We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Blanche Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
Paisley, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good all round hotel for the price”
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The hotel is in a very nice location next to the beach. A short walk along the promenade is Turgetris itself, which is very clean. The public parts of the hotel are all very clean. The room we were in was very clean and large although it faced onto the main road and was not looking onto the beach or pool which was disappointing, as we had requested this. However, we were hardly in the room so it didn't matter much. The bathroom is also very large and clean.

The food was generally very good. The buffet restaurant had a very good choice and even me, as a fussy eater who does not eat a lot of meat, always managed to find something. There was a lot of meat however so it may not be as easy if you are vegetarian. The desserts in the restaurant were lovely and there was always plenty of choice. The restaurant staff were very helpful and efficient. We tried the Turkish a la carte restaurant which was lovely although again there was a lot of meat dishes I could not eat. The Chinese restaurant was also nice for a change, if a bit unusual, but the service was very slow there although staff were friendly. The snack bar during the day had pizzas, chips etc and was nice for something quick. For a change, I would recommend the mexican snack bar- we had the burritos which were lovely. All staff at the hotel were helpful and efficient, even if not overly friendly. There was never too large a queue for drinks etc but the hotel was getting busier by the end of our stay.

The pool area is very large and clean and the pool itself is lovely. I did not find the water cold as other reviews had said, it was very pleasant.There are some flumes at the back of the pool which are quite fun. There was the usual problems on a package holiday of people reserving beds early with towels and then not appearing all day and the same could be said of the bean bag area at the pool, which is very annoying as we wanted a lie in and did not get up until 9.30am most days. However, we did always manage to get a bed (mostly in the shaded areas which suited us fine) although I would imagine this would be a problem as the hotel gets busier during the season or if you wanted a sunny spot. The sunbeds were also a little worn and many were broken, which again was quite annoying. One day we got a sunbed out at the beach area, on the jetty which was very peaceful and much quieter than at the pool and there were less kids at that part.

The evening entertainment from the animation team was good, if a little cheesy although they clearly put a lot of effort into it. The musical night, turkish night and comedy night were all fun and got the crowd going. There were lots of activities to do during the day, although I did not do any. A slight annoyance was the spa guy wandering past you on the sunbeds about 5 times a day trying to sell you treatments. We did not use the spa as it was quite expensive but it did look nice.

Overall, a pleasant stay in a large, safe hotel. Good food, reasonable drink and good entertainment for the price. Turgetris itself is a fairly quiet resort and there is not much to do during the day, apart from wandering round the toot shops and going to the busy market on a saturday (where you get harassed the minute you walk in). We did do a day trip to Bodrum, which is much of the same although the castle there is impressive and worth a look. You can get a transfer to Bodrum from the hotel for 32 liras for 2 people (but watch out the guy who does the transfers won't take you unless there are 4 people and he still owes me 2 liras change!) I would say generally that the area seems to be quite expensive and I chatted to someone who had been to Turkey many times and said it was much more expensive than other places in Turkey she had been to.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    482
    203
    51
    23
See reviews for
779
586
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Have just returned from an amazing week at La blanche and now wish I was back!!
The hotel has just celebrated its third birthday, but still looks brand new as everything is spotless! the location is great, as it has its own private beach-and we found that we could always get sun loungers on the jetty, there were also plenty around the pool and on the beach itself.
Food: You would definately never starve at this hotel! Breakfast was served from 7:30-10 and was your usual fruits, yoghurts, pastries as well as cooked breakfasts and also pancakes etc. There was also a snack bar open from around 10:30-6 by the pool which served salads, chips pizzas etc. Lunch and dinner in the main resteraunt always had plenty of choice (and thats coming from a very fussy eater!!) they also had a couple of theme nights-Chinese and Italian which was a nice touch! In the afternoon you could get cakes and ice creams as well. There were also three other reseteraunts which you could make a reservation for: Chinese, Turkish and sea food, they looked lovely but we never ate there. The drinks were great as well.
The room: We were lucky enough to have a sea view room which was great to watch the sunset in the evenings. Rooms were spotless, and there were minbars which had water, coke and fanta in which was handy!
Entertainment: there were a very hardworking animation team which ensured there were lots of activities such as riffle shooting, aqua aerobics etc and also provided entertainment in the evenings.

The hotel is about a 10 min walk into the centre of Turgetreis, we went to the saturday market however this is about the only time we left the hotel as the facilities were so great we did not need to!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a1anya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston super mare england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

we have just returned from la blanche june 1st -8th,wish i could rewind time and do it again, location...maybe my fav bit,on the beachfront looking out to hills and different islands,a lovely walk up the sea front in to town just fantastic, hotel...realy well designed,extremly clean, staff...brilliant staff everywhere,always polite and helpful,big hello to gooey and deniz who were just amazing with my little boy george,a lot of the staff rememberd his name and always gave him a kiss, rooms...better than brochure picture,we had 5501 which had amazing view of pool sea hills and islands,massive comfy bed,nice bathroom, pool....biggest pool ive been to,realy good layout with seperate beanbag areas which were cool,temperature fine after a minute or 2,only prob was same level 1.5mtrs so my mom couldnt go in as couldnt swim but she enjoyed sunbeds anyway,we had same sunbeds every day so no probs, food....turkish and chinese realy nice,buffet was quite good choice and had themes certain nites,mexican lunch in la manga was realy good and good choice at snack bar, drinks....24hrs if u want,nice beer,spirit measures were impressive and try the orgasm cocktail, beach...not bad,always room and lagoon was nice, nitelife, very relaxed and always got a seat on the terrace,was getting busier end of week tho,singers every other nite and entertainment in theatre, overall we would love to go back had a fantastic week,only minor gripe was no baby changing facilite,used disabled,and mini aqua park was realy small,go to the saturday market in town,real bargains and sellers are funny,stop in tashs bar realy funny staff in there,also met some lovely people and we are gutted were home,,enjoy. gary denise george pat jodie

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Stayed half term week. Hotel has a very large pool which my daughter (aged 8) spent the whole holiday in. She quickly made friends with other girls of her age and I only really saw her when she needed sun-cream re-applying. There are also two smaller pools at the far end of the main pool for children, one of which has three slides/water chutes. Again, my daughter loved this. Myself, sister and her 20 year old daughter went for the odd quick dip to cool down. Pool is very cold but ok once you get used to it. Hotel has its own private beach with a couple of free pedalos and canoes available. It was always possible to get a sunbed, although you had to do the usual 7 am towel laying out if you wanted a particular position. We found the best place to be was about half way down on the left side by the bar (opposite the snack bar). We found the food to be very good with a lot of choice at both breakfast and dinner. Snack bar is open all afternoon serving pizza, chicken donner (very tasty), meatballs, hamburgers etc. Coffee is available all day and evening from self-serve machines. Ice creams and cakes available all afternoon from the downstairs bar by the pool. Think drinks are watered down but not a problem for us as we could have a nice refreshing beer during the day without feeling negative effects of alcohol (also no rowdy drunken groups). Good range of drinks including slush (ice drinks) which were very refreshing. There is a bar on the beach for those who prefer to spend their day away from the pool. Didn't take part in any of the activities but there seemed to be a lot going on most of which was away from the pool area so didn't disturb our lazy days. Rooms big and of reasonable quality (not 5 star but clean and comfortable). Really comfy beds. We had requested twin rooms but were put in doubles and when asked to move, my sister and daughter were put in a room with one double and one single. We booked superior rooms which are larger - mine had a sitting area which was really just an empty space and which we didnt use at all. As we hardly spent any time in our rooms, this was not worth the extra money. I think it guarantees you either a sea or pool view tho. Some of the rooms seemed to not have a great outlook but, once you get over the initial disappointment of this I wouldn't worry as there are a couple of different bars you can spend your time in either with views of the pool and or sea. We tried the Turkish restaurant one night and it was a lovely evening with plenty of food. If you want to make the most of the evening meal in the main restaurant, it is definitely worth trying to get a table on the terraced part as this has lovely views and we spent many evenings watching the sunset whilst eating dinner. Meals here are buffet style and you can help yourself to as much as you like. Drinks are served by the waiter. The rose wine was particularly good.

Big plus point is that bottled water is free - either help yourself from fridge by snack bar when it is open or at any of the bars at other times. Also, fridge is restocked daily with two bottles of water and two bottles of fizzy drinks (coke, fanta).

Hotel felt very safe with security at main and beach entrance.

Bathroom is ok, good shower, complimentary shower gel, etc.

Hotel has pool/beach towel service. On check in you are given a towel card which you exchange for towel down by the beach end of the pool. In the evening you return them, pick up your card and do the same each day.

There is a small shop on site selling souvenirs, lilos, snorkels masks, snacks, etc. My daughter kept asking for a snorkel and mask as other kids had them but they were a bit pricey - around £15 so you might want to take these with you. We also took a lilo from a previous holiday with us as we had some room in the case - I think these were around 25 lira. A large pack of doritos was 4.5 lire in hotel shop and 3 in town.

Town is a 10 minute walk along the beach promenade. Has loads of shops and bars.

Journey from airport was about 45 mins to 1 hour in private taxi and cost us £96 return for a mini-bus.

Bodrum airport is expensive so buy any food you need in resort and take plenty of water from the hotel as they allow you to take this through to departures (unlike the UK). Ciggies were cheap - about £15 for 200. My niece reported that the perfume she wanted was more expensive than in the UK.

In Turkey you can pay for most things in either pounds, euro or turkish lire. We did change up some money before we went into lire but would probably have got a better rate in Turkey and it wasn't really necessary. At the market on Saturday morning they will haggle with you in all three currencies. Most of shops also take pounds.

Big plus point for this hotel is that it is not on a hill and it is walkable to bars and restaurants outside the hotel. We passed a lot of the other hotels I had looked at when choosing where to stay and they all looked lovely but were all built on hillsides.

It is very close to the Aegean Dream Hotel which some guests had stayed in before and who said they preferred it. However, I took a stroll along the beach one day to have a look and wasn't over impressed. I felt we had definitely chosen the better of the two (and La Blanche was a bit cheaper).

Evening entertainment is held in the amphitheatre down by the beach. The nights we went it was a bit cheesy but again, my daughter loved it, particularly the club dance done at the end of the night.

Had a lovely, relaxing week. Great value for money. Would definitely return. Not 5 star by UK standards but great all the same.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kb_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEast
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

As soon as we arrived at La Blanche (2am), we were welcomed. The staff were very attentive and made sure we needed nothing at any time of our stay. My only gripe was waiting at least half an hour to be served our drinks that we asked for when spending time on the terrace. Having said that, we preferred to get our drinks ourselves anyway, which was not a hardship at all. The bar staff were friendly and polite and although there was a language barrier on both parts, managed to have pleasant conversation on numerous occasions. I came on this site to find out what this place was all about before I travelled, and felt a bit put off by the bad reviews, but unless you expect the staff to do everything but the essental things for you, then please don't be put off by them. As long as you treat people with respect, surely many people get it back? We were lucky with the rooms that we were allocated as some didn't have much of a view. They were clean, and ample for what we needed, as not much of our time were spent in them. The location was fantastic. There were plenty of places to chill out and relax, many sunbeds to chose from, whether on the beach or near the pool, and such a variety of friendly guests who were very considerate of others. Although we spent a week here at the end of May 2009, I'm sure it could be quite difficult when the hotel is stretched to its full capacity. There is plenty to do here as there are many excursions to choose from as well as many activities in the hotel itself. We opted for a boat trip which ended up being a fantastic day! Well Done Guys!, we will never forget the experience you gave the family! If you do decide to experience this place, do try the spa, it was great! I can't really sum up in words what i liked especially, as there is too much to say, but can't really say anything about what I didn't like because there was NOTHING! Please experience this place if you can.....One word.....BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeordieGirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We can totally agree with other reviews as to the standard of this hotel and its location - both are fabulous.

We had booked this hotel to travel with our 5yr old daughter and were looking forward to her being able to enjoy an hour a day in the "kids club" BUT please be warned that the La Blanches idea of a kids club is not our idea of one - you can leave your kids there with them but they say it is the parents responsibility and they don`t check the kids in or out and the kids club is surrounded by the kids pool and water slides so there was no way we were going to leave her there unattended which then meant we didn`t get to experience the spa together and had to visit separately. When we complained they did say that they are addressing this issue and that "eventually" they will cordon an area off and provide what we call a proper "kids club" but not sure how long off that will be?!
The kids disco was at 9pm each night and was the same routine every night, same songs/dances and pretty much finished at 9.30pm with the evening entertainment starting at 9.45pm.

We did have a problem with the air conditioning in our first room (5507) - the room was lovely and we really didn`t want to move but they just couldn`t fix the problem (which our rep advised us they have been aware of the problem for some time) so they moved us to a suite - room no 2410 which again was nice but probably a little noisier than the 1st room due to being above the lobby/reception area - oh and the man snoring next door!!!

Couldn`t fault the standard of the food but could have had a bit more choice of fresh fruit (mainly apples or tinned fruit on offer) and they really could have done with more than 1 toaster machine at breakfast time. We had great meals and service in both the Chinese and Fish restaurants - the staff throughout the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

They do have a couple of professional photographers who take photos all day and night and we would highly reccommend you have a few taken as they really are lovely - my husband celebrated his birthday while we were away and so we had an hour long photo session around the grounds/beach and the photos are lovely and only cost apx £4-£5 each.

The spa is fab and they will be flexible on their prices so haggle away and enjoy the massages and turkish bath etc.

The market in Turgutreis is on every Saturday and well worth a visit - only a short 10 minute walk along the promenade - great handbags - 4 for a tenner - make sure you have space in your suitcase and thats xmas taken care of!!

The only other small gripes we could mention were that the watersports that were included in the all inclusive were pedaloes or kayaks and they only have 2 pedaloes and both were out of action for most of the week that we were there. Having a 5yr old with us we wanted to get her to bed a little earlier one evening and asked for a bottle of wine to take to our room to have on the balcony (which has no table by the way) - but the barman checked with his boss and told us we would have to pay extra for this - so my husband ordered 4 large glasses of wine which eqalled more than a bottle and we merrily took these to our room - silly!!

Anyway, we wouldn`t hesitate in reccommending this hotel but if you want a "proper" kids club then maybe its not the right place for you.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandLCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Just returned from a week at the La Blanche, would have liked another week. Hotel and rooms very comfortable and staff were so friendly and helpful.
Everthing is spotlessly clean and the beach and jetty area are a real bonus, quiet, relaxing and private to the hotel.
Very good selection of food in the main restaurant and being allowed a visit to each of the specialist restaurants is great. The Chinese also doubles as a Mexican at lunchtime for more variety. Drinks are plentiful and varied. Don't forget to enjoy cocktails on the terrace (especially the Pina Coladas) and watch the fabulous sunsets over the islands.
Lovely location 10 mins scenic walk along the seafront to Turgetries. Turgetries remains a small essentially Turkish town thank goodness, apart from one 'bar street'
Don't miss the Saturday market for designer bargains, but do go early before the heat and crowds get the better of you. A 7pm breakfast is advisable.
We have been going to Turkey for over 20 years and this was one of our best stays. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CeedyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
18.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 54 in Turgutreis
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Blanche Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Blanche Resort & Spa

Property: La Blanche Resort & Spa
Address: Bahcelievler Cad 69, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Blanche Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Blanche Resort & SPA is located on 22.000 m² large area in the heart of Turgutreis which has a wonderful sunset and sweet tangerine smells. This natural friendly town is the second biggest inhabitant place of the area. With authentical atmosphere, one of the most famous and biggest bazaars is also situated every week in this small Aegean town. La Blanche Resort & SPA serve the unforgettable and memorable holiday with wave breaker and private Golden sand beach which belongs to the most popular and wonderful turquise coast of Aegean Sea. La Blanche Resort & SPA is only 50 Km away from Bodrum – Milas Airport.ROOMSLa Blanche Resort & SPA has a minimalist style of architecture, keeping the typical Bodrum culture particular to modern Turkey. La Blanche Resort & SPA has six different room types which are decorated in a modern and comfortable style to suit all different pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Blanche Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Blanche Hotel Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort And Spa
La Blanche Turgutreis
La Blanche Resort & Spa Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing