hotel

Address: Akyarlar Mahallesi, Turgut Reis Caddesi No: 20 | Palamut Mevkii, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Feye Pinara)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £36 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woxxie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Woxxie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feye Pinara Hotel
Woxxie Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing