We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundance Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sundance Resort
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great family destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2007

Well we loved Aegean Dreams.Each night there would be chefs cooking pasta,grilling meat over charcoal and there was a huge selection of salad dishes.The people who did not rate the food seemed to be comparing with carribean super club places and lets face it Aegeon Dreams is cheaper,so don't pine when they fail to serve you lobster.
Took kids age 12 14 17,selected this hotel as peak season it seems to be about fifty percent Brits. The kids prefer this.
Turgutries is at the point where the Aegeon sea meet the Med. This creates a gentle breeze even in July and August and makes it the perfect destination if one of your party is unsure about the Turkish heat. Every day we had perfect sunshine.
This area also has very few wasps compared to other areas in Turkey, this means alot to our family.
The hotel has two jettys going out to sea, a rope connects the two creating a swimming only sea area. I like this for safety reasons. I also like the fact that plastic glasses are used round the pool where my kids have to walk with bare feet.
If you hate the hassle of Turkish shops and markets you can do a lot worse than go to the bazzar shop that is almost opposite the hotel. It sells the english newspapers, out the back are tons of fake designer clothes. You may pay a pound more for a tee shirt than at the market but you dont get hounded and the bloke will take things out the packet etc.
My best holiday tip is to return to this site and take notes a few days before you go. The reps only want to sell you trips so a litle bit of info from fellow travellers makes all the difference.Eg. The hotel has free shuttle to Bodrum some days.The spa is fab and they do an exfoliating treatment to set your skin up for a tan for £14.
Our brochure seemed confused about free watersking. It is free every day (not on drivers day off) but if the sea is choppy then it dosnt take place.
The hotel uses that sweet orange juice favored by turkish hotels. I dont like it, but if you ask for a big glass,small brandy, you can then pour red wine and the sweet orange on top and it makes a nice sangria type drink.
Yes it is the normal sunbed scramble ,and we thought the music was too loud round the pool (kids didnt). Kids sunbathed and used internet room( 5 computers normally hogged by young person).Hope this helps someone.

  • Liked — lovely setting
  • Disliked — sunbed scramble
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank weasell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    243
    122
    72
    43
See reviews for
321
320
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England,Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2007

Well what a fab holiday, the only reason the experience was not excellent was due to a room mix up and lack of air con!! As long as you get the room that you have paid for with efficient air con on arrival then you will have an excellent holiday!!

Starting with the animation team on the go all the time not a second to get bored. They were excellent and made the holiday very enjoyable. Go and see wolf for a bike ride but make sure he has fixed them before you leave the hotel on this mini adventure. The evening shows were very good I have not laughed this much for a long time, and if you venture down to the disco beware to be over run with the teeny boppers!! But still a real laugh worth a visit!!!

The food was also excellent, good selection and different themes of food available on the outside balcony every night so you could not get bored!! Excellent hygiene and service too!! The Fish, Italian and Turkish restaurants were a nice change, with relaxed table service, just book in the morning before at 10am - (very hassle free). One evening we ate out in Gumusluk - a village of fish restaurants, opposite rabbit island, a taxi journey was about 21 Turkish. It was amazing well worth a visit we wish we had of gone earlier in the holiday to fit a second visit in!!

The starlight bar is lovely Zeki will look after you make sure you try some bubbly and cocktails. Amazing view nice to watch the sun set from there.

The hotel had four pools but you will struggle to get a sun bed unless you set your alarm for before 7am!!! But there was always plenty of beds on the beach at 10 am which were just fine. The main pool was only 30 seconds away if you wanted a dip of to join in with the 12 o clock pool games!! The water sports available were excellent, you didn’t have to wait very long just put your name on the list and come back at that time. The sea was a little choppy for skiing but the banana boat was fun.

The rooms were ok not what I call 5 * but they were clean and well kept through the two weeks of our stay. The air con was not great you had a main control in your room of which we kept ours on the coolest setting but the hotel would override this as the room was only cool at late in the evening not at 6pm when we wanted to change for dinner!

Lastly the location of the hotel was great just a short walk along the beach to the centre, nice to visit in the evening.

Overall a great holiday well worth a visit you wont be disappointed, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and may well go back next year.

  • Liked — The location and views
  • Disliked — The lack of air con
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank SherifEngland_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

We booked this hotel direct. On arrival we were taken to our fab room it was huge there were 2 adults and 3 children, we were given the penthouse suite with jacuzzi on balcony, with amazing views. The beach was lovely with 2 jetty's, one doing the free watersports from it.
The food was very good, lovely bbq's with lots of different meats and fish. There was plenty of choice for everyone, my 3 children never moaned once and you also get the choice of freshly made pizza, salad and burgers from the beach resturant.
The starlight bar was amazing. The children enjoyed the shows and there were never bored plenty to do in the day and evening.
The hotel was very clean, we have been to many all-inclusives and i thought the ADR was very good value and i would go back one day.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank j0rdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

Just returned from a lovely two week stay at this impressive resort having had some misgivings about an "all inclusive" hotel holiday. We have usually travelled independently and stayed in villas so weren't sure what to expect but we were very very pleased. As someone else has said, the "five star" tag is a bit misleading if you use Claridges as a benchmark - but it is still a lovely clean and friendly hotel, set in a gorgeous location, that provides everything you need for a relaxing break. The only thing that spoiled it for me was hearing a number of British people complaining loudly and often about the food because it did not cater exclusively for British tastes ( and why should it when there are just as many Dutch, German, Russian, Belgian and French visitors?) And to be honest I could not find a single thing to complain about the food - for breakfast you could have "British" cereal if you wished plus delicious freshly cooked omelettes or fried eggs, wonderful fresh bread, yoghurts, fruit - you name it, it was there. The buffet meals at lunch and dinner were also excellent - if you don't fancy the hot dishes that are provided there is always freshly barbecued meat or fish (such as tuna or entrecote steak), with freshly prepared salad and cooked to order pasta. Not to mention the Turkish flatbread that is baked every meal -time, a tasty and varied "meze" table and a large selection of desserts! And the pizza at the snack bar at lunchtime was as good as any I have tasted - and that includes Italy - so I am at a total loss as to why people would not be able to eat for two weeks!! And it is such good value for money - as a family of five we found that this was our cheapest holiday for 10 years and all three of our kids say it was the best!
I have to endorse what others have said about the animation team - lovely young enthusiastic people who work their socks off. They do not "harrass" people into joining in - they make jokey comments that are always delivered with a beaming smile and make a big fuss of the children. In fact all the staff are friendly and courteous and work very very hard. I have only been home 24 hours and I am missing it already - maybe a quick burst of "Life is Life" will do the trick!!

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank MrsPickyNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

i have to say that aegean dream was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in!! the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome! all inclusive was fantastic and a huge variety on where to eat as there are different resturants but you do need to book beforehand as it can be busy. but there is a main resturant which you do not need to book for! great facilities, always something going on and the animation team are great. the beach is beautiful and there always plenty of sunbeds. free banana boat and water skiing was great fun! the sunset was beautiful and if the photographers were about you could get your picture taken! we were very fortunate and were able to have many pictures taken!!
the hotel itself had lots to offer and it was very clean and well looked after! i will definatley be going back!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank amz2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

I don't usually write reviews but after reading the last few, after just returning from this hotel i thought i should give my opinion on this hotel. If you are like me and read reviews before you book a hotel then i think it's only fair to read everyones opinion. While this hotel seemed fabulous to others to me this wasn't value for money, not by along shot.
I hate reviews where people whinge, but this is my honest opinion.
When we arrived we were met by a lovely bell boy who took us to our room. The first room we had was in the new block, gorgeous view but rank smell. The air con was blowing out hot air and it smelt like something had died up there!!! I would like to say that i was offered an alternative room immediately but i wasn't it took 3 days to get out of there, 3 days ruined really as we didn't settle. When we did move our room was wonderful and then i was happy!!! The beach is lovely except when the enetertainment team come screeching the names of their games at you. My friend and i politely said no thank you to water gym one day and were greeted with "lazy ladies just sleep sleep sleep on the beach" Well we weren't sleeping we were reading our books and having a laugh but even if we were that is up to us!!! They didn't harrass all of the time but i did feel like they did sometimes.
The hotel management really need to do something about the loungers around the pool, my husband got up at 7 am one morning to go and get 4 beds and there was nothing left around the pool.
Now the food, i don't usually moan about food on holiday as i am willing try everything and feel like this is part of being on holiday, but the food at this hotel!!!!! Lets put it this way there are people in the local prison getting better fed than we were, it was shocking. To be honest the holiday cost me fortune and i do feel a little robbed as my husband didn't really eat for 2 weeks and i just ate sald, we ate out lots, which is not expected when all inc.
We made the most of our holiday, but will not return to this hotel!!!

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — Food, service ...............
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank andynjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2007

We stayed here 16th - 30th July.
We found this hotel and all its facilities excellent. Yes, not 5* but for what everyone has paid they certainly get value for money (something like £50 per day with at least half of this going on air fare). I really don't know what people expect...........did you really expect to bump in to David Beckham & Posh ? Its seems some people just go on holiday and do nothing but whine about it.......a little like I am doing here. Anyway, just to sum up, the hotel is spotless, the staff and animation team work very hard, the food was very good (no, not fish & chips or roast beef & veg but very nice) plenty of choice and lovely restaurants. Beautiful location and great facilities whether you want to just lay about all day or take part on any / all the multitude of activities.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank gwgwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
4.3 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
11.5 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Resort

Property: Sundance Resort
Address: Turgutreis Mah:123 | Bahcelievler Cad. No:123, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey (Formerly Vera Aegean Dream Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sundance Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundance Resort is located by the beach in Turgutreis, which is one of the most pleasant regions in the Bodrum peninsula. Established in a fascinating atmosphere within an area of 30.000 Square meters, the resort is composed of 2 buildings. Our hotel is located on the seaside in Turgutreis, one of Bodrum's most beautiful regions. The distance to the Bodrum airport is 51 km, Bodrum town center is 20 km and to the Turgutreis town center is 1 km. Sundance Resort has 251 rooms within two buildings. The resort has 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering various local and international cuisines and beverages. The resort has 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, 2 kiddie pools and a water slide located in a park and an entertainment area which offers a facility for children's activities. Sundance Resort provides an excellent service for those who must work on holiday by means of a conference hall, 2 meeting halls and one business center. Water sports activities, 3 tennis courts, 1 mini football field, beach volley area and outdoor gymnastic area meet all needs of those fond of sports while amphitheatre, Mini cinema and billiards table offer various means of entertainment for guests. Also both the outdoor and indoor car parks provide comfort to guests who have traveled by their own cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sundance Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Dream Hotel Turgutreis
Aegean Dream Resort
Aegean Dream Turgutreis
Sundance Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing