We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for me, but not for others”
Review of Sundance Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundance Resort
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my first time staying at the Aegean Dream Resort as it was recommended to me by my mum and dad who stayed there 2 years earlier. They also recommended it to my cousin which was his first all inclusive holiday along with his wife. When we arrived there, we was told that it had been downgraded from what it once was 2 years ago, which we should of been told before hand. There was also some complication with the room as I had been added to the holiday late, but Thompson did not inform the hotel. They did the best they could and we moved downstairs in to a family room. Other than that the hotel and rooms was very clean and was cleaned every single day. When it came to meal times there wasn't really much choice, everyday would either be the same thing or some other things that I wouldn't eat. It also took 9 days in to our holiday to be able to have Brandy (which our friends had asked for earlier) they would only have one bottle in one bar and when people would ask for it they would tell them to go up to the upstairs bar or the pool bar. Other than that, The animation team worked really hard to get everyone involved with the dancing and activities everyday. I grew really close to them within 2 weeks and they was a really funny bunch of people and very helpful. On some night's they would take me and other guests out to Bodrum/Gumbit for a few hours. Throughout the night they was very professional and kept us all safe. I really enjoyed this holiday, but others i came with was very disappointed and won't going again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

we stayed at aegean dream 2 years ago and it was fantastic what a big drop in standards we found,our bathroom door had no handle on it only way to open door was hook your fingers around the hole where handle should have been and it was a glass door plus there was 2 sharp prongs sticking out where the handle should have been attached it was very dangerous. Thanks to Macauley for sorting things out we had to have another door put on, room could not have been checked yet maid had been in made beds up and left towels why it was left to us to report it I do not know.We found the food of a very poor standard and it was nearly always cold or barely warm only got hot food if you used the grill area one morning there was no eggs for breakfast we like fried eggs with toast hard boiled eggs scrambled or omelettes but no fresh eggs for frying.Archery and rifle shoot was advertised on the board but they were waiting for the equipment to come so they said, evening entertainment some good live music,acrobats, dancers but some poor, Bingo and quizes one night it was backgammon or chess in the lobby bar not my idea of a good night love the area and beach setting but will not stay at that hotel again and could not recomend it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enid o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just had twoweeks in vera agean dream very very disappointed was there 2 years ago so decided to go back.told on arrival it was down graded surely we should have been told before we travelled as we booked in june last year.macualy I found not interested because every one complaining. could not drinks you wanted food cold chicken meatballs and fish every night.Entertainment team brilliant pedro eddy lilly sam matt and robin what a great set of people love to see them again but Wont be going back to this holiday .AND STILL ADVERTISING 4STAR PLUS.paid a lot of money not happy ali baba

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We returned for our 9th visit and all was not good.Our friends had booked a superior room but there were no facilities available,eg.no Sunset bar open,the select restaurant only opened 3 days before they went home,the select outside eating area was not available either.We spoke to the manager Erdal and Ahmet of our concerns and we did feel sorry for them as they had no idea how the hotel was run before.They did listen to our concerns and to be fair quite a few issues were put right.This was a great hotel with 80% of guests being repeat customers.The annimation team were great and created a good atmosphere around the pool.I hope the management get things right as it would be a pity not to return,will watch reviews throughout the season.Think Thomson have pulled out next year as cant find it on their website.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor with a sea view to watch the amazing sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ollyandgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

having just returned from this hotel on a family holiday yes its name has changed but didnt spoil any thing for us our wedding anniversary when there returned to room to find wine and basket of fruit and bed covered in rose petals. also my birthday to which a cake was fetched out to our table at lunch time which was also decorated. animation team brill didnt want us to leave ie trying to stop the coach by lining up across the road .good time had by all my family and we will be returning next year also thanks goes to macauley for being so understanding when guests where badgering him with complaints

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donnypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

having just returned from aegean dream yes it has changed it name so what! and for the free water sports they was free 3 years ago when i last visited the hotel now it does say none moterised are free only, the hotel was clean and tidy and cleand rooms every day the pools was cold but you not in season yet as it is [may] for the water to heat up but me and my family still had lots of fun inculding my son age 9 who was in the pool every day the food was good meat was beautifull you not guna get english every day your in turkey, the staff was very polite and friendly and the entertainment team were amazing the hotel rep macualy was very professional and helpfull so i will be returning for the 3rd time next year even if it has changed its name and dont get free water sports ya carnt beat the hotel the view the location and the sunset and the area for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelledoe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is the first all inclusive holiday we've been on it was recommended by friends who had been 2 years before. It was rated by Thompsons as 4 smiles, all I can say they had not been recently.It is 1 smile if that. Food was cold every day. Eggs every day with bread or salad. The first night they ran out of drinks. They did not cater for the English clients so unless you were Turkish or German or Dutch there was very little to eat.As for water sports they were not free as you are lead to believe everything had to be paid for.A lot of people were complaining every day as they had been going for the last 8/9 years and they will not go back again as standards had dropped. It was only 4 days before the end of our stay that the food improved and that was because it was full of Turkish on a national bank holiday. The only good things about our stay was that the rooms were very clean and the Animation team were very good. Sue R manchester

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueqmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.6 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Labranda Bodrum Princess & Spa
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Bodrum
Grand Park Bodrum
#12 of 53 in Turgutreis
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Resort

Address: Turgutreis Mah:123 | Bahcelievler Cad. No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey (Formerly Vera Aegean Dream Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £59 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sundance Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundance Resort is located by the beach in Turgutreis, which is one of the most pleasant regions in the Bodrum peninsula. Established in a fascinating atmosphere within an area of 30.000 Square meters, the resort is composed of 2 buildings. Our hotel is located on the seaside in Turgutreis, one of Bodrum's most beautiful regions. The distance to the Bodrum airport is 51 km, Bodrum town center is 20 km and to the Turgutreis town center is 1 km. Sundance Resort has 251 rooms within two buildings. The resort has 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering various local and international cuisines and beverages. The resort has 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 kiddie pools and a water slide located in a park and an entertainment area which offers a facility for children's activities. Sundance Resort provides an excellent service for those who must work on holiday by means of a conference hall, 2 meeting halls and one business center. Water sports activities, 3 tennis courts, 1 mini football field, beach volley area and outdoor gymnastic area meet all needs of those fond of sports while amphitheatre, Mini cinema and billiards table offer various means of entertainment for guests. Also both the outdoor and indoor car parks provide comfort to guests who have traveled by their own cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sundance Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Turgutreis
Aegean Dream Resort
Aegean Dream Turgutreis
Sundance Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing