We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Grand Park Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Park Bodrum
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and have to say what a lovely time we had. Very clean room food is good, but a bit much of the same old same. A little out of town-but the friendly and helpful staff are always around to make sure you enjoy you`re hoilday. There are 3 pools as well as the sea so plenty of room if you want a swim.The waiters,cleaning staff are very good and the front desk staff are excellent. Pity it doesnt have indoors pools as i would love to come for a break in the winter months.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous location. Cleanliness was spot on, towels changed every day and beds made. There was a slight mix up with our room, in that there were 3 single adults and one child, we originally had 2 double beds. This was recitified but only after the 3rd time asking, luckily we were persistant so they changed it.
The location is slightly isolated but you are only 10mins away from turgetreis town, which is pleasant and bustling. The resteraunts there are beautiful, especially in the harbour. A taxi in will cost 20 lira each way which isnt bad and there are lots of taxi ranks around. Quite a safe feeling in the town, friendly. Important for three girls and a child on our own.
The hotel was lovely, the only thing is that it caters to polish, russians and other turks. Staff favour them a lot more and its very noticable. In the end we treat them with the same contempt they treat us. Food is...strange. Totally geared towards their preferred clients again. Not great for kids or veggies. My advice would be to eat out on a night time, as food during the day is bareable. Dont bother with the 'a la carte' resteraunt, its a waste of a night and serves a set menu of a very low standard.
If u get a good deal to stay here id say its worth it, as the hotel is beautiful, so long as you arent bothered by the favouritism towards other nationalities. But definetly eat out on a night if u can. Meals cost around the same as they do over here, maybe 30-40 lira each depending on what u get. Oh and the air con does work through the night but its one of those card jobs where ur room key has to be in a slot for it to activate.
We had a fab time but purely because we had read reviews on here and decided that we could deal with the few negatives and were very relaxed about it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lottie690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a great time at yelken. Very nice room with seaview. Friendly staff everywhere, special thanks to Faruk for taking care of all transfers to everywhere and the cute, profesional dutch girl at PR desk. Food & drinks all day in every corner. And I have to mention the 3 pools, space for every one. Go and see for yourself how great this hotel is.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank netty v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I can only say, with a lovely hotel great staff. Back came straight out of the holiday. Hotel is a bit isolated but is in a beautiful bay. is eating great. there is anything they desire. Snack bar is open throughout the day. service staff is incredibly friendly. Guest Relations is great and departmant Gülender helps them whatever they need help where they can be, and is very höflich.hotel super big and I want to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Location in the middle of nowhere.
Large and clean rooms.
!!BEWARE - air condition only switched on for a few hours a day - half of the night the room resembled a sauna!!

Good and plentiful food, however boring and always the same.
The so called Italian "a la carte" restaurant in reality served a fixed menu: salad with slices of cold roasted chicken, chicken soup, and a choice of either roast chicken or chicken with spinach.... Overpriced local wines.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have just returned from Turkey (June 2012) and have the following comments:-

- Very clean
- Good selection of food
- Good entertainment (children & adults)

negatives:-
- The hotel is so far out of town, you can't go anywhere not even for walks as it's literally in the middle of nowhere - approx 30 minutes drive from Bodrum centre and though they have a shuttle bus, it cost us £20 each time we went (family of 4)

- the hotel is too expensive. The spa treatments are more than what you'd pay in England and the water sports are over priced too (their cheaper in bodrum centre)

- i agree with the other reviews that the customer service is not good. The staff are not interested and in 7 days didnt see any of the reception staff smile!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Arrived home last week after a fortnight's stay at the Yelken. We were quite a large party - 6 adults and 2 kids in 3 rooms. On arrival the hotel looks lovely - it is very impressive, particularly when all lit up at night. There are 3 pools, the main one had a small baby splash pool, and some slightly shallower areas around the steps. Other than that, the pool was quite deep, so not brilliant for young kids, and non-swimmers. There were also no handrails down the quite steep steps, so this made it very difficult to get in and out of, if, like my mum, your aren't brilliantly steady on your feet. This pool was our only option, though, as the adult's pool had only ladders to get in and out, and she would never have made it in and out of there, and the 3rd pool had waterslides. Other issues with the pool area include the noise - from 10am when the animation started up it got so loud that it was difficult to hold a conversation - and the fact that, as mentioned in other reviews, some guests felt it was unnecessary to clothe their children whilst in and around the pool. Also, Y-fronts appeared a popular choice for the non-Brit men around the pool, as opposed to the usual swimming trunks or shorts!
We had upgraded to a junior suite prior to our arrival, and our room was lovely - a gorgeous sea view, very big, and decent air conditioning. However, in front of the main pool there is a dance floor which has sunbeds on during the day. When they decided to have a party here of an evening, the noise shook our room, and went on till about 1am. There was no chance of sleeping when it was on. After speaking to the entertainment team after a few disturbed nights, we realised that it was better to cut our losses and downgrade to a deluxe room at the front of the hotel to guarantee us and our 3 year old a good nights sleep for the remainder of the holiday. The hotel gave us another room straight away, although this may have been because we were downgrading.
The dining experience, particularly of an evening, was something to dread! There are not enough tables, or space for the amount of guests queuing at 7.30, and with the sun beating in, it is unbearably hot. However, if you leave it an hour, the choice (crap in the beginning!) is much more limited as the food isn't replenished. Tipping the waiters guaranteed us a table, but the heat and 'feeding frenzy' atmosphere just had to be endured daily. Breakfast and lunch weren't so bad, although on some occasions we we too early for the pasta station at lunchtime, or pancakes in the morning, despite arriving after the opening time. It was very disorganised and there was no happy medium. A more relaxing choice is the a la carte - a lovely view across to the sunset and a very enjoyable dining experience, although there is no choice as to what you are served.
The animation team worked hard, and were very pleasant and friendly, and the kids loved the mini disco. They tried the kids club once, and refused to go back - the staff didn't speak english and couldn't understand them. This was a shame 'cos we had originally booked the hotel for the Thomas Cook kids club which is no longer there. Despite the issues, we actually had a great holiday, but this was due to the fact that we were a family all on holiday together, making the best of it and having a laugh. The gorgeous Turkish weather helped. If you are going here, as my sister said in a previous review, ask for a deluxe room at the side or the front of the hotel to avoid the noise - we were told that the Russian and Polish tour operators were paying the animation team to have open air parties, and it would be every night come high season. I would also recommend eating out of an evening - most of the restaurants in Turgetreis will taxi you there and back for no extra cost - necessary as the hotel is remote and the dolmus stop is a good walk away. Altogether, it is a shame about this hotel - it could be great, but it is unlikely to be. I wouldn't go back or recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haliborange21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
378 reviews
8.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiana Beach Resort & Spa
Tiana Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 53 in Turgutreis
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Bodrum

Address: Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey (Formerly Yelken Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range: £86 - £812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the waterfront, Grand Park Kemer Hotel offers luxurious spa facilities and an outdoor pool overlooking the Gulf of Antalya. Its á la carte restaurant serves Turkish and international cuisine. Decorated in calming colours, all rooms at Grand Park Kemer Hotel feature large windows which let in plenty of natural light. Each has a furnished balcony with views of the Mediterranean Sea or the forest. Have a refreshing dip in Grand Park Kemer Hotel's indoor pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage. Grand Park Kemer Hotel also offers a Turkish bath, sauna and a beauty centre. The hotel also has a mini club. Guests can savour BBQ and Fish cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Grand Park Kemer Hotel is situated 55 km from Antalya Airport. Hotel Rooms: 305 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Park Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelken Hotel And Spa
Yelken Hotel Turgutreis
Grand Park Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing