We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise hotel of the year!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yasmin Resort Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprise hotel of the year!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Rated as 3+ on Thomson as new hotel but actually a 5* resort! Phenomenal seafront location long private beach, unbelievable private jetty out into the sea and sunloungers galore!!!!! Beautiful huts by the beach bar similar to those you'd expect in Mauritius or somewhere (to hire 50€ a day for upto 8 ppl I think) but just breath taking. The beach bar is beautifully peaceful
At night to watch the stars. Few ppl go to it so take time to find it! Diving into their blue flag piece of private Mediterranean Sea teaming with fish. Canoes free to use on the sea, slides, quiet pool, party pool (and I mean party pool!!!!) just stunning. I'd go back just for the jetty out to sea full of sun loungers with warm breeze from the Mediterranean sea.

My only two gripes - one is the music there is music everywhere and sometimes on holiday you just want silence, to hear the sound of the sea. Often wore headphones to keep quiet, and when Radio Yasmin starts at the party pool, it's blasts out over the Mediterranean and is audible from space. The DJ clearly doesn't understand the market here because the disco was similar to something hardcore you'd hear in Ibiza too, it was empty every night we looked as people couldn't bear the volume or horrific hardcore rave it played.

Secondly - this is a resort catering mainly for Eastern Europe and Middle East. Therefore service, attitudes towards women and children and general courtesy that us prudish Brits expect is poor. Twice I was told at one bar they'd run out of glasses only to have Turkish ppl served after me, service in the restaurant is non existent hence tables disappear, staff take your food if you all go to the buffet together because no one monitors tables. Twice our table was cleared of drinks and food when we went to get things. They're not set again after peak so you have to ask for everything and clearly selected families got priority service. Women were seen not served at bars, one was even elbowed out the way at breakfast leaving me speechless. British people are charged more for resort services - Russian spa prices have 10% off written on them, British ones didn't, prices were quoted to us in £, € and Turkish lira making it very confusing; a hotel not yet set up to cater for Western market. I don't like knowing I've got to haggle for prices in hotels and that different nationalities get different prices. Markets yes, but not In a hotel trying to attract international trade. Two barmen put their hands out and said "tip please", one later finding us by the pool and again said "still waiting for my tip".

If you can get past that and a very lively animation team (with an eye for Russian girls they kept saying to us) with slightly dated evening entertainment then this hotel is a jewel and I would stay again. It's isolated and hilly, and we never left the hotel so I can't comment on outside things but its taxi ride from all key areas. Hour and half transfer from a beautifully rebuilt and phenomenally expensive Bondrum airport (buy your drinks in the plane!!!!).

Food nice very Eastern don't come here if you want to see English stuff on the menu all day, but I like that it is good to try new things. Drinks limited but fine, no cocktail menus but they'll make you one if you know what you want. Rooms immaculate there's a huge hotel bit then rows of garden rooms like little holiday village facing the sea very steep golf buggies help you up. Excellent reception team and fast check in, English generally poor from bar staff etc. jealous of the
Multilingual animation team!!! Three beautiful sea view al a carte restaurants that you can eat at each one once a week on your stay included in your all
Inclusive (wine extra).

Take a day to walk round the whole place the pictures do not do it justice! Get yourself a lounger on the jetty and stare at the sparkling blue sea it's beautiful. If this doesn't relax you nothing will.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GH96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    256
    126
    56
    92
See reviews for
437
295
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

we were in 7days in yasmin resort. food is not perfect, reception didn't help passengers..activities was terrible. this hotel in good for turkish people,not for international peoples.only have turkish shows for passengers, we wanted to play international music, but activities toldus you are in turkey and we never play international music..!!
they served only local drink..for international drink you have to pay extra charge..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arezoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

we stayed for 7 days from 1 to 7 agusust.It was very good hotel.I cannot find any problem at hotel. The stuff were good especially in poll bar.They are very polite.BUT in resturant bar sometimes became angry. Ofcourse i understanded,they work hard.I love lobi terrace too.BUT one thing that i dont like it,there is no any iranian music in disco or in any place,in other hotel which i went, have iranian music.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebrahim_alvandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

if you have been to other 5 star resorts , this is far from that . we checked in on 5th aug and had reserved 2 sea view rooms in main building . at first they tried to downgrade us to the suits outside buildings (they are cheaper than 2 rooms ) but we didnt accept. then they gave us 2 rooms with pool view and they were insisting that its sea view. after 1 hour discussion with them they said they can cant do anything today and they are fully booked and we should come back tomorrow . the day after they changed our rooms to sea view and both of our rooms were twin beds when we asked for 2 single beds , they turned the sofa to another bed ..!!! the hotel is located in nice location , the second issue was food , all I can say is horrible , few variety of foods and almost same everyday , I taught im being picky but when I asked some people here they had the same issue. they would just change one or two of their main courses and everythinh else remains same. compare to other hotels that I have been and they offer much more variety of foods . when we entered in the hotel there were nobody to show us around and guide us , we had to figure everything by our own . they have a'lacarte restaurant which serves better food and its free for one time , you should reserve about 2 days before . the animation teams are so lame and sometimes offensive . people here are mostly from azerbayjan , Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and some eastern europian countries . also you should know that tennis court , billiard and gaming centers are all paid games .non of them are free . the ac turns off when you leave the room and would be so hot when you comr back . every night we had ac turned on and in the morning there were water all over the floor . we asked them to send somebody to fix it but they never sent anybody . when I objected to them they said : take it or leave it . in the end one of the worst experience I had and I wished it would finish earlier , I would have left the hotel if there was air ticket back to istanbul . also they only have cheap drinks and even if you would like to pay they dont have anything better to serve you . if you plan to enjoy your holiday dont stay at this hotel . not recomanded at all .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pouriafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

i stayed at the Yasmin Reasort for 1 week in July, absolutely loved it! the staff were so friendly and lovely! would definitely recommend the pool bar for cocktails! Bar man Savas is lovely! Hotel was very clean and food was brilliant! its only a ten minute trip into town on the buses. had an amazing holiday and hope to return to the Yasmin soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Visited the Yasmin late July 2013. Quite an impressive scale - looked more like a small village. It was quite hilly to get to some rooms but seemed to always be a helpful driver with a golf buggy available if you fancied a lift.

Positives: Friendly staff, Clean fairly spacious room, daily cleaning including fresh towels and sheets, nice grounds, several pools to choose from (not that i dipped a toe in one!), nice beach with clean water and free kayaking, waterslides (forgot to go on them), a nice jetty and a private beach club area where you can have a private pavilion away from the other guests with waiter service, private steps down into the water (costs 50euros a day extra though), good selection of food if you like turkish food, grilled meats and fish, stews and lots of salads and breads, all inclusive deal is pretty good value.

Negatives: Sulphury smell around the hotel, but noticed elsewhere in Turkey too. On the all inclusive, the local drinks are basically vodka infused with any other alcoholic drink you can think of e.g. vodka tequila, vodka gin, vodka rum, vodka baileys, vodka vodka. You'll be hard pushed to find something you like. i guess the mohitos were ok. but my advice is to just get vodka with a mixer or beer - local beer efes was good. No cash point on site which was a right pain because you had to pay to get a taxi to turgetreis (nearest town about 10mins away) to get cash from an atm - pay to get cash???!!!! also no bureau de change at hotel. you will be encouraged to maybe go on a boat trip, or have your haircut by one of the on site businessmen, but they are harmless and we made some nice mates - hairdresser guy was our best mate in the end... the locals and staff are great.

My MAJOR issue, whihc pretty much ruined my holiday was that the guests were extremely ignorant and had never seen a black person before and if you are black, be prepared for people pointing, laughing, being the topic of conversation (you have to eat with these people and sit on the beach with them all day, if you want to make the most of you all inclusive deal), people pushing in front of you, asking for pictures of you and much more. by the end of the holiday i was exasperated and almost brought to tears a couple of times. I dont think these guests were Turkish - on the whole (information gleaned from staff and other turks) it seemed they were from Iran, Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan, and Uzbekistan. I now never want to go to any of these countries ever in my LIFE!!!! My Turkish looking boyfriend raised this with the Thomson rep and she said "is she half caste or black black?" WTF????!!!!????!!!!! Not sure what difference this would make lol. Anyway people of colour you have been warned!!!

All in all did enjoy the holiday but we had to learn how to deal with the racist situation. Fun Times. PS. Eat as much Baklava as you can. Its good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Sea View - nice to wake up to. PS. the air con cuts out if you have the doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missstard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed 7 days at this hotel and had two different stories. the first 3 days we were in room 1249 which was disgusting. at the first day the fridge was broken and after a couple of times talking with receptionist and technician it was replaced by the second day. but the problems continued with air-conditioning system not working at the second night and we wasted a lot of hours of the third day arguing with receptionist (with really bad English proficiency) and technician (with not enough knowledge about refrigerant systems). finally not only couldn't they fix the problem but also didn't accept to change our room at the third day, so we had to stay in it without AC for 2 nights. even in the forth day they didn't want to change our room and wanted us to patient so that the problem would be fixed. however after a serious talk to guest relation officers, we made her change our room.
The rest of the holiday except some little things was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hassan_M1M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.2 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
5.5 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin Resort Bodrum

Property: Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Address: | Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yasmin Resort Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the new name of holiday, the resort is built on the beautyful Bodrum Peninsula in Turgutreis-Kadıkalesi on a 108.000 m² large area, with a 40.000 m² large property. It has a private beach running along the turquoise Aegean Sea over a length of 1 km. With a 1220 Bed capacityYASMIN BODRUM RESORT works on Ultra All Inclusive basis and aims for all the guests to have a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Yasmin Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Yasmin Hotel Turgutreis
Yasmin Bodrum Hotel
Yasmin Bodrum Resort
Yasmin Hotel Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing