We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

La Blanche was the perfect place for our first couples holiday. The hotel was stunning and in a superior room we had a great view of the pool and sea. All the staff were amazing especially the bar staff and reps. The main restaurant food was repetitive and average but the restaurant in the hotel were lovely. We visited the Chinese, Seafood and Italian and enjoyed it very much. We had a turkish bath in the hotel spa at the beginning of our holiday which was amazing and so relaxing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Turkey. Thank you for a great holiday La Blanche! A special thanks to Adam and the rest of the reps and Zac and Naim on the bars! Alex and Christina x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina_grant24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Christina_grant24,

Thank you for your review, your comments have been forwarded to related departments and we are willing to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    499
    212
    56
    25
See reviews for
846
599
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Returned this morning from a weeks stay with my 17 year old son. The positives of the Hotel are the large main pool, which is massive and has lots of sunbeds around the pool area, some under a permanant shade area and others with and without parasols, the pool area like other area's of the hotel are kept clean and in very good order, the staff do try and in force the no reserving of sun beds rule, and while we where there on 3 mornings they cleared all towels and belongings off the sunbeds around 8.30 , they need to do this every morning, the exception to this rule is if you are seated with the towels they allow them to stay, if beds unattended then towels are removed. If only all hotels done this.
Another plus point is the stunning views and lovely lagoon area that also have many sunbeds. Unlike another review i never found the main pool very loud or noisy, that is probably down to each individual.
The room we had was lovely and large, im not sure but i think the room may have been for 3 people , so if you do have a room for 2 then it may not be as large as the room we had. We had stunning views over the pool area and out to sea.The cleaner kept the room spotless.
I do agree with a previous review that say the food in main buffet restaurant is limited and can be the same night after night, i was fine with the salads and chicken etc but my son had the same meal every night ( spag bol ), thats because he would not try anything new , but at least they did have something that he enjoyed.The snack bar was open from 11am to 6pm and done things like pizza, burgers, toasted sandwiches, fries, etc along with salads. The ice cream limited and was only open between 5 and 6, though they did have a freezer with ice lollies, which you could get any time.
My son felt the hotel was to large and if you are a child/teenager with parent/parents on your own then the hotel is not very social in trying to pal up with someone.
The hotel also has a lobby bar that is open 24 hours.
And finally the hotel does say it have wifi,but the connection is terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Denise B,
Thank you very much for the valuable time you have taken to share your experience with us and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation in our lovely hotel. Your comments regarding buffet choices have been shared with the related department for necessary actions to be taken for the future.

We wish to host you again at La Blanche Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a two week stay and and have to say a little disappointed the staff were great the room was great the whole hotel was spotless people cleaning all the time but the pool area was loud and noisy (retreated to the beach pontoons the second week , bliss ! ) The hotel posted a ( NO RESERVATION OF SUN LOUNGERS , ALL TOWELS AND STUFF LEFT ON BEDS BEFORE 9 am WILL BE REMOVED) notice to all rooms which I thought was quite refreshing and thought at last a hotel is going to do something about it ! but alas surprise surprise everyone ignored it and the hotel ignored it and did nothing(the lunatics are still running the asylum !! )
The restaurant was very disappointing very basic and not much choice for brits ( We also hated the stupid ice cream rationing served only between 5 and 6 so there were lines of adults lined up like kids at an ice cream van ! we didn't bother !) We also discovered that the waiters are told not to converse with the guests ! an order that most of them thankfully ignored they were great ,a big thank you to them. On the whole I would not return .

Room Tip: go high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear chrisnjay ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are really sorry to hear that not all our services were up to your expectations.
Let us clarify some points:
1.The rule concerning early reservation of sunbeds is signed everywhere, also holiday advisor of every agency talk about it during welcome meeting and we also send messages to remind our guests that it is not allowed early reservation of sunbeds. That is true that not all our guests attend this rule...Every morning our staff remove towels, that have been put before 09:00..and we do it consistently during a high season.
2.Food in the main restaurant is International buffet, we are catering for guests from all over the World: Netherlands, Belgium, Nordic countries, Poland, Turkey, England etc...Everyone has different taste..We should not forget about it.
3.There are 3 places of ice-cream service Snack Bar, Beach Bar and in the evening time main restaurant.
Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us which helps continuously improve ourselves.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 11 nights . The hotel itself was fantastic couldn't ask for better facilities or surroundings. The downside is the food in the main Buffett restaurant , the selection is large for salads etc however meat is limited and for the temperature at this time stews are not really appropriate , eggs in the morning were an utter disaster . The turkish, Asian and Italian alacarte we're lovely but the seafood one was pretty shocking . There is more options for lunch and snacks other than what is advertised which was a pleasant suprise . The staff are all very helpful . I would advise to take a boat trip on the queen billy and Eddie are great guys . Overall fab time just a bit let down by food

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joandreece2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Joandreece2014,

We would like to thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at La Blanche Resort & Spa. We greatly appreciate all of our guest comments and use these to improve the service that we provide to all of our valued guests.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardabaer, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We (2 adults 44 and 42, with 3 kids 14, 6 and 5) stayed at La Blance June 26-July 10 2014. Amenities: The room was quite small (not fitting 5 persons) which was disappointing. The common areas, lounge, pool area, beach etc. were nice and well kept by staff. The location by the beach is excellent, however Turgutreis is a rather run down small town, so you really need to go to Bodrum (20 min by taxi or 45 min by bus) if you want a real town.
There was free wifi but the connection was quite unstable which was annoying.
Service: The hotel was well staffed and service was mostly very good and friendly. However some waiters forgot to attend to our table or had an attitude (didn't seem to enjoy their job). The best service was on the terrace, which also had magnificent ocean view. Surprisingly few guests dined there (we usually got a table).
Food: The food was not great and there were always lines in the general canteen for the most popular items (grilled chicken, omelettes, pancakes, kebab). Meat is expensive in Turkey and this 5 star hotel has decided to virtually skip meat from the menu (besides chicken), e.g. no bacon with the English breakfast, no ham or salami (just processed meat like meat loaf and hot dogs). The cheese was good and also the vegetables. The fruits were limited and both the juice (flavored sugarwater) and coffee were of inferior quality. There was an extensive selection of deserts which were quite nice (but don't expect real dark chocolate) and the kids loved the ice cream. The included red and white wine were decent. The popsicles at the swimming pool bar ran out after 5 days and didn't appear again. Of the a la carte restaurants we recommend La Mangal (Turkish), but didn´t like La Merla (Seafood).
Entertainment. The animation team did a wonderful job of entertainment throughout the day. They might however have more activities for the youngest kids (10 and below).
Knowledge of staff: Do not count on the staff for information on restaurants etc., either they don't know (we asked two lobby persons about a restaurants in the hills but they insisted there were no such restaurant, but we persisted and spoke with the manager who indeed knew of this restaurant (Kafedaki), and recommended it, but unfortunately the restaurant was a disappointing experience (food in no way comparable to European restaurants).
Sunbeds: We experienced the familiar competition for sun lounchers, were some people wake up at 6 or 7 am to reserve benches and then go to sleep again ... leaving the best spots taken when other guests arrive. This is quite annoying and is tackle by some hotels in Spain fx by prohibiting this practice before 9am. After complaints were made the La Blanche managament dealt positively and firmly with the problem and removed all towels lying on sunlounchers before 9 am. Well done!
Operating hours of the terraces: It would be a smart move for the management to extend service hours of the dining terrace (closes 21:30) and the lounge terrace (closes 00:00), which have magnificent views and offer nice and romantic moments over a drink or two ...
Overall: Besides the negative points mentioned, the positives outweigh the negatives and we would consider staying there again, but only with kids. It is not an exciting romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool or the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlynur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Hlynur J,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at La Blanche Resort &Spa.
Please be reassured that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously and use all comments as a means to continuously improve our services.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Bodrum.
Best regards,

La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Holiday 29/06/14- 10/07/14

We had an amazing holiday at la blanche, the hotel was always clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

There was always an excellent choice of food in the main restaurant and always well stocked.

The swimming pool is very large and always plenty of room to swim, however never any free sunbeds round the pool due to people reserving them very early in the morning, but we always found sunbeds on the jetty/beach.

We booked a boat trip on the queen boat, to the north side, which was very relaxing. The crew were extremely competent and very helpful

Entertainment

The entertainment team always had an array of different activities available throughout the day, and were always very friendly, the shows in the evening were always spectacular especially the queen and the grease musicals.

Spa

We had a Turkish bath and massage in the hotel spa, this was excellent and extremely relaxing, the staff were extremely competent and very friendly, it was also good value for money.

We will definatly be returning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Hazel C,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and with the world. We are glad to hear that your holiday at La Blanche was enjoyable.

Looking forward to meet you again at La Blanche Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Your la Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife 26th June-10th July.This is a very good hotel which has excellent facilities and is kept immaculately clean.
The staff are all so very friendly, efficient and extremely helpful, probably the most polite group of nice people that I have ever met, truly fantastic.
Our room was huge, we upgraded to a larger room which had an additional lounge, very nice decor and a comfortable bed, free safe,and a fridge, topped up daily with soft drinks and water,the bathroom was very good with nice towels and a good selection of toiletries and...plenty of toilet paper!
There are good wardrobes and drawers with plenty of storage space, nice lighting and a modern TV,although limited English channels. I think the experience of the room could be enhanced by adding Tea and Coffee making facilities, but other than that it was perfect.
The food in the main dining room, in my opinion was not up to standard of a 4 star plus (Platinum) hotel, it was ok, but it never had a wow factor, no theme nights as such, no carveries, no sculptures, it gives the impression of a canteen, somewhere to eat, it does the job, it was all just satisfactory, except for the salad section which was exceptional in quality and variety.
The other downside to the dining room, which I must add is not the hotels fault, is the amount of children "running" around, unsupervised by their lazy parents, someone is going to get hurt in there, its an accident waiting to happen!
There are four a la carte restaurants at this hotel, we did not try the fish due to my Wifes dislike of fish, but the other three were absolutely incredible in service, quality and ambience, a total atly beautiful experience which really made our holiday, I can't speak highly enough of these restaurants and their staff.
There was a problem with sunbeds, which the hotel is addressing, but again, that is down to people getting up at silly o'clock to "bag" their spot, plus reserving beds on the beach as well as around the pool!!!.The gardens, pool area and beach are all kept ultra clean, a special mention to the towel man who keeps the beach area immaculate and works very hard.
The bars and restaurants available throughout the day are very good, serving very tasty snacks.
We didn't use the evening entertainment, but on our walk abouts we did peep in, and it all seemed to be very good.
The hotel is situated on the beach and it is a leisurely 10-15 minute walk into the town of Turgutreis along the promenade.
To sum up, this is an excellent hotel, with a few minor issues, but be assured you will have a very nice holiday here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear blackyabe ,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at La Blanche Resort &Spa. Please be reassured that we take all of our guest feedback very seriously and use all comments as a means to continuously improve our services.
We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Bodrum.

Best regards,
La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#7 of 53 in Turgutreis
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort & Spa Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing