We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will be spoilt for choice. Loved it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Park Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Park Bodrum
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You will be spoilt for choice. Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The resort is suitable to every body, both young and old. There are plenty of things to do, the choice of restaurant and bars is second to none, the views and sunset are gorgeous, the turgutreis is beautiful. As for shopping and purchasing all those fake designer brands well you will have a ball, so much to buy, best take an empty suitcase with you lol. You will be spoilt for choice. Loved it.

Room Tip: junior suit with balkony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you with proud that the hotel has been taken over by the Grand Park Hotels which are part of the Corendon Hotels & Resorts Group.

Meanwhile, we are working hard to restore and renew the accommodation. In addition, the staff is prepped with customer care and service trainings which will be proceeded throughout the whole winter so we can start the season with a complete different Grand Park- approach.

Our aim is to be the place where everyone feels at home and therefore we are highly appreciating that you shared your experiences. This ensures that we can optimize our product and service quality.

Our doors will be opened in the summer season of 2017 and perhaps we can convince you to welcome you in our new hotel.

Sincerely,

Grand Park Bodrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    120
    103
    66
    87
See reviews for
270
181
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chard
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

So this was my families and I 3rd visit to this hotel, the first 2 times were amazing so we thought we would have our 3rd perfect holiday at this hotel how wrong could we be?? On arriving an hour late, we said hello and were from England travelling with Thomas Cook the mood of the stone faced receptionist changed and it seam she no longer wanted to deal with us mainly the eye rolling giving this away! we were told our rooms were not ready but our friends who we were traveling with was we went to their room just to put our swim things on to jump in the pool. On getting to their room firstly it was made up for 3 people we had 4 in each party, secondly it could only be described as a cupboard they had decided to make into a room! They had also built a new entertainment stage right outside these rooms which every night you would get people standing outside your rooms watching the entertainment from inside the hotel. After many discussions with the hotel and also bringing in the Thomas cook resort manager we were moved to bigger rooms which we were
told didn't exists!! And so the week continued any staff would try and stay as far away from us as possible which we found strange, we can only assume something has happened between the hotel and the English guests as we also noticed the Union Jack has now disappeared from the flag pole!
On shirt you will love this hotel and be made to feel welcome if you are Polish, French, Turkish, Iranian or Dutch such a disappointment for our holiday this year and sad to say we will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bigs12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Bigs12345,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share this with us.
We are quit suprised about your ' experience' this time about our hotel.
It can happend that on your arrival day your room wasn't ready yet, normaly our checkout time is at 12.00 and check in time after 14.00, ofcourse we do our best to give all new guest as soon as possible they room.
the bed from the 4th person will come after lunchtime, about the roomtype it depends which room you have booked. the room you have booked, you will get ofcourse.

i can asure you that nothing happend between the hotel and english guest in the past, we have an international hotel so everyone is welcome in our hotel.
but we are really sorry that you felt like this.
we only can learn from feedback and i will shave your review.

thank you once again.


Kind regards Guestrelations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Turgutreis hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location:
The location of the resort is quite far from the center of Bodrum. The nearest town is Turgutreis. If you are up for partying or shopping there it will at least take you 30 minutes by taxi to get there. The taxi costs will be around 100 TL for one way. You can also take the Dolmus (small local buses). Some tourists might find this pretty scary as the drivers of the vans like to hit the road at a high speed, even in the corners :). It might be a risk on your life but it can be exciting and cheap. One way to Bodrum will cost you around 8 TL p.p. one way. The Dolmus buses go up till 2 am at night.

In the resort itself there is a so called disco bar, can’t really tell if it’s nice cause we haven’t really been there :).

Room:
We had a room on the main building on the sea side. I must say that the view was pretty nice. At night it was great to see the sunset. We had a double bed room equipped with a air conditioning, mini bar (free of use), hairdryer and a vault. The room felt pretty spacious. Considering that this hotel/resort says that it’s a 5 star, it’s really not. Although everything in the resort is neat, it’s not even close to a 5 star. The bathroom was clean but it’s a bathroom you would find in a 3 star hotel, it didn’t have anything special, the glue between the bathtub and the tiles was old and looked dirty although it was cleaned. I also wonder in which 5 star hotels would find a shower curtain.

Every morning the animation team started with loud music at 10 am. Starting GOOOOD MORNING. We are just lazy, before we wake up it’s around 11 :), so for us that was pretty annoying.

Service/staff:
I have a mixed feeling about the staff in the hotel. The room was cleaned everyday and this was done very well. Because this is a (ultra) all inclusive resort, as it’s in the name, all the drinks and food is included. By ordering a drink the staff hardly looks you in the eye, most of times they are talking to their colleagues, it felt unfriendly. At the buffet the personal was consistently cleaning tables, sometimes if you half finished your plate it was already removed from your table. Didn’t quite like that. Next to this the staff likes to make a chat with you which of course is very nice but when I’m dining I like to be left alone with my partner so we can enjoy our dinner together.

When you’re at the beach or at the bar, there are a lot of people trying to sell you crap. I’m talking about massages, excursions, boat trips. I thought that was pretty annoying.

Quality of the food:
There was a lot of choice of what you could choose from. Like cold dishes as in salads, filled tomato’s, dolma’s etc. Most of the things looked pretty fresh. The warm dishes weren’t that nice. Most of the things where very dry or overcooked. After a few days I was pretty done with it. There is a lot of chose on the desserts as well, they looked wonderful.


The a la carte restaurant:
The great thing about a “a la carte” restaurant is that you can order whatever you like what is on the menu. By making a reservation for this restaurant at the resort we had to choose between Italian and fish. Kinda weird, but oke we took Italian. Arriving at the restaurant we immediately got the first dish, clearly not a “a la carte” restaurant. Also the food was even worse then the buffet. At the end we got the dessert: Tiramisu…just indescribable…I’m not sure what it was but it was a hard as stone, I pretty much believe that if an Italian guy who eat it, had to kill himself by overcoming this :). Had a good laugh though.

Crowd:
It was unbelievable to see whenever the buffet was opened, the manatees ran to the buffet took a hand full of plates so they could stuff there mouth full with food, horrendous…

Wifi:
Wifi in this hotel is rubbish. Because it was so crowded probably a lot of people where trying to log on to the router(s) of the hotel. It was hardly possible to log on to it, couldn’t use it at all. One I was connected the download speed was less then a megabite.

Conclusion:
You wouldn’t believe, but I pretty much enjoyed myself anyways, not because of the resort though :). It shouldn’t been longer, I was done with the food, the loud music and the crowd. You have a lot of chose in this hotel when it comes to food, drinks or entertainment. Although it’s not the ones you expect of a 5 star hotel, let’s give it a 3 star. We got a pretty good deal so for us price/quality was fair. Still I wouldn’t recommended this place, maybe I’m not a “all-inclusive” kinda person, I just thought it wasn’t really great.

Room Tip: Look at an other resort, the resort next door Sundance looked very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Amsterdam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mike,

First of all i want to thank you for your comment, we can only learn from feedback.
all of the reviews are importent for us.
it is correct that the hotel is not in the city, the nearest town Turgutreis is 4KM, that is also written everywere on the internetsites from the travelagency's.
Everyone has different idea's about a 5star hotel, you also have to check quality - price value. Ofcourse you also have very luxury 5 star hotels but then you will pay double.
In your review you said that the bathroom doesn't belongs in a 5 star hotel, maybe you can tell us how a 5 star bathroom looks like?
Like i told we only can learn from feedback.
About the trips & excursions, if you are not interested tell them that, then you will be left alone.

İn our ' a la carte' you can choose from 2 menu's ( fish-italian) we do this for the benefit of the guests, some like italian food and some like fish.
From our menu's only the starters are a setup (fixed) but you can choose your hotstarters and the maincourse yourself.

Still we want to thank you for sharing this with us.

Kind regards,

Guestrelations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Been to this hotel a few times.The hotel is great the staff are friendly the rooms are big and cleaned every day.There is so much food you will never go hungry.Entertainment runs all day and into the evening there is also an onsite disco .There are 3 pools and the beach is a 1 minute walk from hotel,there are plenty of sunbeds umbrellas and a private beach.The hotel has free wifi in reception area.I am going back soon and am looking forward to another great holiday at a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LC0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear LC0307,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel,
We are very pleased to hear that you always have a nice stay here.

Looking forward to see you again!

Kind regards,

Guestrelations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran.iran
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was to hotel for a week and it was very clean & I like home comfort there was a good order with a perfect animation teams & good location with a beach clean & Excellent service with Respectable staff and a friendly environment with a diffrent and Delicious foods.I can not forget, and when I was there as a very good laugh over.i want come bodrum again and i select to YELKEN hotel again & again it place of hapyness

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niloufarimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Niloufarimn,

Thank you to share your review with us,
Very nice to hear you had a nice holiday in Yelken Spa & Wellness hotel.

Ofcourse we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Guestrelations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My new husband and I stayed at this hotel from 2/6/14 until 23/06/14 for our honeymoon. We had the most fabulous time. From the moment we arrived and found that our room had been specially decorated with flowers on the bed and in the bathroom, we knew we were going to be very well looked after. There was also fresh fruit and wine waiting.
I had been a little anxious prior to our arrival, as we had started to see some reviews that were less than favorable ! I decided to stop reading them, and see what happened.
Our room was clean and spacious and had sea and pool view. Well equipped with bathrobes, complimentary toiletries etc. Our room was cleaned and attended to daily, and fresh linen and towels were supplied whenever needed. Several times during our stay the room was decorated with flowers etc. It was a lovely gesture each time and much appreciated by us.
The food in the hotel was fabulous. I had read the reports about chips every day and chicken etc ....but this is not the a true representation. Yes, you can have chips if you want them, but there are many other options if chips are not what you want. There is a varied salad selection daily and a variety of hot dishes. I particularly enjoyed the fresh bread which was readily available.
We did use the snack bar on occasion too, if we missed breakfast, or if we didnt fancy the more formal lunch time. No concerns whatsoever about the food. The waiters in the dining room also worked hard to make sure that everyone was happy, but inevitably there are always those who will find fault with things, and even then they smiled. We had a variety of waiters, but our regular guy was called Deniz, and was a delight... always smiling and interested in our day. He also decorated our table on our last night before we left for the airport. This made me very emotional lol !
We had a couple of times when we needed to speak to guest relations, and again, nothing was too much trouble. We spoke mainly to Morgana, but there was another lady too whose name i m sorry to say we didnt write down. Both of these ladies are fabulous and work hard to ensure that your holiday is the best that it can be. We found them useful for general information about the hotel, and in helping to keep the Relax pool child free. This sounds mean, but in reality, it was a safety issue as much as anything as there is no life guard stationed at this Adult only area. However, we also enjoyed the fact that children were not routinely found in this area. It enabled it to be quieter, and more of a relaxing environment. There are 3 other more child friendly pools. We believe that it is essential to this hotels success that this area is kept adult only, though i m sure there will be many who disagree.
The hotel animation staff worked hard, and whilst we didn't really participate, we could see that others enjoyed their efforts and hard work.
Over all a fabulous hotel and a fabulous honeymoon.....we will be back !

Room Tip: We paid the small supplement for a sea view and felt that it was worth every penny. Our room was 33...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleyk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Beverley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Aspecially for all the sweet and warm words that you used.
It is very nice to hear that you and your new husband had a lovely honeymoon/ Holiday, that is very importent for us.

Yelken Spa & Wellness team wishes you all the best and happiness as a new married couple.
And ofcourse hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Guestrelations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

we were there 2 weeks ago. maybe it is not a 5 stars hotel, but however it is the lovely and nice place to spend your holidays. the staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned every day, the food was quite simple, but tasty (especially breakfast pancakes, small pizzas with feta and spinach and dinner in a la carte restaurant). hotel's territory is not small and there were many activities to do (4 pools, water hills, volleyball, water, animators' activities and etc.). beach is narrow, but there were always free place to get the sun. the biggest minus for us was, that there no places to walk by foot outside the hotel territory, because there were no any footway, only chaotic located streets with most derelict houses. of course you could go to Turgutreis along the beach, or travel by bus to Turgutreis or Bodrum, but after fullness dinner we just wanted to go for a walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pliuksas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailteam, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Park Bodrum, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Pliuksas,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Yelken Spa&Wellness resort.
Glad to hear you had a nice stay.

Hope to see you again in our Hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Guestrelations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turgutreis
0.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Family Life Bodrum Imperial
4.7 mi away
Armonia Holiday Village & Spa
1.3 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Bodrum

Property: Grand Park Bodrum
Address: Kadikalesi Mevki, Turgutreis 48963, Turkey (Formerly Yelken Hotel & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turgutreis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the waterfront, Grand Park Kemer Hotel offers luxurious spa facilities and an outdoor pool overlooking the Gulf of Antalya. Its á la carte restaurant serves Turkish and international cuisine. Decorated in calming colours, all rooms at Grand Park Kemer Hotel feature large windows which let in plenty of natural light. Each has a furnished balcony with views of the Mediterranean Sea or the forest. Have a refreshing dip in Grand Park Kemer Hotel's indoor pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage. Grand Park Kemer Hotel also offers a Turkish bath, sauna and a beauty centre. The hotel also has a mini club. Guests can savour BBQ and Fish cuisine at the on-site restaurant. Grand Park Kemer Hotel is situated 55 km from Antalya Airport. Hotel Rooms: 305 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Park Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yelken Hotel And Spa
Yelken Hotel Turgutreis
Grand Park Bodrum Turkey/Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing