We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family Holiday at Yasmin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yasmin Resort Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Holiday at Yasmin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just spent 2 weeks at Yasmin. It is a beautiful place, in a lovely setting. Fortunately we had 2 rooms in the first row of rooms away from the main hotel which afforded us a beautiful view every time we walked outside and meant we didn't have to wait for the golf buggies to take us to a higher room or walk the steep hill. The rooms were spacious, clean and the maid left us chocolate, decorated our bed with flowers and the free soft drink mini bar was a nice touch. The service in the restaurants, bars etc was excellent, the staff work extremely hard and 'please' and 'thank you' go a long way. We were looked after by Ali and his brother in the main restaurant and visiting the 3 al a carte restaurants were a nice change with the automatic booking system in reception a good idea. The food was really good, there was always something different in the buffet and the fresh salads were fab. Fresh omelettes and freshly cooked fried eggs at breakfast were great. The only down side were the Russians, rude as usual therefore the British get great service from the staff because they all want to speak English and we are generally more polite. We were a bit shocked the first week as there were only 7 British on the resort but this increased in the second week. I think the Russians pay more than the Brits but maybe the tour operator ought to check the balance in these hotels. They also smoke everywhere (not inside) and all over you which can be irritating as we are so unused to it. The rooms are non smoking but the guests upstairs were smoking in their room which came through our air-conditioning but when we complained to reception, this stopped. We hired one of the private lodges at the end of the beach area for a day which was about £40 which was idyllic, very peaceful with all your drinks and food served all day. The resort is immaculate, they are always cleaning. Another small issue was the use of glass around the pool. I couldn't understand why plastic cups were not given out all the time as we saw so many glasses broken around the pool. Instead of clearing up, the Russians used to put a sunbed over the broken glass and not report it - an accident waiting to happen. However, there were plenty of sun beds and umbrellas, no need to get up early and reserve beds. On the whole a great holiday, didn't use the animation team really but they always asked if you wanted to join in but there was no pressure. Thanks Yasmin!

Room Tip: We were in rooms 1115 & 1117 which are in the first row away from main hotel and easy access on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gcr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    256
    126
    56
    92
See reviews for
437
295
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After checking out we had a few hours till going to airport. I deposited our passports and money to the reception desk. After a few hours I asked for them and they said you have already got them before. I was in a severe shock state and I really didn't know what to do. Almost 6000 usd and 4 of our passports has been lost. After lots of arguments and worriness they finally found them somewhere in their disorganized table. I was lucky.I will never give my passport to the hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Babak O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

After long search we made a decision to stay in Yasmin for one week from 18.07.2014 as a family. Weather & sea condition was really perfect when u swim u feel u r in aquarium due to nice & colorful fish. Not 100% satisfied with condition of bathroom in club room, it wasn't spotless clean & honestly long gap from 5 star standard hotel. Food not so bad except snack bar which was really junk food on the other hand Ala carte restaurants were absolutely nice & delicious. Reception staff was really helpful. Animation team wasn't really active & funny from my point of view. Just bear in mind location was perfect for us that decided don't leave hotel till last night, however if u plan to enjoy Bodrum city & nights it is not recommended at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was there with my family in may 2014 and I must say that everyone agrees with me that Yasmin Bodrum Resort is a perfect and beautiful place. We really enjoyed this place and we certainly will back there. Staff is very good, food is delicious and of course I couldn't miss in my riview animation team! They made my holidays and I will never forget them ! Big thanks to animation team especially to Omar and Renata. I love that place very much and I had a very good time there. I recommend Yasmin Bodrum Resort to all people !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a rest with my family a month ago. Everything was almost perfect, though have heard a lot of negative thoughts. The hotel was advised by our acquaintances.The territory was pleasant with a lot of places for walking and the nature was very beautiful there, especially at night)) very romantic)
The room service wasn't of best quality, but anyway the hotel was enough clean.
Guys from animation were good, it was a real fun.
We've liked the restaurant too. The Food was tasty, and the staff very kind. Thanks to Mehmet Ince! )) Who always made us laughing and was very attentive and pleasant. My mother was charmed))))
The Sea was super, fresh and invigorated. I would advise it to all. We will arrive with friends in September again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good, but not excellent. We have good time with my wife for 9 nights in this hotel. We didn't like the cleaning in rooms, because they forgot to change towels for us and bartenders in beach club, was not so fast in the evening and we must waited our cocktails for long time. And also kinds of food can be better, we expected more. Everything else was good, no more bad memories. The territory of hotel is very big and clean. There are a lot of places near swimming pools and beach. You can come in different time and you will see free places on sunbeds. Thanks for polite staff in towels service, they were kind every morning. Waiters in main restaurant were good. Good work of reception they helped us, when we need their help. And we want to say big thank you for animation team, they were making good shows and they entertained everyone all day long. If you come, you will have fun with them. And also I found a new friend Roberto from animation team, he is really good guy, I wish him good luck and all the best in his life. Generally we had nice holiday, so we recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank IgorKrepkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

After having stayed in this hotel 3 years ago we enjoyed it so much we decided to go again. It proved a bad decision as we found it very disappointing for quite a few reasons.


Main bad points:
1. Quality or choice of food not as good as we expected after our last visit.
2. Loads of waste as greedy people piled their plates high, also lowering the feel of the place.
3. Over-crowded so service not great in the restaurant, felt like a canteen.
4. Sunbeds completely crammed in to most available spaces, about 2 inches distance between loads of beds along everyside of both pools in 2 or more rows.
5. Rooms a bit tired looking now and area by the main bar shabby with sofabeds to sit on (if
you can find an empty one!)

Main good points:
1. Staff all very helpful if you could get their attention (apart from 1 exception, see below)
2. Rooms cleaned everyday and always tidied up too.
3. Always a cool breeze due to the location which helps when the temperatures are in the thirties.

The hotel is no longer owned by the Paloma group (who owned it on our last visit) and we felt that standards had slipped a lot, from the choice and quality of food, to the bar and drinks available to the overcrowded feel of the hotel and lack of good service.

Our first insight into how things had changed was as we went to lunch on the 1st day. Apart from the way people were piling up their plates like there was no tomorrow (The amount of food wasted is disgusting) the big disappointment in the dining room was the lack of fruit, only maybe 4 varieties including apples (which don't really seem like summer/local produce) and the lower quality in general of the food. A recurring theme in the dining room was that the maincourses were a choice of lots of meatball dishes, a few dodgy looking past dishes, and a regurgitation of vegetables left over from previous meals.

There was always something being grilled/barbequed outside but again the greediness and lack of ability to queue made these items hard to get fresh!

Baklava was only available 1 night out of 6 that we stayed and again people had piled their plates high before they'd even had their meal, only to then leave most of it to be thrown away! Very bad manners considering a lot of people didn't get any.

Maybe it was the quality of other other guests but there really is no need to get 4 courses all at the same time to pile onto the table, surely better to try a bit of a few things, you can always get more if you like it, and eat each course one at a time. You may well be full before you get to the big plate of cakes!!! Not to mention the big plates of bread and passtries left untouched at breakfast time, I really don't understand how greediness overtakes the reality of how much you can eat, there's always more available if you want it.

The staff were all very pleasant, alot of them being on work experience during university holidays, but there just weren't enough to deal with the quantity of people. We made sure we sat in the same area each meal so that the waitress got to know us and then made an extra effort but if you move around you will always be served by someone different.

We discovered that all inclusive no longer includes branded drinks which it did 3 years ago, and to my horror Mojito's are now served with lemon and lemon juice instead of lime...if they haven't got limes then they shouldn't have Mojito's on the menu! We managed to get a few on a trip to Gumusluk and so we provided our own but this is not really acceptable or expected in a so called 5 star hotel.

Again the bar staff were all very pleasant except for a young man working in the main bar who was extremely rude and arrogant to us when we were told that there was no ice available and that someone had gone to get it. No explanation was given (someone in the pool bar later explained that they were having problems with the ice machines) but when we heard that the ice had arrived in the back of the bar (we heard it being poured into the tank) no effort was made to go and get it to serve us and there were 4 or 5 other guests all waiting for ice too! Again it's not acceptable.

Another difference was the amount of sunbeds literally crammed in everywhere. The poolside was just rows of beds packed in like sardines, great if you don't mind having people sitting within an inch of you (God know's how they got in or out of the rows though) but we prefer a bit of privacy. There were also sunbeds along the entire walk way to the sea platforms (that weren't there before and the platform/pier itself was also full though rather lacking in umbrellas. Another problem was that certain guests thought that it was ok to have 4 umbrella's for 5 beds! I won't mention any nationality but the majority of guests seemed to be Russians, Turks and Iranians. I haven't ever really seen Iranians staying in the same hotel before and I have to say they do seem to behave with a great deal of dignity (apart from the odd exception).

The room was fine though a bit tired looking now, we had a bath with shower in and very hard to not soak the floor. The lobby/lounge area although the main chairs have been changed also seemed rather tired looking and around the bar the sofas are old sofabeds which looked rather shabby. There were always swarms of people everywhere, so hard to even find a seat especially after dinner when everyone flocked to the bar. There used to be another bar in the outside area that served drinks but this was no longer there. The showers by the swimming pool had also gone and there was no longer a lifeguard sitting by the pool. I did see a lifeguard walking around the whole area but not much good if you were drowning in the pool while he was at the beach or vice-versa.

The beach cafe again was packed the whole time but mainly seemed to serve rubbery looking burgers, buns, chips and salad.

Overall we didn't have a bad holiday but don't think that we got value for money due to lower standard of food and drink(not to mention how long it took to get a drink at peak times) and the general overcrowding of the hotel and not the politest guests!

We certainly won't be going again and that is a shame given the amazing location of the hotel and the lovely clean sea surrounding it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank britabroad001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.2 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.2 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
5.5 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin Resort Bodrum

Property: Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Address: | Kadikale Mevkii, Turgutreis 48800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yasmin Resort Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the new name of holiday, the resort is built on the beautyful Bodrum Peninsula in Turgutreis-Kadıkalesi on a 108.000 m² large area, with a 40.000 m² large property. It has a private beach running along the turquoise Aegean Sea over a length of 1 km. With a 1220 Bed capacityYASMIN BODRUM RESORT works on Ultra All Inclusive basis and aims for all the guests to have a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Yasmin Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Yasmin Hotel Turgutreis
Yasmin Bodrum Hotel
Yasmin Bodrum Resort
Yasmin Hotel Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing