We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
609
193
130
77
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
193
130
77
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team boat trip pool bar every night water polo pool side fresh salad bodrum darts season mehmet barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

Under the new management the hotel went to wring direction and it’s not recommended and do not deserve four stars.

Cleanliness: the bathroom was dirty and yellow stains everywhere in shower room. In the restaurant it is magical to find a clean plate on first try. The plates were dirty with leftover food stains. The place mats were the dirtiest in the restaurant and they aren’t cleaned before putting them on the table for dinner and have food leftovers.

Housekeeping: this is a kind of April’s fool. One day in the morning ‘do not disturb’ sign was on the door and changed it to clean when we left the room. However, the room wasn’t cleaned. The reception explained that the rooms aren’t cleaned unless the digital sign was on, guess what it wasn’t even working and they don’t even know that. Two towels were given on that day in the night even though three of us stay. Next dah left a note in the room to leave another one, but all dirty towels were taken and no new towels were left. After complaining, they left some towels and they were wet!!! The explanation was they had been washed recently. This is a complete joke and never experienced that anywhere in Europe.

Food: salad wasn’t washed and couldn’t even eat it.

Management: they don’t care about anything and also saw one of the managers one night rudely to his staff - just because of his ego, he thought he could be rude to the staff. With those type of managers what do you expect.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hsanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Fantastic holiday the pool bar Manager and staff were amazing they gave us a memorable experience. The Spa Manager and his team were great, We have had spa treatments on previous holidays but no way near as good as at this hotel. They really looked after us.
I would highly recommend. I have only positive things to say. I can't wait to return in 6 weeks time.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank scattyholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing time at the Hotel and also the spa it was so good I love the hammocks. Perfect for a chill holiday everyone is really nice fun activities to do to break you your day.

Thank you for animation team .specily for animation team shef suluman and for market women muge making me feel welcome and included. Also thank you for my tattoo I love it.

Love the staff so much I hated to leave at the end of my holiday.
Ps. I recommend a massage or 2 they are amazing and they do really good packages

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chellseylleiigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

On our arrival the staff on reception were very nice and polite, thier English was broken but understandable which is a plus against most hotels in Turkey where they seem o put the Reception Staff who seak the least Engish on the nightshift. 
The yound lad who showed us to our room did not want us to carry any our luggage which was lovely but unecessary as we are not people who expect everything done for us. When we got to our room and the door opened, shcked is an understatement. The room had not been cleaned, the dirty sheets and towels were strewn everywhere and there was loads of rubbish left by previous family using the room. The bellboy contacted the reception and handed my wife the phone and they said they could get it sorted in the morning to which my wife replied 'Do you expect us to sleep in a bed with dirty sheets', To which she replied, would you sleep in someone elses dirty bed sheets, never going to happen. They asked us to ruturn to the reception where I showed hime the pictures I had taken. He then informed us that we had been ugraded to a Superior Room. When we got ti it, it was exactly the same size room but with a single bed instead of a lounge chair, so definately not Superior, but it was clean and made up. 
Food 
The food was varied and very tastey, my only criticism of the restaraunt was the staff kept opening up the lids and the food would get cold, I found this very strange as normally they are going around after guests closing them to keep the food warm a fly free. 
Bars 
There are 5 Bars in the complex which really should not be advertised as being there as the Lobby Bar only serves Beer, Tea, Coffee and soft drinks and seeing this has a very nice seating area and it is the only place where the WIFI is free I find this very strange. There is a temporary Bar in the Ampitheatre Lounge Area, which was very nice and slightly away from the main Ampitheatre seating, was always empty and as you had to go down several sets of stairs to goto the Pool Bar for drinks I don't think this is ideal, unless you are rich Turkish Guests or Turkish Friends of the Manager who get waiter service. The Restaraunt seating in the main building where the coffee and juice machines are has a bar and even though there is a beer pump and juice fonts this was only ever used by the waiting staff. Then we have The Comfort Bar, Now this bar is a swim up bar, unfortunately Comfort Bar is the wrong name for this as the flumes enter the the pool right next to the bar so your drink would be watered down everytime somebody came down the flumes, or this would be true if it was open, which it was only during Dinner Time for the waiters to use to save them walking all the way to the Pool Bar. The Pool Bar is the only Bar in the Hotel thats serves all the available drinks. The bar staff are mostly excellent, a couple preferred to talk rather than serve and were pulled upby management on several occasions, all the rest were fantastic and thier English was minimal but always happy for you to help them learn and really appreciated when you attempted to speak to them in Turkish, a criticism off the Pool Bar area was it needs a really good scrub as there is a horrible smell and the flies are horrendous, in the 2 weeks we were there the tiled area was hosed down once but no cleaner was used and they never asked the Tattoo/Barber Shop or Shop owners to move thier electrical extensions and carried on hosing which caused all the power to go out, The Manager who was loitering about went daft atthe shop owner telling her to stop sweeping the water away as she is not a cleaner which was disgusting as someone could have been electrocuted is it wasn't for her as they never asked anyone to move whist they hosed, which was the daily norm at around 16.30 when the 2 pool boys went round dropping the sunbeds even if someones towels were on them and they were in swimming, then hosing the decked area irrespective off peoples bags, shoes, towels etc laying on or beside them. 
Clenliness 
The general cleanliness of the hotel was not great, the way the hotel looked is how you would expect a hotel to look towards the end of a season, not the start. There were sevral beautiful Fountains all around the hotel which were never on and the water in them was just green and heading towards satgnent. 
Animation 
Game of 2 halfs with the Animation Team, for the first 4 or 5 days they were shocking, One they came round wishing everyone good morning and asking about a trip where we could pay £20 each we would get picked up at 14.00 and dropped back at the hotel at 18.00 and we would get a free drink, even though they still never said where the trip was to or what we would be doing and when we told them we had just arrived late the previous night they left and thats was the end off that.The evening entertainment on the first nght was meant to be a Dance Show but turned out to be Karaoke, then the following 3 nights were, Caricature Quiz, Russian Dance Act for Turkish Night, who were horrendous and even the Russian Guests left the Ampitheatre upon seeing them dance, the folowing evening was another Karaoke. I have nothing against Karaoke but when you advertise a full evening entertainment program, come on. 
This animation team were replaced thankfuly and a new Animation Cheif was brought in closely followed by a number of new kids and a new DJ, these kids were very good and interacted with everyone, the DJ played a variety of music which suited everybody except the General Manager who kept telling them to turn it down when it wasn't Turkish music which was wrong off him, we are all paying guests. We asked the Animation Chief why they don't do more Pool Games instead of the Diving For Spoons one which was done 3 times and he said that the Hotel wouldn't fork out for more equiement for thm so were were stuck with this pool game, darts, water polo, vollyball and bocha. 
Hamman 
Suleyman runs the Hotels Spa & Hammam and Shaggy is his man around the pool, unfortunatley he has went to another hotel as this one is ful off Russians & Turkish who don't really use it. The Hamman prices are excellent and we used it several times and were never dissappointed.
Overall the holiday was ok but I coud not honestly recommend this hotel as there are a lot off other fantastic hotels in this area for the same price or less. 
No we won't be back"

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scotsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

What is good:
1.Don't miss your chance to visit SPA center. Excellent experience, nice and relaxing atmosphere, very professional and experienced staff with warm hearts and wonderful hospitality. Once you visit the SPA center you would like to go again and again. The price of the massage was very low comparing with the price for the massage in UK.
2.Hotel is close to the beach. There is a small bridge from hotel to go to the beach with clean water.
3.Food was nice and plenty of choices drinks as well.
4.Friendly staff
5.Very good place for families with children with children swimming pool with lots of cold drinks and ice cream for free.

What is not good:
1.Very poor English, staff could not communicate in English with exception of 2-3 members of the staff. On the reception we were unable to communicate with the receptionist in English.
2.Hotel is four stars but rooms look for 3 stars hotel. Tooth brash and toothpaste are not provided.
3.WiFi free only in the reception room and low-speed. WiFi in room is paid and is paid per device
4.Long queues in the restaurant

Room tip: No opinion
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LINA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews