We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic chilled week away !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Blanche Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic chilled week away !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed for week from 21st August food was plentiful loved the pasta at beach bar at lunchtime!! No problems finding sun loungers, food was lovely, staff polite and helpful, all 7 of us enjoyed our stay and will defo go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Karen P,

Thank you for your kind review of La Blanche Resort & Spa. It is indeed delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Regards,
La Blanche Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    448
    181
    43
    21
See reviews for
702
547
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Me, my wife and son stayed and had a great time, staff generally very helpful, very clean in restaurants and throughout hotel, the staff don't stop and clear tables as soon as the cutlery stop! The pool side snack bar is well stocked and cooks fresh at request. House keeping staff keep the rooms and hall ways very clean, towels fresh and clean constantly. Only real comment is reception staff appear a little abrupt but they are constantly busy so it is expected in a way. Restaurant food is plentiful and of a high quality with lots of choice. Bars well stocked and again very clean...

Room Tip: Pool side is quieter as pool shuts between 19-00 and 09-00. But best views from sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jason M,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for complementing our good housekeeping services. We look forward to having you back soon.
Best Regards,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

First time at la blanche, found the hotel very friendly relaxing and clean, room was good size for me and my partner and boy, pool was very big and clean, the only down side was had to get up very early (7am) to put towels on the sunbeds as going down after 9am was very hard to get a sun bed. The hotel has it's very own small beech, we recommend the sun beds on the jetty, Food is very good in the 4 al a carte restaurants & in the main food hall too. Staff are very friendly entertainment is ok but would say more for kids or family's, overall 8 out of 10 for the whole holiday and would go back again, lastly there's a guy call billy he comes round selling his boat trips and I strongly would recommend u to do it as it was a really good day, the boat crew really looked after us, for the cost of £20 was really worth it, the only thing extra is u have to pay for the drinks and crisps but the lunch time food on board is included. So make sure u go on Billy's boat called the queen boat.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speed6926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Speed6926 ,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with the world. We are glad to hear that we have met your expectations and you had an enjoyable holiday with us. Looking forward to meet you again.

Sincerely,
Your La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Well where do I start the hotel was amazing. The food was great the entertainment was excellent the animation team were really great and funny they were all really friendly especially with the kids, the spa was great

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellon984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jellon984,
Thank you for sharing your reviews with us. We are glad to hear that you've been delighted with our services and facilities. Looking forward to meet you again in the near future at La Blanche Resort &Spa.

Sincerely,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessenderlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in La blanche between 04 August & 11 August 2014.
The hotel was very good. The staff was friendly, no complaints at all.

The food in the main restaurant was ok, but not a 5 star hotel worthy. It was sometimes cold and very greasy. We tried to make a reservation for the italian restaurant, but the girl at the "client relations" counter made a mistake, so we had to eat in the grill house instead. That was the best meal of the holiday.

The room was nice and clean. Luckily there was airco in the room (37° - 40°)

The swimmingpool was enormous, But you have to be there very early because of all the idiots who throw there towel on the chairs in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crep2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear FLTES,

Thank you for being a member of our La Blanche family and for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate your compliments on our sfaff and swimming pool.
However, we sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the food in the buffet. Nevertheless, it was real pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant overall experience with us.
We hope we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the future

Sincerely,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruddervoorde, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here between 12 August & 19 August 2014 with two children (9 & 14).
The hotel was nice, the food in the main restaurant was okay. I must say that the specialty restaurant (Asian one) was really disappointing.
There is nothing Asian about it at all. The food was not okay: it was cold, greasy and no Asian taste. We went back to the main restaurant after the 'meal' and we saw other people doing the same thing after their dinner there as well.

The family room was quite okay, though the bathroom needed to be upgraded.

The kids did enjoy the animation and activities. They really had lots of fun and made some friends as well.

In general, we don't find this hotel 5 star worthy, but it's definitely a nice family hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Haissi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience. The reviews we receive are very valuable as they give us a true in-site on the service we are providing.
We wish to thank you for rating us as "A nice family Hotel" and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed here last year at the beginnning of august with my boyfriend ! weather is amazing always a bonus ! we had an amazing time and very relaxing we had a couple of spa treatments which were lovely i felt completely de-stressed . the food was good as to be expected the pool was lovely always very clean and not to busy however our room was literally outside of it on the ground floor and very nosy in the mornings ! probably one of the only reasons we woke up at a decent time to be honest ! personally we never went by the pool we always went to the jetty which was much more relaxing and child free and we never had a problem finding sun loungers . everyday billy the boat boy asked us to go on his boat which we eventually paid up for however the island we got to was just filled with some rubbish and logs which luckily everyone there with a British humor found hilarious ! we had a blast it should be made adult only as lots of drink was flowing and we made friends with a few other couples and continued drinking until the early morning back at the hotel .rooms were always very clean and beds comfortable . short 10-15 minute walk to town and you could go souvenir shopping don't forget to haggle !! we did some water sports as well that was a blast really got the adrenaline going !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie22c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBlancheHotel, GR Department at La Blanche Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Rosie22c,

Thank you for staying at La Blanche Resort & Spa. Guest satisfaction is our primary aim and we are pleased to learn that your stay with us met your expectations.
We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
La Blanche Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.3 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
3.6 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort & Spa Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing