We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serene Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Certificate of Excellence
Backi Petrovac, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

small familie hotel. food is good, lots of variety. Clean room, nice natur. every day another food. more days wee have fish from grill. Staff freindly, speak english. More room have balkon to kitchen, morning rush....
Its ok hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    35
    25
    6
    13
See reviews for
42
36
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Small but brilliant hotel with lots to do and in a great location! Food is always good and tables are always cleaned, bar is great with lots of variety. The staff are unbelievably friendly and mostly speak great English. One minute walk from the beach and 20 minute walk from Turgutreis. Day boat rep on the beach is very friendly and the trip itself is reasonably priced and a great day out! The comments about the smell are true, although we only smelt it briefly one evening and I am unsure whether it comes from the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception will be able to get the free wifi and I especially liked our room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very good hotel. Clean and well managed with keen and pleasant staff.

We smelt the sewerage once whilst there and I am not convinced it is from the Serene itself. Could be any of the surrounding developments having their effluent removed. I am not even going to mark them down for this.

The food was good every night, though do not expect too much other than Turkish style. Plenty of variety each day and the kebab style food was really good.

The pickled cabbage with chicken donor was one of my personal favourites :)

The drinks were decent enough, even the local gin and vodka. I really like the Efes beer. The bar equipment appeared to be well maintained as the beer always tasted fresh. We had a few of the cocktails, which were extra but worth the 15TL. Bar staff were really very nice, helpful and friendly.

The cleaning staff were good and efficient and always left our room spotless. The rooms were well enough maintained and recently decorated. AC worked fine with no bad smells.

It is some way out of Turgetreis as it is actually in Kadikalesi (a very nice town with great restaurants, especially the Leb-i derya) but you can walk along the coast, which can be hot and tiring if you are bit unfit like me! Only takes 15 minutes and gives you the opportunity to enjoy a nice seafront and beautiful views across the sea.
Or you can get the Dolmus for about 3.5TL pp to Turgetreis. Runs regularly from the main road 5 minutes walk away. There's a guy stationed outside Avta whose a sort of conductor and should be able to tell you which bus to get on if you tell him your destination. The Dolmus drivers were all honest and helpful but might need reminding of your destination. Can't praise the bus system enough for its low price, regularity and reasonable condition of the buses. We went to Bodrum aquapark (I recommend it) for 8TL each with one change in Gumusluk (itself worth a visit). You can get to many destinations from Turgetreis Otopark too. The police do make checks on condition and passenger loading so I guess the buses do need to be up to scratch and all the ones I traveled on were.

The boat trip on the Burak 3 was great fun and the crew and their agent Ahmet are really nice and genuine people. I recommend you go with these guys for a great day out. The pricing of the drinks and the boat trips are all pretty much the same as are the destinations. They price for me varied between £11pp (think I was a bit lucky as we were a big party and we laid it on a bit about exchange rates) and £15 pp You can haggle of course which people do seem to enjoy.

Wife and daughter went parasailing with the guys outside yelkin resort next door. £25 pp for a double and they really enjoyed the experience.

Go to the Leb-I Derya for a feast you won't forget that will be £20-30 pp with drinks. Though as the food is so good I would just order and not worry about the price. Its just past the Yelkin just off the beach. There is a bigger flashier place just after but I would recommend the Leb-i for excellent food, really great service and so cheap.

We'll be going back next year as we have family living near the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Near reception facing the gardens is cooler and quieter. Probably better on upper floor so as not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargarda, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in room 306 with a nice view over the garden and restaurant. On the negativ is VERY hard beds, we had to buy inflatable madrases (that we also played with in the sea) so atleast i could sleep somewhat good. Its true what other writes about the sewer smell, it came in the evening from time to time.
The food tasted Amazing! though it was a bit "same same" every night except Turkish night, that was so good food and entertaining, breakfast was the same every morning, a bit boring.

The beach is about 20 meters from the pool and bar, sea and beach was wonderful, the pool clean and warm. Bar staff was wonderful, and so were all the staff, also the young boys running like maniacs to keep tables clean and fresh.

In the traveling description is said: Nice, cozy and serene, and thats what it was over all :)
We are already planning a trip back next year.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, then you don't want rooms close to the pool area. pretty loud music in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsDraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were in this hotel last week. It was nice holiday. Hotel is small, cozy and clean. Close to the sea. Fresh, tasty food, but poor choice of fruits. It was great that there was SPA center with Turkish bath and masseurs are really profesional.
Just one but really unpleasant thing, that it was really bad sewer smell around the hotel time to time.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the swimming pool area are loud because of the music at the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilnius_City_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

They keep it clean but the food is well under par. It is an 30 min walk to town if you are fit and a cab costs £7, if they had a hotel bus it would help a lot. If you are under 5 feet 5 or have children they must be able to swim as the pool has no shallow end (5ft 6). Last thing is the smell of sewage, if the pump stops the stink is bad, so smelly that it comes in the air con vents. P.S bring bug killer, it's next to a weed infested river.

Room Tip: Away from the river or middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic holiday,
The good is
All the staff are out of this world,friendly,helpful and also have a smile that is meant, Ismail on reception is the man to see about your room and any problems with your room (helpful and bright with good local knowledge). Vehbi, restaurant manager advises on all the food, take his advice for sure and lastly Esref, bar manager, he is the best I have ever met on holiday, evry one is served and treated as special, also his knowledge of Turkey is fantastic.
The food is good,not great but as it is new management I think things will get better as time passes. Beach is 2 minutes from the hotel, clear clean and sale to swim in.
The bad
DO NOT get trips from the reps on the beach,you order,pay and when you wait for trip no one arrives but the boss says he has been three times, got money back after the reception and other guests confirm that I was waiting 15 minutes before time of pick up, also do not use local rep from hotel (this rep is not part of hotel) you are sold trips that are 14 t0 16 hours long and you have to pay extra on them, PLEASE DO NOT YOUS THESE PEOPLE.

Room Tip: Rooms 302 till 314 over look the gardens and look towards the restaurant, nice and quiet and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chastee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.7 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Park Bodrum
Grand Park Bodrum
#20 of 55 in Turgutreis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Beach Resort

Property: Serene Beach Resort
Address: Kadikale Mevkii Turgutreis Bodrum Mugla, Turgutreis 48960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Serene Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serene Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Beach Resort Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing