We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£237
Swissotel
£237
StayForLong
£214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Worldwide Travel
Bangkok, Thailand
Great Hotel and Great Service in Quiet Neighborhood
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2021
In the summer there are tons of hotel choices in Bodrum however in the winter most hotels close for low season and there are only a handful of choices in town. This year the situation is even more acute because of covid lockdown some hotels traditionally open year-round decided to close and I booked at Swissotel. This hotel turned out to be a positive surprise in almost every aspect and I can recommend this property.

As Accor Diamond guest I received a nice upgrade to the Signature Suite. The hotel is only five years old so it looks quite modern and is generally in good condition. Our suite was very large and we certainly did not lack space; because of the layout of the room we had sea views from the living room, the dining room, and the bedroom, each of these three sections having a patio door and a small balcony. The hotel is not high rise; our room was on the top floor (3rd floor) but views were good because of the downhill slope from the hotel going to the sea.

There was a convenient half bath near the entrance which was actually quite spacious and not cramped like many hotels have, in addition to the full bathroom which was behind the bedroom. The stand-alone shower was marble from floor to ceiling plus there was a jacuzzi bathtub sitting in front of the patio door in the bedroom. You would think in the winter we would not need air conditioning but our room was too hot in Marmara Bodrum (Small Luxury Hotel chain) during the same trip; we had to frequently open the patio door to cool the room down. Swissotel did not have this problem – air worked very well for our desired temperature. If there was one negative about the room I would say the mattress was too hard.

This property provides free breakfast for Accor Platinum and Diamond members and they allowed us to have the choice of breakfast in the restaurant or delivered to the room which was greatly appreciated particularly given how much space we had available in the comfort of our suite. I would note that during our stay at Marmara Hotel, they only allowed breakfast in the restaurant so Swissotel stood out positively.

Because of the lockdown in Turkey we ordered in-room dining several times during our stay and we found the food quality to be quite good although prices were a bit higher than other hotels closer to city center because guests are more captive in Swissotel due to the distance.

Service was excellent as soon as we set foot in the hotel, it only took a few seconds to realize that it was going to be head and shoulders better than at Caresse (Luxury Collection) where we had very bad service in July. At Swissotel they were constantly trying to anticipate what guests could possibly want to be helpful, and every time we came back to the hotel they greeted us by name at reception and asked if we needed anything for example extra bottles of water in the room, etc.

The beach in front of the hotel was quite nice as many hotels in Bodrum are. The pool was less interesting however because it was besides the hotel restaurant and without sea views because the villas blocked the view.

Wifi worked without interruptions during our stay with speeds of about 7 Mbps which was not fantastic but much better than wifi at Marmara which was problematic every day.

Overall we had a great stay at Swissotel and wished we had spent more time there and less at Marmara. The suite upgrade at Swissotel was infinitely better, we could have breakfast in the room, service was great, the room was more comfortable with cool temperature, and wifi was working well. I like to mix things up and I rarely stay exclusively at only one hotel so for future summer stays I would probably include Swissotel in a rotation of desired hotels but I realize that I would most likely not receive the same generous upgrade during high occupancy. But for stays in the winter, Swissotel will likely be my best choice by a wide margin.
Date of stay: December 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Beach
Booking.com
£232
  • Hotels.com
    £186
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £172
0.9 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£99
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Trip.com
1.3 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£81
  • Hotels.com
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £68
2.1 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£49
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £48
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
3.9 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£35
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £34
1.9 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £164
  • Algotels
    £176
2.5 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Turgutreis
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
418
69
21
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
69
21
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant swiss hotel top floor beautiful hotel close to the hotel rooms are spacious garden view minute drive open buffet the hotel offers beach bar relaxing holiday gym bodrum brezza sea hammam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

The hotel is all you’d expect from a major chain hotel. Clean aesthetic, huge and super comfortable bed, excellent gym and spa area, lovely pool and private beach.
It’s not warm/charming but quite cool and design led if you’re into that. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Major warning: DO NOT give any delicate clothes to the laundry services. I was assured by reception they could handle that and received 3 items back ruined (shrunk, discoloured and stained each).
Only downside is the area is not the most fun in Bodrum so you have to drive to Yalikavak, Gumusluk or Turkbuku

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank constib0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barış Gençoğlu, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Swissotel Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the all atmosphere in our resort.

At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.

We hope you will reconsider and allow us another chance to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Baris Gencoglu - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Hotel was up to date and clean. Great staff and beautiful location. Would stay again if and when I return to Bodrum. The hotel is about 20 min cab from downtown bodrum, but there is a town 2.5km away which is accessible along a nice seaside walk

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barış Gençoğlu, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Mr. Michael,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Bodrum Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We will definitely forward your kind words to our colleagues. It is also great to read that you were impressed with wiev and the design of the rooms and we are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday.

It was our pleasure to host you and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Baris Gencoglu - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Exceptional location, great facilities, brilliant and friendly service. Our arrival was very welcoming with plenty explanations about hotel and things to do in the area. The room was clean, specious and with beautiful see view. All facilities were cleaned and well maintained. The beach side is perfect and beautiful, nice roof Japanese restaurant with live music on weekends. Please try the spa treatment you won’t regret it!!!
Definitely we will consider this brand hotel for our future holidays!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabirucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barış Gençoğlu, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear Swissotel Guest,

We are very glad to be able to meet with your expectations with our service and we will definitely share your kind words with our colleagues.

Also it is great to read that you were impressed with the hotel facilities and cleanliness. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday .It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Baris Gencoglu - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Hotel is in Turgetreis which is some 30 mins drive from central Bodrum. It is a very modern, well designed hotel. The staff are all extremely helpful. The rooms are pretty well designed with good bathrooms and beds (perhaps a little firm). We paid to upgrade to a top floor room since lower rooms face buildings.
The beach is lovely with plenty of loungers - the platforms are great for diving/jumping into the sea. Breakfast was pretty good - tho's selection not as wide as would have hoped. The hotel definitely took measures to minimise COVID risk with all staff wearing masks and guests mostly inside. Gym was pretty good tho' could use with some stronger A/C. Service was very well intended if a little slow/disorganised. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Top floor to get views
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

A beautifully designed hotel, with first class staff and management. We returned for our sixth time and had another great holiday. The hotel was doing everything possible to mitigate covid problems - cutlery and serviettes wrapped in sealed bags, lots of cleaning etc and plenty of hand sanitisers everywhere. This helped to make us feel very safe and enjoy our holiday. Shame the BA and Jet 2 flights were not similarly well run!
With nice comfy sun loungers by the pool or sun decks or the beach, one is spoilt for choice as to where to spend the day. Waiters come around taking drinks orders, and the beach bar serves light salads etc for lunch.
Hazan Duman was very charming and helpful, arranging dinner reservations etc - all the staff were nice and definitely going the extra mile to ensure a covid aware holiday. Management were very apparent and visible in the restaurants and reception ensuring the hotel ran like clockwork.
We really had a first class time and look forward to coming back next year.

Room tip: Go for a sea view room, it really is worth the extra cost
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmonk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barış Gençoğlu, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Swissôtel Guest,

Many thanks indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach. We are delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience that Ms. Hazan and the team really stood out for you.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us as exceeding our guests' expectations is our top priority.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Baris Gencoglu - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews