We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Bliss”
Review of Grand Park Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Park Bodrum
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Turgutreis
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Bliss”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My new husband and I stayed at this hotel from 2/6/14 until 23/06/14 for our honeymoon. We had the most fabulous time. From the moment we arrived and found that our room had been specially decorated with flowers on the bed and in the bathroom, we knew we were going to be very well looked after. There was also fresh fruit and wine waiting.
I had been a little anxious prior to our arrival, as we had started to see some reviews that were less than favorable ! I decided to stop reading them, and see what happened.
Our room was clean and spacious and had sea and pool view. Well equipped with bathrobes, complimentary toiletries etc. Our room was cleaned and attended to daily, and fresh linen and towels were supplied whenever needed. Several times during our stay the room was decorated with flowers etc. It was a lovely gesture each time and much appreciated by us.
The food in the hotel was fabulous. I had read the reports about chips every day and chicken etc ....but this is not the a true representation. Yes, you can have chips if you want them, but there are many other options if chips are not what you want. There is a varied salad selection daily and a variety of hot dishes. I particularly enjoyed the fresh bread which was readily available.
We did use the snack bar on occasion too, if we missed breakfast, or if we didnt fancy the more formal lunch time. No concerns whatsoever about the food. The waiters in the dining room also worked hard to make sure that everyone was happy, but inevitably there are always those who will find fault with things, and even then they smiled. We had a variety of waiters, but our regular guy was called Deniz, and was a delight... always smiling and interested in our day. He also decorated our table on our last night before we left for the airport. This made me very emotional lol !
We had a couple of times when we needed to speak to guest relations, and again, nothing was too much trouble. We spoke mainly to Morgana, but there was another lady too whose name i m sorry to say we didnt write down. Both of these ladies are fabulous and work hard to ensure that your holiday is the best that it can be. We found them useful for general information about the hotel, and in helping to keep the Relax pool child free. This sounds mean, but in reality, it was a safety issue as much as anything as there is no life guard stationed at this Adult only area. However, we also enjoyed the fact that children were not routinely found in this area. It enabled it to be quieter, and more of a relaxing environment. There are 3 other more child friendly pools. We believe that it is essential to this hotels success that this area is kept adult only, though i m sure there will be many who disagree.
The hotel animation staff worked hard, and whilst we didn't really participate, we could see that others enjoyed their efforts and hard work.
Over all a fabulous hotel and a fabulous honeymoon.....we will be back !

Room Tip: We paid the small supplement for a sea view and felt that it was worth every penny. Our room was 33...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleyk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Beverley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Aspecially for all the sweet and warm words that you used.
It is very nice to hear that you and your new husband had a lovely honeymoon/ Holiday, that is very importent for us.

Yelken Spa & Wellness team wishes you all the best and happiness as a new married couple.
And ofcourse hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Guestrelations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    121
    104
    66
    91
See reviews for
275
183
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we were there 2 weeks ago. maybe it is not a 5 stars hotel, but however it is the lovely and nice place to spend your holidays. the staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned every day, the food was quite simple, but tasty (especially breakfast pancakes, small pizzas with feta and spinach and dinner in a la carte restaurant). hotel's territory is not small and there were many activities to do (4 pools, water hills, volleyball, water, animators' activities and etc.). beach is narrow, but there were always free place to get the sun. the biggest minus for us was, that there no places to walk by foot outside the hotel territory, because there were no any footway, only chaotic located streets with most derelict houses. of course you could go to Turgutreis along the beach, or travel by bus to Turgutreis or Bodrum, but after fullness dinner we just wanted to go for a walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pliuksas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Pliuksas,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Yelken Spa&Wellness resort.
Glad to hear you had a nice stay.

Hope to see you again in our Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Guestrelations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have been through some of the reviews on this and feel that some people like to moan about nothing yes it is far away from city but before you book your holiday this really should be something you have looked up I do agree they need more professional entertainment at night and not rely on animation team 6 nights a week one turkish dance group is just not enough during peak season.
Food was amazing hotel was lovely and clean staff were as juice as could be if we did have problem was fixed very fast after 11pm nothing much for kids to do entertainment could be on to 12 at night as nothing starts till 9pm
I did read one about spa lady and that her husband had been asked if he wanted happy ending that is shocking and I do hope you reported that right away and not just put it on this
But all in all the experience was good and a very relaxing hotel not to man rules with pool etc but could be doing with life guard at the pool :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nursefeefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I don't usually write reviews, I read plenty but felt I needed to give one on this hotel. The Yelken hotel is a lovely basic clean place to stay, wouldn't of said its 4* but we all have different opinions. Guest relations lady was really helpful (sorry can't remember her name) we didn't have a Thomas Cook rep so she made us feel welcome. First thing I will say is do not get conned into booking "a fantastic offer" with the spa lady that will hound you as soon as she sees your a new guest (again can't remember her name it began with an S, she has long dark hair) after we handed over 350 lira on our first day with feeling under pressure and mithered by her as she wouldn't leave us alone, during our 3 treatments one of the masseuse offered my partner a sexual favour (no we couldn't believe it ourselves either!!) We laughed it off by the end of the day, but still not something you expect to hear during this "amazing spa experience". Anyway back to the hotel, the staff in the snack bar are really miserable along with the food in there but the bar staff were ever so lovely always collecting & offering you another drink. Not much English food which was a shame as the food I did try in the main restaurant was nice. My partner lived off chips. The entertainment was fun and although this wasn't a problem there was about 8 English people in the whole hotel. We walked down the beach to Turgutreis which took about 35mins where there's a few shops cafés ect. The wooden pier coming off the beach doesn't feel very safe but the pools were lovely. The disco room was fab for the adults at the night time, it's like a night club. We booked this last minute for a chilled out break and that's exactly what we got. Would of loved to of booked the boat trip if the spa lady hadn't jumped onto us on the first day!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottet1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Charlotte,
Thanx for taking the time to write a review.
I had no idea about your 'bad' experience with the SPA, if i knew this i would handled it directly.
We are sorry for this situation.

In our restaurant we have a international buffet with basic things, So unfortunatly we dont only have english food.

It doesnt matter that you have forgotten my name it can happen :) but its nice to hear that you felt welcome.

Anyway, We still hope to see you again in the future!


Kind regards

Guestrelations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolsingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've just arrived home from our stay at the Yelken Hotel & Spa in Turgutreis.
Plus points:
Staff Friendly & Helpful
(Special mention for "Titch" who runs the boat trips from the hotel - highly recommend the great value trips aboard his Gulet)
Immaculately Clean
Had a massage in the Spa which was great value.
Everything you need for a middle range, value holiday. (Pricing was an issue for us due to school holiday daylight robbery price hike).
Negative Points:
Restaurant does not replenish food quick enough, therefore there is an all out rugby scrum at 7:00pm when it opens for dinner and very little left and looks like a battle ground if you choose to eat later.
Ice creams only available an hour per day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSBLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear JSB lady,

Thank you for your review, Nice that you wanted to take the time for this.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay overall, But ofcourse we only can learn from feedback.
Yes, it is true that we only serve 1 hour a day icecream, that is also written in the information about the hotel.

We hope we can welcome you ones again in the future in our hotel.

Thank you very much

Kind regards
Guestrelations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at hotel 12 may 2014 for a week we booked a sea view room and after a long flight and arriving early hours of the morning we expected to get what we booked but tried to pap is off with a room facing a building,back to reception and he then gave me and my partner a room with 2 single beds and were asked just to squash the beds together lol! 3rd time lucky we got a lovely spacious room with sea view but had to be persistent what we had paid for! Food in hotel was good nobody will ever go hungry and staff very attentive, not much to do at night but we had fun with animation team and we won mr & mrs yelkin for the week but is and another British family were only ones there as hotel is catered for polish and Dutch! Highlight of the holiday was the boat trip deffo worth going on for 25 euros and aimhet a lovely genuine nice guy and that trip made our holiday and mahatt and verdat the photographers lovely guys and fantastic what they do and pictures we bought at good prices were fantastic all took in the beautiful sunset! Would we go back no we would want somewhere bit closer to shops ect but overall it's a lovely place and a bus outside will take you where ever you want to go was just dissapointed to many other nationalities and found them sometimes to be very rude.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliec1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jools1971

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel,
We only can learn from feedback.
I dont know your reservation but if you only had a side seaview or a little bit seaview than this is counted as a seaview room.
after that, you've got 2 single beds, this can be correct because we dont give any garantee for a french bed, this is just a request. This is the reason that we put the beds together.
Still we are sorry if it cost you any trouble.
Like i said we only can learn from feedback.

Our hotel is an international hotel so we have guest from all over the world and not only british.
We really hope that you understand that.

We still do hope that you had a nice stay in our hotel and ofcourse hope to welcome you again in the future.

thank you

Kind regards,

Guestrelations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Hi,
Just came back from a very enjoyable stay at the yelken. Staff were very friendly and helpful and although the hotel caters more to the eastern European and Dutch market we felt right at home. The food was good and all staff from the barmen to the entertainment team and the customer relations girls were all great. The only thing that I could probably moan about was that the hotel was well outside the resort centre although this wasn't a problem as the dolmus into town costs peanuts. All in all a quality hotel and value for money especially with the deal we had with monarch airlines fab ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Yelken.
And thank you for all the nice things what you said in your review.
We were really pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday.

Ofcourse we hope we can welcome you again in the future in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Guestrelations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.6 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#7 of 55 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.6 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
18.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Bodrum

Property: Grand Park Bodrum
Address: Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey (Formerly Yelken Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#14 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the waterfront, Grand Park Kemer Hotel offers luxurious spa facilities and an outdoor pool overlooking the Gulf of Antalya. Its á la carte restaurant serves Turkish and international cuisine. Decorated in calming colours, all rooms at Grand Park Kemer Hotel feature large windows which let in plenty of natural light. Each has a furnished balcony with views of the Mediterranean Sea or the forest. Have a refreshing dip in Grand Park Kemer Hotel's indoor pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage. Grand Park Kemer Hotel also offers a Turkish bath, sauna and a beauty centre. The hotel also has a mini club. Guests can savour BBQ and Fish cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Grand Park Kemer Hotel is situated 55 km from Antalya Airport. Hotel Rooms: 305 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Park Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelken Hotel And Spa
Yelken Hotel Turgutreis
Grand Park Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing