We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundance Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundance Resort
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to the Aegean Dream and enjoyed it as much as before. I'm 81 and therefore not into long triips out and nightlife, so the relaxing atmosphere of the Aegean Dream suits well. It is on its own beach with lots of beds and plenty of shade if needed, or you can go round the pool. The food is very good and varied, the only problem being with the A La Carte restaurants which are definitely sub-standard in food, service and variety. The Select, though, is in a fantastic position right on the sea. The Turkish had the best food and service whilst the Itallian was a long way last in both. However, the friendliness and service offered by all the staff was fantastic.

Turgutreis is just a 15 minute walk away and I strolled there every morning. It's a veryattractive town with excellent markets on Saturdays.

We'll be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    243
    122
    72
    43
See reviews for
321
320
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is our 3rd stay and we have just booked again for same time next year. We like to try different places but after trying a couple of other places in Turkey we found that you can't beat the location of this hotel. We have always stayed in the select rooms which is why we have to book so early as the rooms go very quickly. The views are amazing as you are right by the sea and the hotel is only a 10/15 minute walk to the centre which has lots of shops and bars/restaurants if you fancy a change. I did feel that the hotel probably needed a bit of TLC on the outside but having said that they had just had a bout of bad weather which had battered things quite a bit. The outside ampitheatre wasn't open as they hadn't been able to get it ready, this was a shame as it was a bit warm in the conference room for the shows. In previous years it had been open and is a much better atmosphere. The animation team were great, very friendly, encouraged you to join in things but we are watchers not doers but we enjoyed the pool scene still as it has a lively atmosphere and I love watching the club dance (I join in from the comfort of the sunbed) We met a lot of really nice people of all nationalities some of which we recognised from previous visits. The food was great in fact I think it was better than in previous years the wine was certainly better quality. All in all had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location. All staff extremely friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Got to mention our loyal waiter Ridvan in the main restaurant, Remzi the "cheeky" bar man in the Starlight bar, Shebby the Thomson Rep and the excellent Animation Team. Food and drink was very good but you do need to book early to get into the A La Carte restaurants. Yes, the room did show some signs of wear - we were not in the Select Rooms but nevertheless everything was spotlessly clean and in full working order. Entertainment both day time and evening was of good variety and excellent fun. Would definitely recommend and hope to revisit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank howler252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Upon arrival and in reception we were a bit unsure and a bit worried about the choice we had made but it was probably because we were tired. We had upgraded to a select room and loved everything about it. It is a must to do and really worth the extra cash. Decor great, querky bathroom and views ... amazing location. Free safe, minibar and plent of wardrobe space. Dressing gown great BUT slippers were poor ...shame as they were just a bit of cardboard!
We thought the food was very tasty and because the selection was less than you sometimes get abroad it meant that you had a different meal every evening (not same old stuff recycled day after day). An Indian evening had 3 tasty curries and freshly made onion bhaji ... fabulous. Always freshly grilled meat and a variety of potato dishes + fresh interesting salads. An enormous variety of desserts every evening but they are not replaced like for like during the session .... if you see strawberries get a few quickly! We tended to eat at 20.30 - 20.45 when restaurant was clearing and we always got a great view over looking the sea. Breakfast cereals not great but there was a good choice of fruit and yoghurt. Usually a long queue for an omelette or pancakes but they were worth it. Food and drink available (including unlimited water) all day in a variety of locations. We tended to use main restaurant for most meals because of the salads cous cous etc. If you want to use A LaCarte you need to make your reservation quickly ... you can book for every evening at the start of your holiday but so can everyone else so they get booked up . Turkish was great but not too fussed about the others.
Watersports were timetabled and we didn't use but looked readily available for those who wanted it. Great to watch people trying waterski.
Daytime entertainment didn't spoil the experience around the pool or on the beach as it was restricted to a very short period. Evening entertainment wasn't great but they did try hard.
Chaos trying to get a shower on the day home as about 15 of us wanted to use 1 shower! Keep your swimming costume and you can use the indoor pool shower.
Overall a relaxing holiday, we quickly felt at home, everything was easy to find service was good. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Rooms in select block lovely ... sea view in the shower! 705 had a great view and was far enough awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great location, very good service, excellent food in the main restaurant (don't bother with the a la carte), great for all ages, good entertainment, good beach and beach sports. Would go back again. Good trips to Bodrum and Ephesus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Lovely setting, shingle beach but 2 jettys either side of beach. Lovely people work here generally, but if you want good service in buffet you will need to tip.

The hotel guests are mainly British and Dutch. We are here whilst the euros are on and the Dutch game was played with dutch commentry and seats laid out for the game. England game not even played in main bar as they have music round the pool area - really not bothered too much about it for the english supporters - disappointing when so many of their guests are English. Other than that lovely.

Food pretty repetitive and not good for veggies. Al a carte italian was lovely though sxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longtalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed in the resort over half term (June 2012) before the resort got busy. I had a brilliant time there! The rooms were cleaned daily and to be honest, ours was a reasonable size, the bathroom was clean and relatively modern, the shower was very powerful. Basically for two girls in their 20's we couldn't have asked for much more!

Lots of people complain about the food but I liked the selection, I'm not a fussy eater at all so that helped! The Turkish restaurant was exceptional, we celebrated a 21st birthday whilst at the resort and they made a cake for our party, the Italian restaurant also provided some delicious dishes.

The strip is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, where you can find all sorts of shops and a good sized night market, one of the best places to go, for us, was the radio bar. The staff in there are very friendly and attentive! You will probably have met them around the pool!

I was taken ill during my stay and I can't commened the staff enough for all their help, the resort doctor was brilliant! All in all I deffinately would go back there!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayfan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
4.3 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
11.5 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Resort

Property: Sundance Resort
Address: Turgutreis Mah:123 | Bahcelievler Cad. No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey (Formerly Vera Aegean Dream Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sundance Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundance Resort is located by the beach in Turgutreis, which is one of the most pleasant regions in the Bodrum peninsula. Established in a fascinating atmosphere within an area of 30.000 Square meters, the resort is composed of 2 buildings. Our hotel is located on the seaside in Turgutreis, one of Bodrum's most beautiful regions. The distance to the Bodrum airport is 51 km, Bodrum town center is 20 km and to the Turgutreis town center is 1 km. Sundance Resort has 251 rooms within two buildings. The resort has 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering various local and international cuisines and beverages. The resort has 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 kiddie pools and a water slide located in a park and an entertainment area which offers a facility for children's activities. Sundance Resort provides an excellent service for those who must work on holiday by means of a conference hall, 2 meeting halls and one business center. Water sports activities, 3 tennis courts, 1 mini football field, beach volley area and outdoor gymnastic area meet all needs of those fond of sports while amphitheatre, Mini cinema and billiards table offer various means of entertainment for guests. Also both the outdoor and indoor car parks provide comfort to guests who have traveled by their own cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sundance Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Turgutreis
Aegean Dream Resort
Aegean Dream Turgutreis
Sundance Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing