We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.M.G”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sky Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Turgutreis B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“O.M.G”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

SkySea Hotel rated 3* I'd be pushing it to give it a 2*. We arrived at 9.45 pm after travelling all day. With knowing they were expecting us you would think that there would be a meal available " No" the restaurant had finished.
The air conditioning was extra, the bathroom was disgusting, the beds were like concrete. Our sheets weren't changed at all for the whole week, and it didn't have the mini bar it said it would have. The description of this hotel on a lot of sites is very misleading, some of the pictures show a dining area that doesn't exist, it looks all on one level but the beach is actually down 2 flights of steps across the promenade.
"All inclusive, no choice at all, one main option with rice, no desserts except water melon. All inclusive bar consisted of Vodka, Gin, White wine (or better described as vinegar), beer from a plastic bottle that was usually flat unless you had the first one, no tonic water for the vodka or gin just a choice of a few soft drinks, the only thing nice at the bar was the friendly bar staff. Most definitely not what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    13
    11
    46
See reviews for
19
36
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

came back yesterday from the skysea hotel, found it very nice lovely staff meet some nice people. the rooms where clean, and the bedding and towels changed every day, if you are into salads this is the hotel for you, but did find we didn,t go hungry there was always something to eat, didn,t like that coffee and tea was not affalable only at breakfast and 5.30. pool was clean but found it was salt water which wasn,t very nice but was clean, would go back staff great and so much fun learning turkish with them everyday you learn a new word

Room Tip: lovely sea view, but not many room have it,ask when booking i did and was very happy to wake up eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirlmar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just spent 5 days at Skysea, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely hotel, with good size rooms with great sea view. Hotel was very clean and well kept, and the staff were great. Nice large pool and the hotel was right on the beach. The main downside was the food. We were only B&B thankfully, but did try the resturant one night, had the Spagetti Bolognaise, but had sooooooo much chilli in it we could not eat it. Sent the plates back,uneaten, but no one wanted to know why, and we still had to pay for it. Main drwback is that its about 15minutes walk along the promenade to all the bars/resturants, but well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyoflleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned from three weeks at the Skysea Hotel.Location great 15 minute walk into town,very clean hotel beds and towels changed every other day.The food at both the Skysea and the Aydem is very good and much cheaper than in the town.The staff are very good,its a family run hotel and the owner could not do enough for us ,he a very kind man not at all money grabbing.Would recommend this Hotel ,but bare in mind its a walk into town along the sea front.

Room Tip: They all have a sea view so all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkypud1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at The Aydem last year so booked again this year but was changed to the Skysea at last minute, we didn't know what to expect with some of the reviews but we loved the location of both the hotels. Skysea was basic, clean and all the rooms had a view from their balcony of the sea.
The guys were a joy, especially Biker, darling! his son( who all the lads called Arthur) they just could not do enough for you and worked their socks off. Will return there one day but would love a softer bed. If you want a cheap , basic hotel in a perfect location dont hesitate in trying The Skysea.

Room Tip: We had room 104 on the ground floor, nice big room with fridge and lovely balcony view. First we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizdanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Well if anyone read my review of this hotel last year you will know i stuggled to comprhend what people were complaning about.
Well we have just returned from our second visit and it was even better than last year. we were treated like part of the family by both the staff that were there last year and the new face's there this year, i realy can't faul this place, i would recomend this hotel to both friends and family and we are already thinking about going back in september next year.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view, three floors but no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank madmackemSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stoped at the Skysea as i wanted a nice clean hotel in a great quiet position ... walkable into the village centre with clean bright rooms ,,,,and yes that is what i got

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenetteShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
2.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.2 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
0.9 mi away
Bahama Art Hotel
Bahama Art Hotel
#14 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Beach Hotel

Property: Sky Beach Hotel
Address: Bahcelievler Location No.137, Turgutreis, Turkey (Formerly SkySea Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skysea Hotel Turgutreis
Sky Beach Hotel Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing