We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
367
115
102
63
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
115
102
63
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and pool area hotel staff hotel is lovely every evening chicken kebab bodrum animators loungers poolside season waiters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We booked this hotel last minute as quarantine laws changed for previously booked holiday in France. We did not expect a lot as just wanted to get away. If you have been to Turkey on an all inclusive you will know how it all works, if its new to you it may be hard work. I think all the staff worked very hard. Ahmet the barman at pool was great and Teken the waiter was brilliant with our children. The food was OK.... Service at bar was always good, room was cleaned regularly. Pool was clean and water warm but there were times when there were no life guards and the kids could do what they liked , this could get dangerous at times with the slides , The hotel could do with some work in areas, probably a 2 or 3 star. We went into town and would recommend 'Uncles' restaurant for a great cheap night out or lunch, with a lovely sunset view. it is 5 euros one way for taxi into town and takes about 10 minutes. The beach is 5 minute walk and is clean and safe, with AI bar until 6 pm. All in all we had a good well deserved holiday so Thanks to all staff, Sean ,Becky ,Mia and Isla.

Room tip: try to get a sea view near reception
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeanandBeckyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!

COVID 19:
We are all in the same situation and we decided to go on holiday throughout the current situation. We had our face masks, carried hand sanitizer and made sure we followed the guidelines set out to us. I knew that going on holiday during this pandemic was not going to be the easiest but picked Turkey & this hotel after our 1st destination was placed on the quarantine list. I had high hopes when I arrived at the hotel, it appeared they were enforcing face masks, they had sanitizer available, the staff appeared to be also wearing there masks unfortunately this is where it stopped. Some of the staff were wearing the masks how they should but some were not. There were stickers on the floor to encourage the social distancing but no one there to enforce the rule. It was incredibly difficult to follow these when queuing for your drinks or food and other people were incredibly close to you and ignored you when pointed out. I saw a member of the team cleaning the rails once in 10 days. The cutlery were stored in individual bags and placed on your table. The dining tables were cleaned after each use.
Rooms & hotel:
The rooms were disgusting, they were not clean on arrival, nor were they ‘cleaned’ throughout our stay. The bathroom area was not bad and useable. Rubbish in the corridors, no clean sheets in the time we spent at the ‘hotel’ 10 days! I also stained some towels from my hair dye and was told that I was not allowed anymore towels and paid for the towels that I had dyed however, they did not put any clean towels in for my partner and we ended up buying towels as it was useless trying to explain the importance of hygiene to reception. We had 3 rooms for our family, air con continued to break and did not work in 2 rooms, not a single fridge worked, the side boards in the room were not clean. There was a massive crack in the patio door. My room has 2 plastic stained old chairs for the balcony, ash tray & 2 glass cups. 2nd room 3 people, 1 old plastic stained chair, 1 glass cup. 3rd room 1 person, 2 old stained plastic chairs, 2 glass cups and ash tray. Consistently is key 👍 The rooms were dated and the view was amazing, if you block out the section between the room and the trees.
The hotel reception and chill area were pleasantly clean at 1st glance, once sat the chairs were broken the tables were sticky (I had wipes 🙏) the was also a free shuttle bus service to the beach area, this was a standard private beach, sun loungers, bar and shower & toilet area.
Toilet facilities:
The toilets in the reception area were unhygienic, the womens in particular. The left hand toilet was broken and unsteady and the toilets were dirty (it was easier to walk back up to the 4th floor to use my own toilet) the locks of the doors had a mind of there own, a member of my party managed to get locked in the toilet. The toilets by pool side were also unhygienic. These were located underneath the leaking flume so the floor was continually wet. The toilets smelt, the floor was dirty and just had not looked like they had been cleaned in a while.
Pool:
The pool... nice area, plenty of room and sun loungers to pick from, the pool was a lovely temperature unfortunately the issue here was the children picking the tiles from the bottom of the pool area and placing these on the side of the pool as you can imagine this resulted in little segments of the tiles being left in the pool and made this uncomfortable to walk on, this was reported to a member of the team but no action taken. 5-8 is classed as ‘chill time’ music is switched off and this is the time to relax, pool is still open to the customers but NO LIFE GUARD, children were climbing up the flume to slide back down (this was switched off) it was as dry from the heat and could create injuries for those kids doing this, I do feel the parents should have also stopped this behaviour but there was no member of the Woxxie team to stop this and monitor pool side.
Entertainment:
The reps on site were good, some better than others. They were engaging with members around the pool side and had a range of activities available everyday. Music could have been seen as inappropriate to some (lot of swear words) however, this did not affect our experience. The had a entertainment area for the evening, good for the children. They completing sport tournaments everyday and had a kids club.
Staff:
On arrival the reception team were nice, brought us a lovely drink. We had a small issue with the fact that we did not have our hotel voucher but they sorted that and allocated to of the rooms, we arrived at 4ish, check in was at 2 but 1 of the rooms were not ready when we arrived 🤔 anyway not a problem, we had 2 others. A member of the team carried our luggage up to our rooms for us, lovely. We found some of the staff were pleasant, polite and wanted you to have a good time, some were not. They would serve other customers before us even though they had just joined the cue, they would limit the beverages we could have. The restaurant staff were always polite, very clearly over worked.
Food & beverages:
We had paid for all inclusive, the food itself was not to bad for most people, good portion sizes. They would cook something fresh each evening on the BBQ, the taste of the food was very samey and become boring quickly. Chips, salad & rice can became boring very quickly, needless to say we ate out most evenings. The offered omelettes in the morning along with other bits and bobs. Lunch was very similar to dinner. The food was sometime incorrectly labelled. They offered snacks at the pool bar, these were okay. The beverages pretty much consisted off sprite, coke, water, Fanta, beer, vodka, raki & gin (I know, the selection is incredible🙄) I’m sure they were more selection however, the staff didn’t have time nor did the want to provide the rest, for example; I asked the pool bar for a sex on the beach, the response I got was ‘I have run out of liquor’ I could quite clearly see the liquor 🤔 a friend of mine pointed out that we could see this and he eventually made us a ‘cocktail’. Between 5/6 everyday they would have a selection of ice cream choices, these were nice. Do not eat the bread rolls, these are stored in little bags, people helped themselves, touch the bags don’t eat them and they are put back. The bags are sticky and disgusting.
Location:
If you are looking for a quite location with nothing to do it then this is certainly for you! There is a short walk to the beach and that is the only thing near by. It’s also only an hour away from Bodrum airport. It was a 10 minute car journey into the local town, reception will book this for you. This was a lovely town, plenty of food and drink options, shopping, beach and other entertainment. I would highly recommend visiting uncles if you decide to go into town, they made our holiday enjoyable.

Needless to say the hotel was a complete let down and very disappointing and will never be returning. We made our time enjoyable but very much looked forward to returning to our clean environment.

If you booked, enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tania_1991_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

We were a group of 9 , 2 families with 3 rooms. staff are friendlly although the hotel is a little tired. not much for children to do apart from pool and slides when open . We Found something to eat most days but not a great selection for children to eat , it’s ok for Turkish family’s , only a couple of English family’s in whole hotel ... 2 of the 3 rooms air conditioner wasn’t working it was so hot in the evenings complained twice but still not working , also 2 of the 3 fridges not working too , also complained but nothing done about it ... there was entertainment but not very good ... the town wasn’t too far away so we visited that most days and nights , we will not be going back to this hotel

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 771anniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

I had an amazing time in Woxxie. Especially the staff was amazing. More specifically the bar staff, they were there every day, early start, late finish. They were super kind and professional. In particular Ahmet, very helpful, always hard working and there to help. Up for a conversation with anyone, also kids, whilst staying professional and always having an overview. You could see he was very experienced and that he could work well with others
The food was really good and I liked that it wasnt too close to anything. The only downside for me was the loud music every day, thankfully the beach did not have that.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sophiadr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel was average. The room we had was nice,but the ones my family had were not as good. Their rooms were smelly and tatty. One didnt have the fridge working,which is really needed in the heat to keep your drinking water etc cold. The complex was rated as 4*but was more 2-3*. The food hall was always busy with plentyful foods to temp people. The breakfast was a bit hit and miss,but we usually got something we liked. The pool area was busy and you had to get your towels down early,even though they say your not to do that. There was not any aqua tone which we would of liked. They have tennis courts but no balls.The evening entertainment was always child orientated. Same each evening!!!! although they did have one or two adult entertainments during the 7 days we were there. Staff friendly and always willing to help.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews