We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Blanche Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Modern clean hotel.Food and drink good plenty of choice.Lots of different nationalities so food is varied to suit all tastes , buffet or a la carte in different restaurants.Go and enjoy , you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    448
    181
    43
    21
See reviews for
702
547
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Went for one week with a friend. Nice room, we had 2 bedrooms, a double in one room and a made up single in the lounge.
The hotel is very nice but i have stayed in better 5 stars such as the Bodrum Hilton and the Rixos - which is far superior. The food is nice but again, not in the same league.

Great points about the hotel are the lovely clean beach and the lovely staff. All of them go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable.

Town, which has great shops, bars and restuarants is a really nice flat walk of about 15 minutes. Anything the market has to offer you can get in the many shops available, but without the manic hassle of the market.

All in all we had a lovely week, weather was great, but think this is really a 4 star not 5 star hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srp123Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

None of those wrist bands and smart casual dress at dinner .

Food is what you expect at an A/I 2 toasters and every one rushing about like headless chickens.
The A La Cartes are well worth a visit,but do not think the extra cost for the Itailan was worth it.

Sunbeds all reserved by 8am,was told that they got over 100 extra in the week before but that ment less space between the beds.

The boat trip sold from the hotel for £20ea in my opinion is not worth it, unless you want to pay 10TL for a small can larger or a glass of wine then go,you get a better deal from your Rep where all the drinks are inlcuded.

Most of all other comments are covered by july reviews.

Room tip 7317 - 7320 are the best overlook the sea and get a nice sunset view

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driffter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Usually families from Europe flock to this hotel, it might be nice for those families with kids. But if you are not that type of a tourist, this hotel is not for you. The staff is very kind and fast.
However the food is not five star. The beach and sea is average and it is always crowded, so not quiet. Definitely not my type of holiday conception.

Room Tip: All inclusive, noisy, family holiday-type hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Very clean and modern, good use of space, friendly staff and excellent spa facilities – free to use but treatments are extra (amazing Turkish Bath). Had my hair cut and two Turkish shaves during my stay – more expensive than town but was convenient, Do not be afraid to barter to get yourself a good deal for spa treatments. Overall an excellent hotel and would highly recommend.
Pros
4 x A La Carte restaurants + buffet + snack bars – fresh food and good sized portions
Modern spacious rooms with proper double bed + aircon + free mini bar rr-filled everyday
Fresh towels every day in room + clean beach towels each day
What they don’t tell you –
Can only visit 3 of the A La Carte once per stay, 4th (Italian) is 20TLR each, £8. However we asked guest relations and they had no problem letting us visit each A La Carte a second time!
Visit A La Carte as much as you like for lunch
Cons – please note that these are very minor issues and I only mention them as this is how improvements come about.
Small bedsheet not adequate for a double bed to sleep under – had to continually ask reception for a second bedsheet
Over use of dill in salads and many other dishes which personal I feel spoilt a good dish
Bizarre use of parsley at the Chinese restaurant
Confusion in Italian restaurant – was promised mussels with linguini but turned out to be cockles instead (lost in translation I think). They were aweful!
Avoid tour operator meeting as this went on for 1.5hr, most info we already knew. More of a sales pitch for trips.
Boat trip (Sea Breeze) local to the hotel was half price compared to tour operators (45 TLR pp). Good trip but they refused to let us take any bottles of water on board, confiscated them then sold them back to use throughout the trip!! I had no problem paying for beer and soft drinks but with the heat you get through a lot of water. Ended up being just as expensive as the tour operator trip. Tip – confirm drink prices with the crew of boat before you order as salesmen selling trip are very misleading.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank untermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Just come back from or fabulous holiday at La Blanche. There's not a lot we can complain about at all.
The hotel its self is beautifully clean, modern and friendly. The staff work their socks off and are really helpful and friendly.
Our room was great (we booked with first choice and got a superior double room), only niggle was that I had to sleep on a sofa bed for the first 2 nights which was rock hard but we only had to tell reception and they bought us a single bed which was much better!
We really liked the location of the hotel, as when we have stayed in Turkey before (this is our 5th time) we have been quite far out of town centres, however La Blanche is about a 10 minute walk out of Turgutreis which is a lovely seafront walk on the evening. One day we caught a shuttle bus to Bodrum which we booked from the hotel lobby which was great, especially for the market day. Bodrum itself is great but a lot more expensive than Turgutreis for shopping. The bus from the airport took about an hour and a half, and we were third dropped off, even though we were a premier hotel (first choices fault though not the hotels!!)
The food is just amazing, particularly in the a la carte restaurants. We visited them all, there is Italian and Mexican on a lunch time which is table served near the beach and then a Turkish, Chinese and Mediterranean on the evening. I highly recommend the Turkish restaurant, we thought it was beautiful! If you like to stick to home comforts though there is a buffet dinner which has chips, pasta, meat, fish etc and has a lot of choice. Heard some people moaning about there not being pork but come on this is a Muslim country what do people expect!!!
Night time entertainment could be better, we only went to one of the shows (the Turkish night - there was a bellydancer and some traditional dancers which was great). However if you're a party animal, there was a beach disco on the one night and a disco in the hotel every night! and you were only a ten minute walk away from the town if you wanted nightclubs and bars etc.
All inclusive drinks were also great! This is the only hotel we've been too that had Baileys and Malibu all inclusive as well as other international drinks. The bar staff will pretty much make you what ever you want and are all lovely.
The pool and beach area was also beautiful and clean. Can't really comment on day time activities because we never joined in but they had dancing, stretching games etc and of course a mini club. Due to the lack of available sunbeds by the pool at half past 7 in the morning (!!) we stayed on the beach for our stay. It suited us because then we could jump into the sea or have a 30 second walk to the pool if we fancied it. Although they didn't particularly bother us there were a few people trying to see stuff on the beach, like a boat trip, watersports and the hairdresser. As soon as we told them no though they didn't bother us again. A few people we met over there went on the boat trip from the hotel, it cost £20 each which we thought was expensive as we've never payed more than £15. If you go into Turgutreis though there are plenty of people selling the trips there for £10.

Overall we had a great holiday in a fantastic hotel that we would recommend to anyone!!!! We hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank siobhanxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just back from a week here. What a super place! I can't really think of anything bad to say. Everything others have said about cleanliness, friendliness, situation etc are all spot on. Tried two of the A La Carte Restaurants and they were equally as good as the general one. So much choice of food that you would have to be extremely picky to not find something to eat. Sunbeds are the usual problem. I happened to be out on the balcony at 5.45 one morning before going on a trip, and believe it or not, three people were shuffling beds and mattresses to their chosen position! However, as we left, they had just had delivered at least another 50 new beds. They promise there is one for every guest, so just ask and one of the staff will try to get you one. Entertainment is the usual type, catering for children first followed often by the Animation team . There were some very good Professional Acts also brought in, who worked very hard. It's only for about an hour and is enough to give you something to do for a while. If this isn't your cup of tea, there were piano players or small groups supplying some background entertainment in one or other of the bars. Or you can just find a quiet table to sit at and wartch the world go by. Drinks local but do contain alcohol! Plenty of it too at times! Go....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SALUE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.3 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
3.6 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort & Spa Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing