We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Except foods other things was good,the variety of foods was good but there was no spice in them also we couldent reserve italian resturant even 3 days earlier,internet didnt work at club room and we just could use it in lobby,it has great beach and nice views,its a little far from everywhere,its not 5 star in pair of other counteris hotels but I love to go back there because its a warm and family place with great views and beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shiD569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    257
    126
    56
    93
See reviews for
438
295
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was there a week,view of our room was beautiful but our mini bar was empty just some cokes and juice and there was not an ash tray in our room.staff was so helpful but some of them was not kind,food was good but dishes and knifes,forks especially glasses were not clean and were too dirty.and they served drink in the bar near the pool in the plastic glasses and then they washed them and used them again.entertainment programme was good,specially live show but most of music was turkish not international although most of the guest was from another countries. We reserved ultra all but drink was not variuos and If we wanted different drink we had to pay for it. Samira,Iran

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samira1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YASMINRESORTBODRUM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Yasmin Resort Bodrum, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Samira,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments in trip advisor, we would like to ensure you that all negative, or positive comments are shared with our entire management team to provide our guests a better service.

Hope to welcome you again for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

First of all I would like to say that the place itself is just like a paradise - full of beatiful flowers, blue- blue sea so you can see a fish easily , what my son loved is to feed them after breakfast :) The food and the service were excellent, food manager and his team was very good at work as they attentively listen all the notes and advises from us, so tried to fic them all. So everything was very good organised and we had very good entertaiment as live music almost every night which was just great!!! I would certainly come back to this hotel next year. the best holiday i have ever had :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifi-Baku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed there for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. There were amazing pools and a great private beach. The place was very clean and tidy. It was a great place to stay. The entertainment crew were awesome, we had activities every hour of the day (and night). It was an excellent place to stay. If you're a family or just going for a couple's vacation to Turkey, this is the place to be. It was so unbelievably amazing! Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. We had three rooms in different parts all sea view but they were excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Rated as 3+ on Thomson as new hotel but actually a 5* resort! Phenomenal seafront location long private beach, unbelievable private jetty out into the sea and sunloungers galore!!!!! Beautiful huts by the beach bar similar to those you'd expect in Mauritius or somewhere (to hire 50€ a day for upto 8 ppl I think) but just breath taking. The beach bar is beautifully peaceful
At night to watch the stars. Few ppl go to it so take time to find it! Diving into their blue flag piece of private Mediterranean Sea teaming with fish. Canoes free to use on the sea, slides, quiet pool, party pool (and I mean party pool!!!!) just stunning. I'd go back just for the jetty out to sea full of sun loungers with warm breeze from the Mediterranean sea.

My only two gripes - one is the music there is music everywhere and sometimes on holiday you just want silence, to hear the sound of the sea. Often wore headphones to keep quiet, and when Radio Yasmin starts at the party pool, it's blasts out over the Mediterranean and is audible from space. The DJ clearly doesn't understand the market here because the disco was similar to something hardcore you'd hear in Ibiza too, it was empty every night we looked as people couldn't bear the volume or horrific hardcore rave it played.

Secondly - this is a resort catering mainly for Eastern Europe and Middle East. Therefore service, attitudes towards women and children and general courtesy that us prudish Brits expect is poor. Twice I was told at one bar they'd run out of glasses only to have Turkish ppl served after me, service in the restaurant is non existent hence tables disappear, staff take your food if you all go to the buffet together because no one monitors tables. Twice our table was cleared of drinks and food when we went to get things. They're not set again after peak so you have to ask for everything and clearly selected families got priority service. Women were seen not served at bars, one was even elbowed out the way at breakfast leaving me speechless. British people are charged more for resort services - Russian spa prices have 10% off written on them, British ones didn't, prices were quoted to us in £, € and Turkish lira making it very confusing; a hotel not yet set up to cater for Western market. I don't like knowing I've got to haggle for prices in hotels and that different nationalities get different prices. Markets yes, but not In a hotel trying to attract international trade. Two barmen put their hands out and said "tip please", one later finding us by the pool and again said "still waiting for my tip".

If you can get past that and a very lively animation team (with an eye for Russian girls they kept saying to us) with slightly dated evening entertainment then this hotel is a jewel and I would stay again. It's isolated and hilly, and we never left the hotel so I can't comment on outside things but its taxi ride from all key areas. Hour and half transfer from a beautifully rebuilt and phenomenally expensive Bondrum airport (buy your drinks in the plane!!!!).

Food nice very Eastern don't come here if you want to see English stuff on the menu all day, but I like that it is good to try new things. Drinks limited but fine, no cocktail menus but they'll make you one if you know what you want. Rooms immaculate there's a huge hotel bit then rows of garden rooms like little holiday village facing the sea very steep golf buggies help you up. Excellent reception team and fast check in, English generally poor from bar staff etc. jealous of the
Multilingual animation team!!! Three beautiful sea view al a carte restaurants that you can eat at each one once a week on your stay included in your all
Inclusive (wine extra).

Take a day to walk round the whole place the pictures do not do it justice! Get yourself a lounger on the jetty and stare at the sparkling blue sea it's beautiful. If this doesn't relax you nothing will.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GH96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we were in 7days in yasmin resort. food is not perfect, reception didn't help passengers..activities was terrible. this hotel in good for turkish people,not for international peoples.only have turkish shows for passengers, we wanted to play international music, but activities toldus you are in turkey and we never play international music..!!
they served only local drink..for international drink you have to pay extra charge..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arezoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

we stayed for 7 days from 1 to 7 agusust.It was very good hotel.I cannot find any problem at hotel. The stuff were good especially in poll bar.They are very polite.BUT in resturant bar sometimes became angry. Ofcourse i understanded,they work hard.I love lobi terrace too.BUT one thing that i dont like it,there is no any iranian music in disco or in any place,in other hotel which i went, have iranian music.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebrahim_alvandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
5.3 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
1.5 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#8 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bodrum Imperial
Bodrum Imperial
#3 of 13 in Akyarlar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin Resort Bodrum

Property: Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Address: Peksimet Koyu | Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yasmin Resort Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the new name of holiday, the resort is built on the beautiful Bodrum Peninsula in Turgutreis-Kadıkalesi on a 108.000 m² large area, with a 40.000 m² large property. It has a private beach running along the turquoise Aegean Sea over a length of 1 km. With a 1220 Bed capacityYASMIN BODRUM RESORT works on Ultra All Inclusive basis and aims for all the guests to have a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yasmin Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Yasmin Hotel Turgutreis
Yasmin Bodrum Hotel
Yasmin Bodrum Resort
Yasmin Hotel Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing