We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back next year!”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just got back from a week away in golden beach hotel, i went with my friend and her mum and dad! it was one of the best holidays, free food and drinks all day, the bar staff are so nice and kind especially vero and arif. The entertainment was so good at night made you laugh everyone gets involved. Aiden the organiser was so good! organised our boat trips and trips. Disco boy was also very good, he took us to the night clubs and looked after us all so good! the rooms was really clean and the workers worked so hard! me and my friend cant wait to go back next year, small hotel easy to make friends with everyone, everyones so nice you just seem to get along with everyone. The beach is right across the road, clear waters and sunshine all day! nice swimming pools. Nice hotel for what it costs! defiantly coming back x

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emma x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just got back from a week away at the golden beach hotel & i must say i have mixed views on this one...most of the staff were great, they work such long hours its no wonder some of them dont feel like talking... the animation team were cracking fun.. trying so hard to get people involved ..they even got me & my fella on stage one night getting us to do all sorts of stupid things but what a laugh we had... we met some great people which made the holiday more enjoyable..
unfortunatley now some negatives...
the rooms are very basic & in need a bit of redecoration & a good clean, the food is very repetitive & boring, there is nothing else around the hotel so you have to get a bus into turgurtries town which is bout 5 mins away..
all in all this should not be advertised as a 4* hotel a 2 or a 3 at a push is more like it...
we had a good time with the friends we made but i can honsetly say we wont be going to back to golden beach

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

just got back from our week at the golden beach and i must say we had a great time, and excellent value for money! we took our 14 yr old daughter and her friend and they cant wait to go back. even shedding a few tears when we were leaving. the staff where great they work very hard, long hours and still manage to join in. Animation entertainment team had us in stitches, havent laughed so much and enjoyed holiday entertainment like that in a long time! When we all went out on a night out with them into gumbet we was looked after very well.
ok now a few negatives.... rooms are very small and basic, and the bed hard and uncomfortable. the food does get very repetitive and they just love meatballs!!! square ones, round ones, stuffed ones, flat ones....meatballs meatballs meatballs!! but then going into turguteis town for dinner is very cheap and a good night out too! we will def go back and had a great time witht hte staff and the friends that we made! ...so if ur after a cheap , basic, good value week away then golden beach is a great place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Bargain basement all inclusive holiday destination. The rooms are basic but clean. The food is plentiful but repetitive. The staff are working hard but have a tough job to do.
Nice for a weeks break as long as you keep you expectations low.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sotb9097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I think golden beach hotel is a nice place with a good scenery and atmosphere, the staff are nice people and helpful a bit pushy though And animation show is very good and good laugh I would deffinetly come here again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaysta0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Arrived at the hotel just before lunch was about to finish, told to leave our cases in reception and go for lunch which I found quite considerate, not a negative as some have previously posted!

Yes food can be repetative,but have stayed at Bodrum Princess and paid alot more and food repetative there also. but to me this is not a negative, cos there was plenty of choice in both.

Rooms were basic and yes the bathroom was a bit mouldy but otherwise kept very clean, this is a problem with old turkish buildings and you could see the owners were making every effort to combat the problem. (well in our bathroom anyway.)

Pool areas and gardens kept very clean and tidy.

I did not find a problem with pool bar and pool food bar, although I did get told off for taking melon and orange slices from the restaurant and eating them by the pool!

Entertainment was ok and they made an effort to get everybody involved, yes there was some Polish people that were pains in the butt, but there was also some lovely polish people also.

The staff I found ok, yes there was some miserable so and so's but also some nice ones as well, but I wasn't on holiday to nit pick.

All in all we had a really good time, and would go back if the price was right.

Yes there needs to be improvements but I didn't let it spoil my holiday!

We were a family with 2 children aged 14 and 3,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkypud10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

hotel grounds lovely, pool side kept clean, hardly any english at all, if u are english u are treated as 2nd rate citizen and always served last! bar staff very rude, like u were bothering them wen u wanted a drink, noisy music played round pool all day way too loud. animation team rubbish, just hassling u all day to play stupid games. beach awful had to cross very busy rd to get to it, balconies were tiny cudnt fit a family of 4 on it to play cards at night. wudnt go here again even if really cheap!!!

Room Tip: we complained about our room but nothing done about it so stayed in it all week, no rooms have pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
2.3 mi away
Woxxie Hotel
Woxxie Hotel
#17 of 53 in Turgutreis
309 reviews
2.8 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Colakli Km 65 | Palamut Mevkii, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#14 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £34 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Turgutreis
Golden Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing