We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three star at best.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodrum Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodrum Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Three star at best.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Travelled as a couple for 7 day stay. On arrival my luggage had been dropped off at the previous hotel we dropped off at by resort hopper transfer. I asked reception for help, though they did nothing except pass me the phone to use. It took 24 hours to get my luggage back and yes I realise the mistake was not the hotels but I found them to be very unhelpful about the situation. It ended up being the local rep who went out of his way to ge my luggage returned, so big thank you to him.within the first 48 hours of our stay the electrics in our room kept shorting out and it was repaired 3 times to no avail, my husband and I had to insist on being moved to another room as we were without electric altogether and the reception staff wanted us to wait until the following day. The food in the main resturant was quite poor, considering my husband and I are not fussy eaters that's saying something. We did find that the French guests whilst at the bar were treated with more respect than the English and we had tipped the staff, so in my opinion, tipping makes no difference. This hotel is a 3 star at best, please do not expect anything near a 5 star. The view around the bay is beautiful, the day snack bar near the bottom pool had the best food and the patisserie chef was lovely. Definately would not go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your holiday experiences last week

However we are also very saddened to hear that you left feeling disappointed. At Bodrum Park all our guests have the same idea about food which is food is variated and has good quality. Also, there is something for everyday. So, it is our strongest part.

All of our guests are equal to each other. For us there is no difference between the nationalities. We do our best not for english, but also, for frenchi for germansi for turkish, for eveyone who prefer our resort.

Sometimes, the transfer companies make mistakes about luggages, so reception team calls the companies and ask for help. With your case, it was the same, we asked the company to bring your luggage from the other hotel and they brought here.

For the room changes, we change them depending on the availability. When you were at the hotel, it was fully booked, but when we learned about your problem, we immediatley changed your room the following day. If we don’t have any free room, we can not changeat the moment.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to another of our Bodrum Park in the not too distant future.

Regards

Mine KARABAŞ
Guest Relations Manager

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    429
    233
    117
    114
See reviews for
779
295
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We travelled in the first week of April 2013 and found this hotel to be extremely friendly and accommodating. We chose the hotel because of the price and also because of the water slides - they were extremely good fun and the kids loved them. The only criticism I had about the slides was that there was no supervision by any staff on them - this led to some with half a brain doing things like climbing up the slide - so adult supervision a must.

The room was clean, we had a family double room, and there were absolutely no concerns over cleanliness, the only thing wrong with the room was the shower screen didn't really keep all the water inside the shower - no big deal to overcome.

The food was really good and the kids did not go hungry. The selection of fresh fruit and salad along with more traditional Turkish food was really nice and each mealtime we were left full up and happy.

The lifeblood of the hotel though would have to be the animation team. They were all absolute stars and did the hotel proud. Even when it was difficult to motivate guests to participate in activities or the shows, they did their best and kept us entertained every day. Tarek, Volkan, Abel, Cindy, Steve, Ceyfi and Janet were brilliant.

The hotel certainly is popular and that means at times the bar was very busy and it took a little bit of time to get served. One thing this hotel did not have which could have improved this would be to install self-service drinks machines for the standard soft-drinks and beer.

Overall, I would return to this hotel - the service we had was excellent and it truly was great for the family break.

Room Tip: Avoid the main building as can get noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyreldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to take this moment to thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of your stay with us last year. It is always important for us to know how our guests feel and what they think about our hotel so that we can improve it for the future.

Please be assured that your comments about self-service drinks machines for the standard soft-drinks and beer are taken seriously and will be reported to the managers in our meetings for their consideration.

We should state there is always a lifeguard at the top of the slides as a supervision. Health and safety rules are our priority.

Also, as a consequence of our guests suggestions, we decided to close lobby bar at midnight. In stead of lobby bar, our pool bar keeps on 24/24 for our guests to enjoy

At Bodrum Park we always aim to provide the best possible service for all our guests and hope that one day you will return and see for yourself the true nature of service that is Bodrum Park.

Kind Regards

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Having booked our stay through Teletext Holidays,using there on line description of this hotel we were expecting to be able to spend our full week in and around the 'RESORT' Hotel.the description states the Resort to have many choices of restaurants,Full day/night entertainment package,Entertainments Team,Sadly we found;
1] Only the main Buffet restaurant and the poolside buffet snack bar open,When we questioned the fact all the other eating facilities were closed we were informed Sorry 'NOT FULL SEASON YET'
2]We were never at any point contacted/approached by any member from the Entertainment staff to inform us of any program of events,asked to participate in any day time activity,nor was there anything placed on an 'ENTERTAINMENTS' board,the hotel Fly Sheet which was left in room stated 'Live' music in the evening,this never happened,when eventually found a member of entertainments team and questioned all above points we were given an apology followed by;Its NOT FULL SEASON YET,in full season we have a full program of entertainment
3]It also states that all rooms have Full air con,Yes they do but this is not put on until the hotel feels it is to hot in the rooms[they were like a sauna]When we asked reception about this they firstly gave the answer they were exp
eriencing problems with the air con but the engineer was sorting it out,when after 2 days this was still not working we were then told;Its NOT FULL SEASON YET,in full season [when its hotter]the air con is on all day.
4]It states both on web site and in the Hotels own Fly sheet that the main Bar in Reception Area is open for All drinks[Hot Cold Alchoholic and Soft drinks]24hrs,this infact closed at 12.00 midnight on the dot,when asked about this,Yes you are right,the answer was;NOT FULL
SEASON YET,in full season the opening hours change
On a more positve side you will see i have still given this Resort a rating of Very Good,the reason being i feel if we had been told that the week we were going would not have a full choice of all facilities we would have changed our venue, although i must say;
1] The staff throught the hotel who we came in contact with were on the whole Very good,The bar staff at main bar very polite especially the 2 young men [ISMAIL/ABDULLAH]
2] The quality and choice of food on offer was very good and varied,and the chefs always very polite and helpful
3]the general condition and cleanliness of the hotel was very good
4]the pools were spottless and all the surrounding areas for sunbathing kept very clean and tidy
5]The gardening staff worked relentlesly and achieved beautiful results right throught the resort grounds
6]Found the main restaurant very Chaotic due to the fact it was over crowded,so we ate our meals outdoors,if the other facilities had been open this would hopefully relieved this problem
7] on a final note Still cannot understand why all Staff gave priority to the Eastern Block guests,who were always very Rude to the staff and fellow guests!!!!!

In all I would still definitely return to this hotel,but obviously check as to wether or not it was 'FULL SEASON'

Room Tip: ask for room in main building,thes are larger and much more accesable[lots of other annex buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen504060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Bodrum Park Resort for a week for our honeymoon in April. We had a lovely room in the renovated part of the hotel which was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Towels were changed daily.
The food was amazing and one of the best I have had on an all inclusive holiday. There was a lot of chicken and turkey dishes which suited us. The main restaurant and the snack bar at the pool both had a great selection of food available.
Drinks at the bar in the lobby were available 24 hours and whilst we often had to wait a while to be served the drinks were good and varied. The barmen seemed unable to tell who had been at the bar the longest and it was annoying when others were served in front of you.
The pools were great and the beach area clean and the hotel provided clean beach towels each day.
We didn't bother with the entertainment and were happy to sit in the lobby bar. We met some other Scottish families so it was good to have some Scottish company as it was mainly all French families in the hotel.
Hotel was very far out - about a 30 minute bus journey into Bodrum if you wanted to do some shopping. The shop in the hotel was a bit pricey. Market day in Bodrum is on a Tuesday - be prepared to barter to get the good prices!
All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all , We will pass all your nice words to our personnel and management team because everything you noticed is motivation for us to make our services much better.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback and especially for your ind words for our beach, pool, and food.. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met up with your expectations through reviews like yours are always helpful for us and for travelers who are considering our hotel for their forthcoming holiday. Once again we thank you for using your valuable time to post such great review and for all the recommendations. Hope to welcome you to sunny Bodrum again and wish you and your family all the best.

Best regards,

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Go to this hotel if you are an All Inc. fan. Hotel is busy, noisy and crowded with various attractions.
I stayed there one week at the turn of April and May. We had a room in the main building and it was comfortable. However, the shower was leaking and nobody really cared. We used the foot towel to soak the water everyday.
The food was nice and tasty and there was a lot of choice.
The garden area wad very noisy and with lots of shadow which at this time of the year turned out to be cold and dark.
It was difficult to arrange a late checkout. Staff was polite but I did not get the impression they were really friendly, rather indifferent really.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to take this moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us last year. It is always important for us to know how our guests feel and what they think about our hotel so that we can improve it for the future.

We are saddened to hear that you were unsatisfied with some other aspects of your holiday. Please be assured that your comments about leaking water are taken seriously and will be reported to the managers in our meetings for their consideration.

We ‘d like you to know that we can provide late check out depending on the availability. If there is no free room at that moment, we can not provide that.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to here as part of our family in the not too distant future.

Mine KARABAS

Guest Relations Manager

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Relaxing holiday with my wife and was welcomed on arrival by Okan, Cansu and the reception staff. Any problems I had Okan would resolve! Fantastic chap and a credit to the hotel. Room was comfortable, and food very tasty. I would certainly recommend this resort and will be going back next year!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_P7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Bodrum Park Resort. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay. Also, we’d like to thank you for your kind words for our reception staff and our tasty food

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with our ambassadors.

Kindest regards,

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I came on holiday here mid april. I had a fantastic holiday. the resort is great and I found it very relaxing. All the staff were very very helpful but id really like to thank a member of reception for all his help. I had trouble with my computer, internet and setting my phone to use in turkey and an amazing member of the reception called Okan Fermanci Helped me sort all my issues out. If I had any questions or queries about the resort he was very helpful and assisted straight away, so thank you Okan. I would most definitely come back to the resort. Thanks for a fab time.

Room Tip: hotel rooms are very bright. and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Park Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your comment especially for our reception staff here on Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
0.7 mi away
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
#1 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
#2 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
18.1 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Park Resort

Property: Bodrum Park Resort
Address: Yaliciftlik, Yaliciftlik 48410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#4 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bodrum Park Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the major refurbishment Bodrum Park Resort has upgraded to 5* and proud to provide you with 5* quality Bodrum Holiday.With our guest satisfaction approach, professional team, and heavenly nature, we invite you to experience a dreamlike holiday. Our mission is to help you make the most of your leisure time; rendering it more meaningful with special concepts and activities under our new 5* concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Bodrum Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Park Resort Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing