We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Blanche Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip here and we have never returned to the same hotel.
Can't fault this place, location, staff, food improved from previous visit and it was great then, will definitely return.

Near enough to walk into town of an evening, pedestrianised road near the beach.

Staff were fab, bar staff, waiters, bar staff and reception.

Our room was upgraded to family suite with seaview - what a room!!

Only slight disappointment was the spa was pricey - but isn't owned by the hotel

Entertainment team great - during the day, we didn't attend the nightly shows so can't comment

Always sunbeds at the pool or beach, food always hot, always tables and cutlery - only occasional queue for fresh omelettes at breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Angandwill,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you once again for choosing us for the second time and wishing to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    448
    181
    43
    21
See reviews for
702
547
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at La Blanche with my husband and 2 children (5 and 8 months). We had a fantastic 2 week holiday.
The hotel is very clean and our room was spacious for all 4 of us. Our balcony looked onto the pool and the sea.
The pools are fantastic and my son loved the flumes. The pool area is also kept very clean. We never had a problem getting sunbeds around the pool or at the beach.
The animation team are great at keeping everyone amused without being too pushy, and the mini disco and shows at night were also very good.
Some of the food was a bit of a hit or miss, however as the week went on we knew what would be good, and there was always a great selection. We mostly sat outside at the buffet restaurant as I felt it was like a big noisy canteen sitting inside.
One complaint would be that the children's play area could be doing with a refurb as it was a bit forgotten about and could have been doing with a clean.
Every member of staff that we came across from the waiters to cleaners, reception staff and girl in mini club were all very friendly and helpful.
I would not hesitate to go back or to recommend La Blanche, we all had a brilliant holiday and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraMurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear LauraMurdoch,
Thank you very much for choosing La Blanche Resort & Spa for your holidays. It was a great pleasure to serve you.
Be sure your remarks about the children's play area have been shared with our Management Team and necessary improvements will be done.
We hope you will give us at least one more chance to host you and your family at La Blanche Resort & Spa.

Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a lovely break at la Blanche resort and spa and we really enjoyed our holiday we are a family of four 2 children aged 9 and 3 . To start on a negative it is quite a long transfer from Bodrum airport , there was four families on our shuttle which was air conditioned which was a plus but unfortunately we were the last drop off , the journey all in all would be around 40 mins but you travel through a busy town centre and the traffic slowed us down so it was around and 1 and half transfer , luckily my 2 children were fine and fell asleep most of the way !! . Once arrived though we soon forgot about the long transfer , it was around 7 pm so we checked in settled and wait for some dinner and a short explore . The main restaurant was ok , you can help yourself all the salads lovely and fresh grilled turkey and things , bit hustle and bustle but we could always get a table and my children enjoyed the pasta and sauce , could always find something to eat . There are 4 al a carte restaurants , we visited them all apart from the mediteranean because my husbands not too keen on fish and they served mostly fish dishes . We stayed for a week and you could visit each one once , the Turkish one is lovely also the Asian did gorgeous crispy duck !! , The Italian deserves a mention you have to pay a €10 supplement but you get 5 delicious courses and the location overlooking the sea in amazing !! The sunset is gorgeous at 8.30pm every night was a lovely touch . Also on our last night they let us eat here again as the hotel was apparently not full , you get great service , always topping up your drinks and nice to be waited on unlike in main restaurant . During the day the main snack bar served lovely chicken wraps for lunch and burgers , chips , hotdogs if you want that sort of thing or again some of the al a carte restaurants are open , the Asian served gorgeous fish and chips for my children which they loved and I had a lovely tuna salad . Afternoon was serving Fresh waffles and ice cream yummy !! Let myself have one on the last day as a treat !! Ice lollies for children too , so your well catered for and can eat all day if you want !! , Also chilled water plentiful and your mini bar restocked everyday . . Pool was great , and the hotel has its own little private beach which was gorgeous sea so warm . They had a policy which you can't put towels down before 9 am well you can but you have to stay with them if not they get moved , my husband who's an early riser always went down about 8.30 am and got some beds then had a quiet half hour till 9 , he found it very amusing watching the towel man move everyone's towels !! . The entertainment was great , little disco for kids at 9 then we stayed for the show , some of which were so good the fire show was amazing !! . Our room was a good size , nice and cleaned every day , we were at the front of the hotel and the view wasn't all that great , there was some nicely kept gardens behind us then a road but it didn't spoil anything as we had not requested a sea view . It was nice and quiet no noise at night at all . The English are in the minority here which didn't bother us as we prefer to keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday and to be honest it was quite nice not to put up with the usual English abroad everywhere !! . There is a real mix of nationalities , French , German etc etc but the entertainment and reps cater for everybody and they speak all languages !! My daughter made some lovely French friends in the pool , so it didn't bother her , I think kids can communicate whatever !! . There are slides which we used but my kids we happy just playing in the pool diving for zoggs . The pool was so warm and we didn't see a cloud for a week . Kids club aswell is ran by the hotel not thomson so they are foreign reps who were very friendly , my daughter went for one morning and enjoyed it but preferred to stay with us which we prefer , we are not the types to dump our kids in the clubs all day anyway , which we've experienced before !! We didn't go on any excursions or the famous boat trip !! So can't comment on these , The entertainers try and get you involved in everything going on around the pool but they are not too pushy if you say no , as we just prefer to chill . All in all it's a lovely little place , you can also go for a little walk in the evening out of your resort left or right along a little promenade . We would definitely go again , it would be near perfect if it wasn't so far from the airport .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizellisoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lizellisoakes,
Thank you for your feedback.

We always do our best to provide great service to all of our guests. The feedback that we receive both positive and negative enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay a memorable one.

Kind regards,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had an enjoyable break at this hotel.
Spacious rooms, good food, animation, good sea ( beware of pebbles)
Blue flag sea
Good area- Turgutreis.

The hotels in this area is generally good.
I am unsure whether I will stay again but highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the pool or to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sinem y,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback about your holidays at
La Blanche Resort & Spa. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

 We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had an amazing holiday at La Blanche, Turkey. We were met at the door by staff who welcomed us and took us to the room. The room was lovely and well maintained and cleaned. The food and drink was lovely, the people we very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jennie1302,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you had a good stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Firstly we stayed at La Blanche between the 20-31st July, two adults and a twelve year old boy, checked in at around 11.30 after paying a bit extra for a private taxi worthwhile on our part due to hate long transfers no problems there. We were told to go and get drink and and first impressions were good the receptionist also informed us that the evening supper would be ready at 12. We went into the restaurant to get a bite to eat and I can only describe the buffet that was there as warmed up, left overs which were hardly warm nothing at all appetising the meat was dry looking. I had read some reviews about the food and was worried that a so called platinum hotel would offer such poor standard. We decideded to go to bed and start a fresh in the morning.

I do like the fact you can't reserve sun beds and I think other hotels should adopt this policy, the pool area is very nice and my son loved the slides. Breakfast was ok, just the atmosphere was manic very much like a canteen a large trolley with dirty plates and left over food slopped at the side in a container not nice.

We tried two of the ala carte restaurants the fish one I had salmon that was so over cooked and dry my husband and son had the sea bass which they said was awful and lacked any choice. We also tried the Chinese it was a slight improvement.

The room was quite spacious and comfortable the tiles in the bathroom the grout was mouldy we stayed in room 5302. The maid would very often only leave two large towels and 2 small towels for three people told reception and we also needed more toilet paper also informed reception of this nothing done about it.

Entertainment team worked very hard can't fault there efforts we don't really join in top marks for there effort.

We did the boat trip on the Queen very good the lads are good fun, Billy the boat man was a nice character.

The Thomson rep Michelle was very nice didn't seem to push the la blanche amenities told us where things that were cheaper booked in with Turkish bath not in the hotel, how an original Turkish bath should be a man picked us up and took us through the back streets in his car, in through a shop and down into the bath area. (My son was a bit scared at first) the whole Turkish bath experience was a must to try in the end .

Unfortunately our son got an ear infection and was quite poorly for a couple of days Mchelle told us where the chemist was and we eventually got him some antibiotics our self, the pharmacist was very helpful.

Walking into Turgutries does look a bit tired looking,plenty of shops and bartering for goods is good fun we tried one of the restaurants in the town which was very nice and a nice change also ate out at McDonalds because we needed a change from the monotonous hotel food .

The hotel does have some very good aspects but the food is a big deal in my eyes. Very clean and spacious. Definitely not a five star hotel.

Room Tip: High floor over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kathryn C,
Many thanks for your valuable comments.
We have been sorry to read that your expectations have not been met and we have not been able to create a memorable experience for you.
We have shared your valuable feedback with our team members, we are sure we will improve our service and facilities and give you entire satisfaction during your next visit.
Should you decide to give us a second chance, please contact: guestrelations@lablanchehotel.com
Best regards,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

been to this hotel 5 years ago with family. it was fab. went july and the food in main restaurant was terrible grease no meat nothing for the English. eggs were thrown at you when cooked did not look like a egg could not do one she could not cook. never seen anything in my life like it told rep manager said nothing wrong. people were going out and paying for there breakfast at restaurant in the town. all food was cold food not filled up when empty and when did it was still cold. ok if you like iol on every thing. no service hard to get a drink with dinner no one cared. and when queuing as we do other countries just pushed in. casserole in three dishes in july who wants that was just pushed out of the way. room was clean towels and bedding but did not wipe sides down or put the vac on very often. handle to help u get out of bath put on wrong way. so you could not get out once in. 7.00am beds were all taken beach and pool. there are many other things i could go on about but im just winding my self up as money for holidays don't come cheap. They would have to reassure me thing were back to the old hotel before I went again. my partner got his head stuck in the doors in main restaurant still having trouble others had same problems but after spending all day at hospital manager never asked if he was alright very disappointed.

Room Tip: market good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Wragg & Simpson,
Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are really sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations...
By reading your comment, we realize that all our attempts to satisfy you during your holidays, were not succeeded ...
We'll start with the Main Restaurant: There is an International buffet in our restaurant, we cater for guests from all over the world. For English breakfast we offer everything necessary as fried eggs, omelette, mushrooms, beans, sausages, tomatoes, bread ... just that bacon can not be served for the reason that we respect our muslim guests, as you might well respect as well.
We are fully awareof that it is not easy to satisfy everyone, because we all differ, each has his/her own character, taste,in your case, you were not happy with the food in the main restaurant, we had noted your complaints about the food and offered you another option which you accepted with pleasure -every night a dinner in a different a la carte restaurant for throughout your stay ...
We would like to clarify for the other guests that "sunbed problem " has been solved at the begging of July by interdicting early reservation of sunbeds before 9:00.
The incident with the door that happened with your partner in the main restaurant (sorry but nobody else has complained about it before) was also solved...Our General Manager proposed you to go to the hospital and paid all fees for your partner's check up and necessary treatments.
We did it not because we were guilty, but we did it for the reason that you were our guests and if we could do something to make you feel better that we would do it with pleasure.
Thak you once again for your feedback, we are continuously improving ourselves, hoping to catch the chance to host you again.
Your La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.3 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
3.6 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort & Spa Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing