We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Park Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Park Bodrum
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Turgutreis
liverool u.k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

enjoyed are stay here the food was excellent so was the service. The hotel was lovely the staff were very polite expescialy cem nalbant. the rooms were very clean the food was excellant always hot plenty of veriatey .We will be going back this summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    120
    103
    66
    87
See reviews for
270
181
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
braintree
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from 7 awful days here, with a 15 month old baby, had to move rooms 3 times as the first one couldn't fit a travel cot in, the second had only hot air blowing ( which the hotel said was acceptable and classed as air con working!!!) and the third had no flushing toilet!

Staff and reception very rude and unhelpful unless you are Dutch or German.

Food, awful unless you like fried greasy undercooked food, no fresh fruit, the buffet every day was the same, breakfast - runny scrambled eggs, hot dogs, cheeses, boiled eggs 3 or 5 mins ( which made no difference as after the time they sat there they were all hard boiled), lunch - chicken stew, boiled rice, fried frickadelen burgers, chips, vegetables in salty sauce, dinner - see lunch description as the same - every Day.

Entertainment - what entertainment!

If you want a 3 star for the price of a 5 star then this is perfect if not - go elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Myself, husband and sister all spent a week at week at The Yelken right at the start of the 2012 season (first week of April). Upon arrival, we we greeted by one of the most pristine, stylist, comfortable reception areas I have ever come across. As we were checked in, we were advised that as we were one of the first vistors of the season, our suite had been upgraded, and should we need anything, just to ask.
Our room was ridiculous! Two balconies, two seperate bedrooms (the master had a bath tub in iy!), two seperate bathrooms, a huge TV, loads of storage space and a fridge stocked with water and soft drinks. We felt like Rock Stars! The hotel is 'ultra inclusive' which means the drinks in the fridge are also completely free.
During our stay, the rooms were cleaned every day, and the fridge was constantly restocked.
Now I've seen a couple of reviews knocking the food and I do not know what is wrong with these people! For breakfast, you had two chefs cooking omletes and pancakes fresh to order. you had all the cereals you could ask for, hot food such as german sausgage, eggs and hot pastry dishes, along with sliced meats for the continental amonst us. At lunch and dinner there was again two or three chefs cooking a huge variety of options fresh (grilled fish, chicken, kebabs, vegetable stir-fry), an island with hot food (at least 7 options), another huge island full off different salads, cheeses, cold pasta dishes, two soup options, loads of different breads, and the most amazing assortment of cakes that you will ever set your eyes on! No two nights were the same on the hot options, and EVERYTHING was delicious. Nothing was cold or bland or tasted/felt re-heated. This is by far the best food I have ever had on an all inclusive and I have been taking all inclusive holidays all over the Med and Europe for the past 10 years.
The pool area was clean with plenty of sun beds, and the outside pool bar was also immaculate. If you fancied a burger or hot dog, they were served here all day long.
The entertainment team were also fantastic! I completely fell in love with Donnie and Jimmy (much to my husbands annoyance!), and laughed my socks off daily at their antics and entertainment programme. I have been to Turkey once before and did not have a very good time. I thought the people were rude and arrogant - The Yelken completely changed my mind! All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. They could have done with having a couple more bar staff working in the evening but it was probably due to the fact that we arrived right at the start of the season.
The only other thing that I know a couple of other guests griped about was that durinbg our stay, they had a number of school groups from Belgium stay for a couple of nights at a time. I don't know if this is some sort of 'Spring Break' type ritual for teens from this area of Europe, but they did clog up the bar a little in the evening. That said, they were no where to be seen during the day so maybe they were on some sort of school activity? I don't know but it didn't really bother us at all.
I don't know what else to so really other than you will always get someone moaning and whinging. Just because you got a dickie tummy on holiday (like most of us do!), or found a cracked tile in the bathroom doesn't mean you should slate a perfectly good hotel! I HIGHLY reccommend this hotel and I will DEFINITELY be going back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Never actually written a review but felt that we had to inform the world on this pile of rubbish!
The food looked good tasted good until you realise you have been given a case of salmonella and life threatening food poisoning - think twice as me, the other half our 18month old then all got it and suffered for weeks on our return - our little boy totally went off food on our return!!!
if you have not yet booked then dont bother as this is a serious let down - also there is absolutely nothing to do within the grounds which are limited and you eventually get bored of walking around in circles - book somewhere else Yelkin is what is says on the TIN - YELKK KK iiiiiii NNNNNNN
suppose you get what i mean..........oh and if you manage to get a drink just make sure its not in baby sized glasses and only half full and if you need milk for the little one dont botherasking they will tell you they have none or give you half a carton which might have been open for a few days!!!avoid like the plague

Room Tip: apart from decent rooms everything else is a let down - at least you have a decent toilet as you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Yelken Hotel&SPA for your recent holiday. Your feedback on Trip Advisor is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

We have noted your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with some of the services provided.

Trip Advisor allows guests to write both positive and negative reviews, which encourages the hotel to continually review their service standards.

There has been no food poisoning case out break at this hotel since season started. Since 1st of April, less that 1% of the hotel guests visited the Doctors with any form of sickness. Our main restaurant is buffet style and the food is mass produced, which means there would be at least 20% of the guests should have been ill from this food (at least 500 guests stayed in average since 1st of April)

The main reason why guest have become ill is due to dehydration and gastroenteritis, the symptoms of which are: extreme fatigue, muscle cramps, diarrhea and vomiting. Combine this with different eating and drinking habits. Dehydration affects every person in a different way and can be within 4-6 hours.

Our kitchens are continually monitored for hygiene standards and independently inspected by external auditors on a monthly basis. They are also subject to Health and Safety Inspections from all the agents and full time employed food engineer. In addition to that Yelken Hotel & SPA certificated for ISO 2200, ISO 9001, ISO 2008 and Ecristal which means standards are our priority.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Gülender Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

it was tucked away place of its own very smart clean hotel with three pools one for families and quiet ones relaxing . good food and every open snack bar . not much of a beach could walk along in day to nearest town but at night need a taxi or their bus to go anywhere. good rooms and would go back

Room Tip: had side sea view still pleasent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tiddlesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to welcome you back to Turgutreis and especially Yelken Hotels & Spa Wellness.
Kindest Regards,
Gülender Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

With a new baby on the way in June, I didnt think we would be able to take a summer holiday abroad this year, but a week before the Easter break I scanned the internet and found an AI deal to The Yelken Spa for a week. So myself, wife and two children aged 11 and 8 caught the overnight flight from Birmingham. We arrived at 5.30 am local time and checked in. We had paid £80 ish to upgrade our room to a junior suite back in the UK, but the guy checking us in said there was a delexe suite available and let us have that. My first impression when walking in the room was "WOW!!!" - 2 bedrooms each with its own balcony, 50" plasma in each room, sea views, jacuzzi and lounge area in our bedroom, 2 massive bathrooms........unbelievable. We woke the next morning and went to breakfast - it was great with cereal for the kids, selection of breads, cheese etc - fresh pancakes, omelettes made to order and fresh coffee - the hotel was pretty quiet and because of this the slides weren't yet open for the kids but the outdoor pool was cold due to it being the start of the season. We mainly went by the silence pool and the kids met some friends and went to the indoor pool - the beach bar served lunch all day - hot dogs, pizza, burgers, chips and a turkish egg/ cheese type flatbread - Lunch was good - fresh soup x2 every day with a good selection of salads and specials etc - coffee and cakes served 4- 5pm and fresh gelato ice cream served for the kids 3-5pm - home made lemonade and biscuits available all day in reception - dinner again was good with fresh griddled food like chicken and fish and then specials and wine served to your tables - was it 'fine dining' ? maybe not and some of it was a little weird (yoghurt soup !) but it was all cooked fresh and nothing was too much trouble for the staff - Then the night time - the animations team was very hard working and sometimes the translation of senses of humour didnt quite work but it was nothing i wouldnt expect on a foreign holiday - Donnie the sports chief is one of the most genuine guys i have ever met! - I went to Turgetreis and Bodrum for shopping bargains and a bit of dinner - i walked into Turgetreis along the beach (35 minutes) and they were fab places. The kids slides got turned on after 2 days and they loved them. We had about 150 Belgian students staying there when we were there and some people were telling me they were a littel noisy but we had some staying by us in our room and I can honestly say i never heard them once - All in all a fab holiday and I would definately go back....!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alfiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit at Yelken Hotel Spa & Wellness.

I am absolutely delighted to learn that you and your guests had an enjoyable holiday. Rest assured I have also passed on your kind feedback onto our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back at Yelken Hotels Spa & Wellness in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gülender Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitgeest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Direct to the beach, enough drinks and good food, nice staff, good Hammam and massage.

Room Tip: ask sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toine_Lippes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to welcome you back to Marmaris and especially Yelken Hotels Spa & Wellness.

Kindest Regards,
Gülender Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 54 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
18.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Bodrum

Property: Grand Park Bodrum
Address: Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey (Formerly Yelken Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the waterfront, Grand Park Kemer Hotel offers luxurious spa facilities and an outdoor pool overlooking the Gulf of Antalya. Its á la carte restaurant serves Turkish and international cuisine. Decorated in calming colours, all rooms at Grand Park Kemer Hotel feature large windows which let in plenty of natural light. Each has a furnished balcony with views of the Mediterranean Sea or the forest. Have a refreshing dip in Grand Park Kemer Hotel's indoor pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage. Grand Park Kemer Hotel also offers a Turkish bath, sauna and a beauty centre. The hotel also has a mini club. Guests can savour BBQ and Fish cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Grand Park Kemer Hotel is situated 55 km from Antalya Airport. Hotel Rooms: 305 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Park Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelken Hotel And Spa
Yelken Hotel Turgutreis
Grand Park Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing