We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bodrum Park Resort 2014”
Review of Bodrum Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bodrum Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
1 review
“Bodrum Park Resort 2014”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have been choosing Bodrum Park Resort as our summer vacation destination since 2012. Since then we have been coming here every year. Our primary reason for this choose is definitely the cleanliness of the beach. Also, surrounding pine trees add a majestic feeling and a wonderful ambiance. It is a very peaceful and a safe resort. We find the rooms, dining, and other facilities very easy to use and hygienic. It is also a convincing value for the money spent.

General coordinator Firat Kaya and Mine Karabas from guest relations are visible through out the resort and all staff are readily available to make your summer vacation experience an exceptional one.

I highly recommend Bodrum Park Resort as a top destination spot to enjoy summer and to have fun.

Cheers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank servet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for writing such a detailed and thorough account of your recent holiday with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you found all the staff to be helpful and attentive and you felt that we, as a hotel, always listen to our guests. It is our aim to always please our guests and to provide the best possible customer care. We are happy to hear that you felt we achieved this for you.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the management team and passed onto the personnel for their encouragement as we love to give credit where credit is due.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your opinions with the wider travelling community. We wish you all the best for the rest of the year.

Kindest regards

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    461
    262
    127
    133
See reviews for
879
313
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having stayed at many all inclusive resorts, this one was not bad at all. The food was good with an impressive selection plus access to the Ala carte menus that were exceptionally good. The rooms were ok, especially the new style.

The drinks were poor, not great selection and spirits and cocktails were not great, but I think this is typical of most Turkish Hotels. Beer was good and so was the tea.

The pools were nice but not really warm enough to go into. This was a let down. At least the indoor pool could have been heated.

Nice secluded location with private beach. However, whilst there was a buggy service, the landscape was exceptionally hilly that could make people with walking disabilities a bit tricky without waiting for the buggy, again typical of many hotels in Turkey. Although there were people with wheel chairs.

The hotel is quite far out from Bodrum, but the bus service into town is very good.

Just note, if you arranging any tours especially to the mud baths, be prepared for a long journey, and the hotel does not provide adequate breakfast pack lunch. This does not work for young families plus coach travel time is longer than they say. Plus coach drivers do not want to stop, even if you have a young child who may need to use the toilet. This can stress any parent out. But very nice trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with the wider travelling community about your recent stay at our resort. Your comments about variety of drinks at bar have been passed on to the management team and we open the invitation to you to return to us one day to see the improvements.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.

Best regards,

Mine KARABAŞ

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Kharj, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel and garden well maintained.....the food is fantastic and cater for all tastes!
The view around the bay is beautiful and the water slides good fun! The Animations worked hard but seemed to aimed at the French guests! It's a great place for a quiet break...thanks to all at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessertstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I would like to inform you that all of your feedback comments are communicated to the concerned department heads and senior management team.

I will be more than happy to hear if you have any further opinions about our hotel and your stay.

Thank you and kind regards,

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pros to the hotel:

Stunning views and beautiful bay.
Relaxing
Fantastic facilities and plenty to do within the hotel.
Entertainment team provide fun for all ages day and night.
On site pizzeria and bakery included in all inclusive means food available morning till night.
Friendly staff.
Relaxing Buddha spa with Turkish bath ( kids go free with adult)
Beach bar included in all inclusive
3 A la' carte restaurants ( Turkish, Italian & fish)
International cuisine themed evenings.
Beach towel service.
Kids club
Hotel and gardens well maintained.
Free sun loungers ( rattern not cheap plastic) and mattresses.
On site shop- the gift shop in reception is run by a lovely family and resonable. The pool shop is ridiculous - make sure you take your own inflatables!!
Room service daily with clean towels.
Clean, spacious rooms with beverage facilities inc free mini bar ( not replenished )
Two lovely pools and handy water slide area for various ages.
Night entertainment in an amphitheatre.
Water sports and diving available for reasonable price.
Reception speak good English.
Reliable local bus service. (€2.50 each to bodrum) takes 25 mins.
Ideal for families that like to sit around pool
So much more too. . .

Cons:
Evening Restaurant staff were not quick enough to reset tables so often had to clean and reset myself.
Location was a little too remote- could go for a walk to explore but don't expect to find any nearby bars/shops!
English are the minority - French are majority with Turkish and Germans.
No spare sun loungers after about 8am as no rules against securing one for full day with a towel!! . . . But if you can't beat them join them and get up early, secure your lounger and go back to bed!!


Overall this was a great hotel and my family and I had a fantastic week. The staff, especially zuzu, mike & tereik make the hotel.
Book your 1 a la' carte sorting at beginning of hols to avoid disappointment .

I think a couple of minor recommendations for me would be better service within the restaurants and to cater a little better for the English at breakfast with pork sausages and bacon.



  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsilgne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a glowing report of our hotel and your recent holiday at our establishment.

However, your recommendations for better service within the restaurants and English breakfast with pork sausages and bacon will be passed onto the relevant department managers.

Thank you once again for highly recommending our hotel to the wider travelling community and we look forward to the time when we can welcome you back to your Bodrum Park Family.

All the best for the rest of 2014,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for a week in April and found our stay very relaxing. Our 9yr old spent hours on the aqua slides and around the pool. The food was very nice and there was different themed food each evening. Rooms were cleaned daily and general housekeeping was well maintained and around the hotel. The entertainment was slightly disappointing, it was held in the bar area most nights and the Bingo was a rip off at 30 euros for a strip of tickets. A couple won twice on the same ticket which did not seem fair. That aside, overall it was a holiday which served its purpose which was sun, pool and good food.

Room Tip: Don't book a room in the main building if you want to sleep before midnight. It gets very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a glowing report of our hotel and your recent holiday at our establishment.

At Bodrum Park, we pride ourselves in being able to provide top quality service and care and so it is pleasing to hear that you left feeling that the food was "nice" and our service, especially in rooms ans all around, was ''well''

However, your comments about bingo and animation will be passed onto the relevant department managers.

Thank you once again for highly recommending our hotel to the wider travelling community and we look forward to the time when we can welcome you back to your Bodrum Park Family.

All the best for the rest of 2014,

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just got back from a weeks holiday at Bodrum park hotel and it was fantastic. I went there with my husband and our two children aged 3 and 6.  The hotel itself is clean, smart and exceptionally well run.  Great care has been taken to make everywhere look lovely and the resort layout is thoughtfully designed. There is a main building with a nice bar which also has a smart outdoor high up terrace area with comfy seats. There is a shop in the main building run by a lovely friendly couple and the prices for the gifts are so cheap which includes children's toys. There is also a shop next to the main pool selling pool stuff and also toiletries but this is a bit more expensive.

The accommodation is attractive and in mainly in the wooded area which also has 'rest zones' dotted around with hammocks etc. 

We booked an economy family room and were thrilled.  It had a massive balcony (you could have fitted 6 sun loungers on it) and two large bedrooms etc  The decor and furniture was nice. The rooms were cleaned very well each day and my daughters clothes that she'd left on the floor were even nicely folded and neatly put on the bed! Everything is within a couple of minutes walk wherever you stay.  The beach is private (only used by people at the resort) and beautiful and the sea is clear with lots of fish to see which the children loved. The beach toilets are cleverly hidden and made to look like an attractive beach hut.  You can swim out to the pontoon and sunbathe on it or dive off it.  If you want, you can walk a couple of minutes around to the other side of the beach where you can get diving classes or go on the banana boat etc at really good prices.  This is away from the beach so does not interfere with bathers who want to swim in the sea undisturbed because the sea for people on the beach is roped off and separate to these activities which is also great for safety.  Because the beach was a lovely size (not too big), it was so easy to look after the kids and keep them safe and they could paddle in the sea as it was so calm. There was a game of boules at the end of the day at the back of the beach and I noticed some archery going on in the afternoon on the grassy section at the back of the beach. There are also tennis courts and a football court that my son loved but the football there went missing halfway through the holiday. There was a good mix of retired people, families, couples and groups of friends in their 40's upwards at this resort. The guests were mainly Russian and French with just a few Polish and English.

The food in the main hall was excellent and my husband said the fish (lovely fresh and crispy) was the best he'd ever tasted in his life.  The desserts were all great too but the kids loved the ice cream counter. You can sit inside the food hall or outside on the terrace.  The chefs look very smart in their uniforms and hats and you can see them cooking the hot food.

There is a quiet pool next to the main building for those who like peace but also another pool next to the beach with music and some activities (they call them 'Animations' team) at certain types of the day.  I normally hate entertainment teams at the pool but this was just right with a game or two mid morning or aqua aerobics, lots of quiet time during the day and then something later on in the day.  The games were fun, such as someone from each team is blindfolded and a ball is thrown in the pool and it's the first one to find it with the teams shouting directions. This only took place at one end of the pool so did not disturb guests swimming. The entertainment team are thoughtful and friendly to ALL types of guests whatever your age etc and make you feel really at ease, especially Jeanette, Zuzu and Tarek. We really enjoyed the Bodrum Park dance routine which is usually after the games as did many of the guests! The bar at the pool is good, my son and his new little friends loved sitting there drinking their hot chocolates or chocolate milkshakes and we loved the cocktails. Kadir behind the bar was wonderful, both fun and professional and a great cocktail maker! There is also a great little pool for toddlers next to the big pool which was perfect for my 3 year old. It all overlooks the sea and beach.

We ate lunch above the beach pool which is a hot and cold buffet and also a patisserie with great cakes etc. There is also a chef making pizza out of a huge oven. The staff work so hard here and the food once again was fantastic.

All inclusive guests can also eat once at any of the A La Carte restaurants during their stay, without paying. There is a fish restaurant at the end of a pier going out to sea which looked very smart and beautifully lit up at night, an authentic Turkish restaurant on the roof which we went to, and an Italian at another part of the roof. Another guest told me that if you eat at these more than once it is 10 Euro's per person (I can't confirm this). Great value but the all inclusive food at the main building in so good you really can just eat there.

Near the beach and beach pool, there are 3 fantastic curly waterslides for children that are also fast and exciting enough for adults. They land in their own tiny pool and there are also two smaller slides in the other section next to these, for little children. I found this area very safe for my son who is 6 and you can sit on the rocks at the bottom waiting for them to come down and there was a lifeguard at the top.

There is a mini disco for kids from 8.30pm to 9.30pm led by the entertainment team with really good childrens dance routines each night and both my 3 and 6 year old enjoyed this.

There is also an ampitheatre(mini outdoor theatre) next to the beach which has been made to look authentically like a miniature castle (it has a stage on one side) where the entertainment is held some nights.

There is a lovely spa next to the quiet pool with good prices for massage and turkish bath. We had a fantastic Turkish Bath with the children and the whole thing was relaxing and professional from beginning to end.

There is also a professional photographer who will take your pictures and you can look at them on his computer the next day and if you don't want them he will delete them and prices start from 8 euros but we got the whole disk of about 40 pictures for 50 euros (it was only a relaxed 10 minute photo session after we'd got chatting to him on our stroll out of the dinner hall). I normally hate that kind of thing but the photographs were amazing and even better than any we had taken with our new camera.

What made this holiday so great was that although it was all inclusive it had a lovely small feel. The other thing that made it great was that ALL of the staff work so hard all of the time and this makes you feel like you are being looked after very well.

We have never visited the same place twice but are thinking of going back next year. The only people that would not like this place are people who do not like music on the beach. As the pool is next to the beach and has music on all day it can be heard loudly on the beach. I did not like this at all the first couple of days but it was fine after that as I got used to it and actually started to enjoy it.

The only problem I had was noise between 9.30pm and 10.30pm. We were in family room 2106 and very tired from our flight that day. The music and person speaking down the microphone was so loud that we could hear every word - even with all the doors and windows closed! This also meant that no one could sit out on their balcony peacefully without hearing it so loud. The noise did stop at 10.30pm but Mehmet on reception moved us to a quieter location the next day, next to the Eco garden in room 4802. His supervisor in the green t shirt on reception was rubbish and just told me that we have to accept that there WILL be loud music until 2am in the morning and that's just the way it is. I told him that his response was totally unacceptable especially as this was not advertised as a party hotel and I have two young children. Luckily Mehmet in the pink t-shirt helped me and even collected all of our bags and moved them for us the next day. This would not have been a problem later on on the holiday as we got up later and stayed up later but paying guests do deserve a peaceful nights sleep once they close their windows and doors however early they go to bed. I'm sure most people don't go to bed before 10.30pm on holiday so don't let this put you off.

Bodrum Park Management - I would like you to say a big thank you to the following staff who were superb:

Mehmet on reception – extremely professional and helpful (excellent at dealing with angry English women! ;-)
Kadir on the pool bar – fun guy and great at his job.
Zuzu and Jeanette from Animations – warm and friendly to all guests and very professional.
Vedat - who sweeps the floors at the pool restaurant – works very hard all of the time.
Ali – works so hard and constantly takes such care in his job maintaining the beach area.
The guy on reception at the Buddha Spa was also friendly and we got to know him during our stay.

ALL of the staff in the main food hall and the pool restaurant work so hard ALL of the time. The place would not work without them.

Room Tip: quiet near the eco garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StorkyCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for writing such a detailed and thorough account of your recent holiday with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you found all the staff to be helpful and attentive and you felt that we, as a hotel, always listen to our guests. It is our aim to always please our guests and to provide the best possible customer care. We are happy to hear that you felt we achieved this for you.

We are also very glad to hear that you found our reception &animation staff very helpful. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the management team and passed onto the personnel for their encouragement as we love to give credit where credit is due.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your opinions with the wider travelling community. We wish you all the best for the rest of the year.

Kindest regards

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I came here with my family for a week and was really surprised at the service and the value for money. Staff are very helpful, food is fantastic, cater for all tastes and entertainment was good fun.

As other reviews the French and German tourists were rude by pushing in which is no fault of the staff at the bars, who were very helpful.

The rooms were nice and clean and the cleaners made it spotless day after day after the kids had caused havoc in the rooms with their mess.

A bit out of the city but overall a very good place for a break and I would go back again and a big thank you to all the staff at Bodrum Park Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yasar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Guest Relations Manager at Bodrum Park Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with others how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It was encouraging hearing that our hotel, facilities and services were just what you expected and more and that you and your partner were certainly not disappointed and considering returning next year.

Please know that your comments will be passed onto the relevant department managers who will share with the team your praises.

We will be honored to have you return to us next year and wait to see you again soon.

All the best for the rest of the summer and beyond,

Kindest regards

Mine KARABAS

mk@zeniyaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
0.7 mi away
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
#2 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
815 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 96 in Bodrum City
2,419 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
#1 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
706 reviews
18.1 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,255 reviews
7.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 96 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Park Resort

Property: Bodrum Park Resort
Address: Yaliciftlik, Yaliciftlik 48410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#4 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bodrum Park Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the major refurbishment Bodrum Park Resort has upgraded to 5* and proud to provide you with 5* quality Bodrum Holiday.With our guest satisfaction approach, professional team, and heavenly nature, we invite you to experience a dreamlike holiday. Our mission is to help you make the most of your leisure time; rendering it more meaningful with special concepts and activities under our new 5* concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bodrum Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Park Resort Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing