We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two different story from terrible to perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two different story from terrible to perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed 7 days at this hotel and had two different stories. the first 3 days we were in room 1249 which was disgusting. at the first day the fridge was broken and after a couple of times talking with receptionist and technician it was replaced by the second day. but the problems continued with air-conditioning system not working at the second night and we wasted a lot of hours of the third day arguing with receptionist (with really bad English proficiency) and technician (with not enough knowledge about refrigerant systems). finally not only couldn't they fix the problem but also didn't accept to change our room at the third day, so we had to stay in it without AC for 2 nights. even in the forth day they didn't want to change our room and wanted us to patient so that the problem would be fixed. however after a serious talk to guest relation officers, we made her change our room.
The rest of the holiday except some little things was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hassan_M1M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    290
    142
    69
    126
See reviews for
584
336
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just can warn everybody about this "experience". The hotel is bad smelling everywhere, food to find, no chance - we stayed hungry all the time as there was nothing eatable.Just the rooms were clean, as much as could be. No shower, bathtube to come in hardly, the curtain smelly and not at all anything of 5* (????) At the end the worst experience had my wife having a massage and been badgered from the masseur who told first to be very serious!

My suggestion - never ever Yasmin, no Turkey anymore!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 67Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Among the hotels I've been to , P.Yasmin's for sure one of the most relaxing ones ,,
Simple but brilliant design , green and fantastic enviroment , great bars ( fantastic mojito cocktails ) , cool stuff , comfortable rooms , amusing poolside entertainment , private clean beach .
The only negative point was the lobby which was too crowded because of the many tour guides from outside the hotel and hotel animators wandering about in search of girls to . . . ( which is so common in most turkey hotels )

Overally it's advisable both for families and single people .

Room Tip: Well the floor rooms have both garden and see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Ali J,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences on trip advisor, all your positve and negative comments are noted and shared with concerning departments. We hope see you on your next visit. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I just want to say how amazing of a time i had at the hotel the staff were amazing especially Ismail Köseoğlu food bevarage manager he is amazing what a pleasure knowing him.. he made our holiday the service we received was top notch the hotel was clean tidy in a great location i will be re booking up agin to travel back in september 2013.. i will make sure my friends and other members of my family do book up and visit as they will have a amazing time as i did.. ismail koseoglu and his amazing cocktails are a must to try...

Room Tip: the hotel is amazing all i can say is no matter what room or where you stay in the hotel you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb_cossey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice coments which gave a smile on our faces while reading. We are looking forward to see you on September' 13.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed as a couple in July 2013 in a main hotel (palace) room. We paid £145 per night and for this the hotel was excellent value. The room was excellent with a proper king size bed, excellent shower and wonderful terrace with spectacular views. The hotel is very clean with an endless army of people keeping everything moving. Despite being a large hotel (1400 max occupancy) it generally does not feel crowded because there are 3 outdoor pools and a huge beach and decking area. The exception is peak mealtimes in the main restaurant - fortunately there is the snack bar and the a la cartes. All the a la cartes were good in terms of food although tending to be a little rushed. Food and drink was generally good and always available. Top marks go for the availability of sun loungers - hooray you are not tied to one spot all day and don't have to rise early armed with towels. Best spot for drinks was the pool bar under the control of "Johnny Depp" which was a magnet for the relatively few Brits. We generally did not have problems with language with notices up in English. Staff were varied in ability to communicate in English but we got by. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely holiday.

Longer advice and tips to follow.

This hotel is not for you if:

- you need to have lot of Brits - the nationalities there with us were very mixed but Turks and Eastern Europeans were dominant.

- you need to get out of the hotel - it is isolated and there is nothing to walk out to. However, there is a taxi shuttle service available for trips to Bodrum and Turgetreis which you can use for days and nights out.

- you are looking for adult relaxation as there are lots of kids - although there is great relaxation pool and spa opportunities.

Tips

- you can book tours etc from the hotel - we went to Ephesus which was wonderful but only for those wanting to spend 10 hours on a coach

- you can also do a boat trip around the local islands - just beware the large price hike on onboard drinks.

- do use the hamman and sauna etc (but the indoor pool was too cold and the Jacuzzi never seemed o be working)

- ask for help in booking the a la cartes as the system it hard to work out. Book all as soon as you arrive.

- try the hot bread from the Turkish restaurant during the day (we didn't find this unil later in the holiday and it was a great afternoon snack.)

- the pool bar does the best cocktails.

- we generally found the fruit juice poor so tended to stick to drinks that were not reliant on the taste of juice.

- the hotel disco is a little difficult to find - it is next to the gym.

- Lokum (Turkish delight) from the shop was very poor.

- When eating a la carte you can ask for the AI drinks (you may not be told this) but we chose to spend TL30 on a bottle of Turkish wine and this was good quality and made the meal more special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonDiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking your time to share your very helpfull rewiew, We would like to assure you that all your positive and negative comments are handled carefully by our management to be able to give a better service for our guests. Points about hamam, jacuzzi and general information are shared with concerning departments to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back again in Yasmin Bodrum Resort. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed 1 week and had a really good experience. The hotel is situated in a very good point , it has a long beach and very clean sea( Blue flagged ). Me and my parents want to visit the same place next year. I didn't have any problem except when i first came to my room ,mini fridge was empty but they put a couple drinks later on the same day. Also hotel internet wasn't working for 1 day. I didn't like AC system since once you leave the room it shuts down automatically but it was a problem. Ottoman(osmanli) Restaurant has nice Kebabs , i tried the all-kind-of-meat meal and it was tasty. The animation team is doing their job good too, as they motivate people to play water polo, beach volleyball or parties. I have seen many Iranian,Azeri and Russian tourist along with the Turkish people .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Goktug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time share your "good experinece" with us. Our mini bars are filled once a day with soft drinks and water free of charge. Also energy savers get automaticly activated when leaving the room, to consume energy sources carefully, to be able to a provide "sustainable vacation" destination for our guests in the future.

We are appreciated about your usefull comments and hope to see you next year in your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I had the great fortune of staying in this hotel at the beginning of July. From start to finish, the holiday was amazing. The whole staff in the resort were absolutely outstanding. Nothing upon request was any trouble. The main restaurant presented an array of cuisine that was that would have suited any palate. My child, who has food allergies, was particularly well attended to, despite his restrictions. The Italian restaurant, La Perla, also requires a mention, paying particular attention to the service, presentation and quality of the food, the environment, and the friendliness of the staff, made the dining experience very special. The entertainment team also do a great job, from the 'little ones' to the 'big ones' with an array of activities to suit everyone. Overall I can only highly recommend the Yasmin Bodrum resort to all. Thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Guest Relations Manager at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you and your family in Yasmin Bodrum Resort in your next visit to Turkey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
360 reviews
11.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
943 reviews
18.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin Resort Bodrum

Property: Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Address: Peksimet Koyu | Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yasmin Resort Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the new name of holiday, the resort is built on the beautiful Bodrum Peninsula in Turgutreis-Kadıkalesi on a 108.000 m² large area, with a 40.000 m² large property. It has a private beach running along the turquoise Aegean Sea over a length of 1 km. With a 1220 Bed capacityYASMIN BODRUM RESORT works on Ultra All Inclusive basis and aims for all the guests to have a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yasmin Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Yasmin Hotel Turgutreis
Yasmin Bodrum Hotel
Yasmin Bodrum Resort
Yasmin Hotel Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing