We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sundance Resort(Turgutreis)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragut Point South Hotel(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Woxxie Hotel(Turgutreis)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa(Turgutreis)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kadikale Resort(Turgutreis)
US$153
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xanadu Island(Turgutreis)
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveller rating
1,223
535
231
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
535
231
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantqueen boata la carte restaurantsboat tripanimation teamnext yearfishturkeysnack barprivate beachapple barhuge poolfamily roomchinese restaurantguest relationsice creamsalad
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This was our first holiday to Turkey and first time to stay at an all inclusive. Our stay was from the 28th Oct to 5th November. We had a very enjoyable time there, the staff were very welcoming and the food was first class. We made many friends during our stay at the hotel and have taken fond memories of our time there. A big thank you to all the staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you like lively then book during the summer months but if its quiet you want then book last week of October.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, Guest Relations Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Henry W,

We are more than happy to know we've met your expectations, and you've had a wonderful holiday with us. We look forward seeing you return to us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Your La Blanche family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Second time we have stayed at this hotel in a beautiful part of Turkey. Would highly recommend and plan to return. We were later in season and this was a problem as hotel shuts down meaning many foods not available. There is still a lot of choice and food is good quality. Staff here are second to none and go out of their way to help you. If you have children the animation team are great. Roast beef and BOrak amazing and kids loved them . My kids cried when they had to say goodbye as they enjoyed it so much. The pool is huge though rather cold at this time of year but once you swam it was ok. We had a room with a poor view but they changed it on the first day with no charge . The only improvement I would suggest is breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D9sdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, Guest Relations Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear D9sdr,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experiences with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay in La Blanche Resort & SPA. We hope you’ll return soon and in the meantime we wish you the very bests.

Sincerely,
Your La Blanche family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Having been to this hotel in 2009 we went back this september as we had enjoyed it so much before. Unfortunately although there are improvements, overall we didn't enjoy it.
I believe the hotel has changed hands since 2009 and I think they have cut back on staffing levels, food is not so good and the clientele has certainly changed. Too many Russians or eastern europeans for me. Rude and ignorant, they can quite easily spoil your holiday by barging into restaurants, demanding tables be set, jumping queues, stealing mats from sunbeds (literally taking them from underneath peoples possesions).
On one occasion I saw a Russian woman have 3 attempts to take a mat from a sunbed, on the 3rd time attacking it with a knife taken from dining room. Sunbeds around the pool are all taken from early morning. One improvement was the beach bar which wasn't there before (it was just decking for sunbathing). It was quite pleasant sitting there during the day or night. And an Italian restaurant for lunch or dinner (which cost 10 E each) was next to the beach bar. It is a lovely bit and you can have a pleasant stroll into Turgutreus, but having been twice we won't be back. I would not put anyone of going here, you will probably have a great time.

Room Tip: Don't get a room over the pool for noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennybOrmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, Guest Relations Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear KennybOrminston,

We are sorry indeed to hear that we couldn’t completely satisfy you, besides thank you for sharing your expectations with us which helps continuously improve ourselves. As a result, 2013 early sunbed reservation problems have been solved by our management team. We hope seeing you at La Blanche again.

Sincerely,
Your La Blanche family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Easy check in with no problem. Had a family room on 3rd floor. Was spacious with two single beds in one room and comfortable double bed in other. Had reasonable sized bathroom. Two fridges with soft drinks. Worlds smallest balcony - room for just two chairs but great view.

Lovely pool area - no problem with sunbeds or towels. Lots of space. All very clean

A la Carte restaurants very good. Buffett ok better for dinner than breakfast.

Turkish pancakes around the pool very good

Bar service good - reasonable inclusive cocktail list

Nice location with very easy walk to local shops and bars

All in all very good

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank holidaycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, Your La Blanche family at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Holidaycarol,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experiences with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay in La Blanche Resort & SPA. We hope you’ll return soon and in the meantime we wish you the very bests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Recently returned from a week's stay at this hote. OK, it isn't the best hotel on earth, but the food was great and the people even better. The only BIG problem we had at any time was with diet drinks. The only diet drink available was coke - fair enough - but there were occasions when we asked for diet coke and were given normal coke. My daughter is a diabetic and this could be dangerous for her. On one occasion she took her drink back to the bar (the one near the main buffet was the worst) and they tried to tell her it WAS diet. She stood her ground and explained, showing them the bracelet she wears pointing out she is diabetic, at which point he said that if she had shown him that in the first place he would have given her a diet coke!!! Thereafter we always double checked and queried if the drink Apart from that hiccup we had a great time. The cakes, breads and salads were great! Went on Billy's boat trip which was good. When we first spoike to him he didn't make it clear that all the drinks on board had to be paid for. It was only because we overheard him speaking to someone else that we found out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, Guest Relations Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Duckylady,

First of all thank you very much for your time to send us a feedback about your stay. We do supply with diabetic drinks at every bar of La Blanche. Sorry for any misunderstanding which might have occured during your orders at the bar. We do hope we’ll have a chance to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Your La Blanche family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews