We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seas Apart Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
    US$43
    US$42
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Sundance Resort(Turgutreis)
    US$80
    US$78
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$107
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
    US$94
    US$91
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Grand Park Bodrum(Turgutreis)
    US$71
    US$69
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
    US$261
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,036)
    Filter reviews
    2,036 results
    Traveller rating
    1,172
    532
    229
    67
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,172
    532
    229
    67
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmain restaurantqueen boata la carte restaurantsboat tripanimation teamnext yearfishturkeysnack barprivate beachapple barhuge poolfamily roomchinese restaurantguest relationsice creamsalad
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    849 - 854 of 2,036 reviews
    Reviewed 11 October 2011

    We stayed at the hotel during the last 2 weeks of September and had a fantastic holiday - due in part to this great La Blanche. This hotel has everything and is perfect for a family holiday. All the staff worked tirelessly and were all very pleasant.
    We had a room on the ground floor overlooking the immaculate gardens in a very quiet area. Compared with some of the other rooms, it probably didn't have the greatest view, but it was the safest for our 3 year old daughter and the balcony was pretty large. The room itself was spacious, comfortable and very clean and the shower was a great! A proper power shower as - opposed to those that just trickle!
    We thought the food was fantastic. So much choice! You could eat something different every day of a two week holiday - providing you're not a fussy eater that is! Everything we had was just delicious. You could be as healthy or unhealthy as you want, as they had a great selection of salads & fresh fruit. The desserts are amazing. You won't get a full English breakfast at this hotel - but why would you expect to? The dining room can get very busy - but that's to be expected in a hotel of this size.
    The hotel has 4 a la carte restaurants (Chinese, Turkish, Seafood and Italian - the Italian costs extra). We only tried the Chinese and although it was very nice, it wasn't that much better than the dining room and the choice was very limited.
    The beer is Efes, which we thought was great. The wine was perfectly passable too. We're not really cocktail drinkers, but we did try a couple of lurid looking concoctions! Be sure to ask for a cocktail menu though, as not all the cocktails are all inclusive.
    The hotel beach does get very busy, but we had no trouble getting sunbeds - though at times we had to be prepared to drag them across the sand to where we wanted them. The man-made bay means the sea is wonderfully calm and such a delight to swim in. The shallow water is perfect for children. It's also very clean (I saw them testing the water several times).
    The beach towel exchange system this hotel has is just great. You exchange your towel cards for fresh clean towels everyday - fantastic.
    The hotel has a huge pool which is superb. However, because the depth is 1.5M everywhere it's not really suitable for young children to play in unless they're confident in the water or can swim. But the hotel also has a children's pool which is great for kids - and the water slides are great fun too. If we weren't on the beach we were round the children's pool and we always got sunbeds. Although it wasn't particularly busy when we were there, but I should imagine this area gets very busy during mid-summer. Again the pools and surrounding areas were kept immaculately clean - but the tiled surfaces are incredibly slippery when wet.
    My daughter loved the kids club - even though at times she was the only one in there. Natalie & Veronica always made her feel welcome though and made the time for her (my daughter is still missing them). The good thing also is that the kids club is near the kids pool area and there's only when way in and out of the club. So we could remain by the poolside safe in the knowledge that our daughter couldn't go wondering anywhere as she'd have to pass us first!
    There is also a small playground, and although it doesn't have much in it, it seemed to be popular with the small children.
    The animation team were just fantastic and they all worked really hard to get people involved in daytime activities. The evening shows they put on were great and pretty varied which included, comedy, dancing, bingo, competitions - there was a lot of audience participation expected! The team worked excellently together and were very friendly - I'm not sure if it will be the same team working at the hotel next year though.
    The evening shows were held in the ampitheatre - which was just great for this type of thing. There was also a nightly mini-disco for the kids - again this was a big hit with my daughter, thanks to Natalie & Veronica.
    If anyone wants to maintain a fitness regime whilst on holiday, then the hotel does have it's own gym that's free to use. It's not a huge gym, but has an adequate range of cardiovascular equipment and some weights. It didn't seem to get very busy whilst we was there so we took advantage of this. Fresh towels are supplied in the gym.
    The on site spa is lovely and I did treat myself to a turkish bath, scrub, foam massage and oil massage whilst I was there. This was 50euro, and though I'm sure I could have gotten it cheaper elsewhere, it was just so convenient to use the hotel spa and it was so blissful and relaxing.
    As the hotel was just so great we rarely ventured into Turgutreis centre. The walk into town is a pleasant stroll down the sea front - there's a children's playground on the way!
    The town itself consisted of several interconnected little streets and there seemed to be a decent selection of shops, bars & restaurants - though we never ate at any of them.
    Overall we just loved this hotel. I've never really wanted to go back to the same hotel before, but I'd happily spend another 2 week holiday here. I can't recommend it enough. The search for our next holiday will focus on finding another hotel just like the La Blanche!

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank little-angie12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2011

    In 25 years of travelling the world, I have never done this before but that tells you how bad this holiday was . We stayed here mid September - god knows what July/august is like! This is not a 4* plus hotel and first choice really need to wake up and smell the vending machine coffee. The word "restaurant" should not be used when talking about the catering. It is a canteen at best, with vending machines serving hot drinks that need a health warning on them. To see people carrying them around in the crush is very worrying especially with so many children. The food is geared toward the continental palate and the majority Dutch, Belgian, Eastern European would have been very pleased with the extensive choice on offer for them at breakfast. Despite the large number of Brits there, our tastes would not appear important so do not expect a decent breakfast and if you/your children only eat cereals, prepare to go hungry. I dont necessary mean bacon for breakfast ( thank you Jay for kindly explaining that it is a Muslim country and no pork exists anywhere - not something we have experienced in other 4/5 * hotels in other Muslim countries we have visited) , I mean a simple egg. there is a choice of fried or omelette . As far as the latter is concerned when we were, it meant the chef cracked 8 eggs in a row, broke the yolks , put cheese on and fried them. Of course, that didnt matter because by the time you had waited for one of the 2 toasters to do your toast at the furthest possible point from the eggs, then it was all cold anyway. Be aware also, if you like fresh orange juice with breakfast, you have to pay for it. The lunches were the best meal with a good variety and quieter because people tended to eat outside. Puddings are sweet tooth heaven - bit too sweet for us but fruit, ice-cream and chocolate mousse more than compensated. Also, make a point of finding out where the cutlery and napkins are kept, as you will quite often have to set your table at breakast/dinner, such is the volume of people and the poor waiters being run off their feet. You are told there are more than enough sunbeds but its more about being able to put them in or out of shade. Because the majority of the beach is covered by huge canopies to blot out the sun which of course is necessary for the families, sunworshippers are forced to get up early to bag an unshaded spot. Cant really speak for the pool area as we didnt take ear defenders with us and therefore couldnt risk the damage to our hearing with the volume the repetetive music was played at. you have been warned - relaxing it aint. So for us couply. middle aged people to whom the hotel is also supposed to appeal, the decked pier area is best option. View was lovely and metal steps into the sea provided the highlight of our week. The al-a-carte restaurants are not great. Fish was good, forget chinese and turkish ok. The Italian, for which you pay a surcharge, is quite good and a lot of food. Rooms are generally good and the bathrooms excellent. Pool or top floor sea views best and be aware, most of entertainment is on sea front side of hotel and therefore could be noisy if you were on lower floor sea view rooms. The comedy night put on by the animation team was very funny and the ampitheatre was a good venue. Im sure the families would have been more than happy with what was on offer for the kids. We were also told that weddings happen in the hotel and apparently there had been one there just before we arrived and that was allowed to go on until midnight and as it was in the pool area it would have affected alot of people in terms of noise. The main plus in this hotel is the staff who we found to be kind, pleasant and willing to help. They were fantastic with children. If you are taking a toddler, we were told by one couple that they really had trouble feeding their 16 month old because the food is either spicy or salty and there is only so much fruit, bread and chips you can expect your child to survive on. Like many British people we met, you really had to eat out at times , which is not good when you have paid for your AI. It was also quite strange to see that for once, the smokers got good treatment. The smoking area of the restaurant was at furthest reaches of the various eating areas , so although your food was even colder by time it got to the table, the plus side was the fabulous view. We dont smoke , but on few occasions, it was worth sitting in the fumes to get a view . The public areas of the hotel are clean and well presented. Spirits and beer ok but the wine was the real suprise, it was excellent. If you are unfortunate enough to need medical help, the local clinic is 200 metres away and the care is first class. This holiday was a tremendous disappointment and waste of our hard earned holiday budget. However, it could have been different if first choice had managed expectations. The correct star rating and a price to match that rating would have meant that we would have got what we paid for and expected. But whatever other guides have said, if you have stayed in a true 4* plus, you are only setting yourself up for disappointment with this hotel. FInally, everything said about the airport is absolutely true , very very expensive and utter trash. Fill the kids up with food and drink prior to check in and just hope no one needs the loo.

    Room Tip: top floor pool or sea view
    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank paddymick
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

    Dear paddymick, Thank you for letting us and readers know your feelings about your holiday at La Blanche. Majority of your complaints could have been solved if you’ve decided to contact the management. We are always happy to try our best to meet our guests’ expectations which in 98% we manage to succeed. We are really sorry that we couldn’t have the chance to fix your complaints during your stay with us.
    Sincerely,
    Your La Blanche Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2011

    This hotel is a good 4 star with the exception of the unrully brits who grab all the best places around the pool and disregard the saftey signs.The resturant is in need of a refurb and the management need to examine the policy of guests serving thier own hot drinks.In a busy meal time guests are seen to be carring around hot drinks and this is dangerous,why can't the waiters serve these drinks its the usualy case at all other good 4+ star hotels.The system of preparing the tables is non existent with guest having to prepare the tables themseleves. The annimation team are one of the best that i have seen.
    We traveled with first choice and whilst the rep jay was first class this cannot be said for the arrangments for going to the airport.Our flight was at 4.25am we could not book a room at 40euros a time after 5pm ,we used the showers in the wellness centre as these were the only ones available gust 2 showers for up to 20 guests ,not a very good expereance on your last day.First choices insistance that we boarded the coach to the airport at 11.15pm meant that we had over 4.5 hours to wait at Bodrm airport WHY? I think that it's away of first choice making savings at our expense.All the reps said how expensive Bodrom airport is £5 for cup of tea £7 for a small coke ,disgaceful toilets and the staff treated the passengers like cattle.Come on firts choice you know about this why arn't you sorting i tout

    Room Tip: block 7 3rd floor has a good view of the lagoon
    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank yorkie078
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 September 2011

    Another great holiday at this wonderful hotel - as always the bar and restaurant staff excel in looking after the guests,always pleasant and smiling nothing is too much trouble. Reception staff are always helpful even when checking in in the middle of the night.
    The hotel was spotlessly clean, the pool area is kept immaculate, lots of sunbeds, pool lovely and warm. The private beach is another great area during the day and the short walk into town
    is pleasant.
    The restaurants were good, thank you to Ayvaz for looking after us so well. The snack bar by the pool served food all day thank you to Ozzy, Emre and Sedatt for working so hard.
    The animation team were excellent - organising activities around the pool and on the beach during the day and keeping us entertained in the evening with a nightly show, I have never laughed so much in one week before. A big THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU to all of them for making our holiday such fun - Cassam, Veronika, future superstar the charming and enchanting Sabrina, Natalie, Rose Beaf, Zico, Oiel, Chocolatino, Terazi, Atom etc. A talented team who all work tirelessly to make your holiday enjoyable, always with a big smile and genuine charm. I hope they are there again next year.
    Will definitely stay at the hotel again and will recommend it to friends.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank claresp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2011

    We arrived on 22 August, and after reading some of the reviiews re noise, I emailed the hotel in advanced and requested a quiet room, to which they responded they would pass on my email.
    We checked in and was told at reception we had beed give a quiet room overlooking the pool;, great start, the room was spacious and big enough for my husband son age 8 and myself, with lots of wardrobe space for us all.
    The Hotel was very clean, staff all so happy and friendly, the entertaiment team were all outstanding and put some of the best shows we have seen while on holiday,we looked forward to going out of a evening, dance classes in the day,salsa cha,chacha, belly dancing , step aerobic etc, pool games, beach vollyball. Downside the standard in the 3 al carte restaurents were very low, compaired to other hotels we have stayed in Turkey.the Italian was ok ( you are charged extra to eat here), the Turkish was ok,chinese not good, fish good.Food in main restaurant , always a good selection,but not very hot,lots of salad choice, deserts was simply the best, ice cream for the kids was served around the pool from around 5 which my son always looked forward to, and of an evening in the main restaurant.
    The swimming pool was always clean, however I had to get up at 630 to get 3 sunbeds, with a sun brolly, which was a shame, on the last week, it was ok as the hotel was not as busy.
    Kids club, didn't cater much for the little boys, my son went in for a few seesions but was not interested in colouring in or girly things,and wanted to come out after 30 mins, come on put a few things on for the boys!
    The saturday market is well worth a visit, and about a 15 min walk along the beach front, get there early, as it gets very hot.
    We did the Aqua park, which was great fun for our family, perfect for children 6 up as not much for the little ones to go on.
    The boat trip was ok, we booked via Jay our wonderful rep, who was at the hotel everyday.
    AIRPORT TIP
    TAKE A DRINK WITH YOU ALTHO YOU CAN'T TAKE IT PASSED PASSPORT CONTROL,
    AIRPORT IS SO EXPENSIVE 7 EURO FOR A CAN OF DRINK, 2.50 EURO SMALL BOTTLE OF WATER BUY A BEER FROM DUTY FREE SHOP ASK AT TILL,ITS 5 EUROS CHEAPER THEN BUYING IT FROM THE MAIN SHOP RIP OFF!!! IT'S SO HOT IN THERE YOU NEED A DRINK!!!

    We had a lovely time there, and was sad to leave all the lovely hardworking staff behind who really put there selves out to make sure you had the best time.

    Room Tip: request a pool or sea view
    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Chezza_Herts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews