We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good relaxing break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good relaxing break.”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed in this resort from 26th May for a week.

Overall a good break. The resort is about 45mins from Bodrum airport, check in was quick & easy. Room was clean & tidy, with a nice balcony & good sized comfortable bed.

Food: for an all inclusive & predominantly buffet service the food was very good. Salads & fruit fresh, good seafood. Make sure you book early though for the seafood night and other restaurants as they fill quickly.

Drinks : included in the all inclusive rate. Spirits were local & not great! Beer was the local Effes which was fine. The wine was perfectly good, better than most you would get in a UK pub.

Service : was always with a smile & friendly. I can however imagine that during high season you may be queuing a lot.

Facilities : Normal Mark Warner fayre for the boating. The village is useful for getting small stuff & has a supermarket, which whilst not cheap can supply some basics. There is a regular bus service to Bodrum (about 40mins) which runs every half hour for about £2 each way. If you like diving the dive centre is good with excellent staff.

Beach & pool areas: again good & clean, but probably cramped when the resort was full.

Overall good value & no complaints

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    227
    111
    38
    32
See reviews for
415
173
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Everything was enjoyable. Easy to navigate once you find your feet. All inclusive was very fair for staying 3 nights. Beach is rocky but they make it easy of you want to get in on a ladder. Balconies for everyone. Sunset bar is great. Easy to rent small sail boats for a low price. Also a dive center if that's your thing.

Only regrets. FOR FAMILIES. We wre on our honeymoon. Hard to "meet people". All inclusive food is not as good as native food we had been having for a week and a half previously, but lots of options.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinAMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We (family of four - kids 9 & 11) travelled with Mark Warner and stayed on an all inclusive basis for 1 week. The holiday met or exceeded expectations in all areas. Very attractive setting, good facilities, good food and drink (even the wine quite acceptable), attentive and friendly staff, kids loved the clubs, good watersports facilities, not over-crowded.
Few very minor niggles: double bed rock hard (hotel tried to help by giving us an extra duvet to sleep on - slight improvement!); restaurants and bars slightly short staffed at a few peak times (not a major issue, but could be annoying if the hotel was full); day boat trip from Bodrum - nice boat, but rather boring cruise between beaches that were all less attractive than the Sea Garden bay - I shouldn't bother with this one.
Overall an excellent holiday - highly recommended for active families and singles.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We booked a last minute deal from 26th May-2nd June for £570 per person all inclusive so it was brilliant value for money. BA scheduled flights starts the holiday off on a good note. Bodrum airport was quiet so VISA queues and passport controls were speedy & our 40 minute transfer with free bottles of water was smooth, all paperwork & check in procedures are sorted en route to Sea Garden meaning check in is really quick. We were unpacked & on the beach within 20 minutes of arriving!

Rooms - clean & spacious. I found the bed very uncomfortable but it'll suit some - it was a massive bed so plenty of room. Rooms with views are really limited. Our balcony felt like a tree house, we couldn't see anything. There's a good reason for it though the resort has been sympathetically built into the hillside & the trees provide a large shaded area for the kids to play in keeping them out of the sun. WiFi did not work in our room at all.

Childcare - first time I have ever left my 2 year old daughter in a holiday resort club. She attended morning kids club sessions. The staff are really lovely. Some of them are very young but they know what they are doing and are very attentive. They do mix the babies with more active toddlers & the first few days of kids club does mean lots of tears for many of the babies which then starts the whole group off. If you can get past this they all settle by the third day! Yaz is a star & keeps the less confident babies cuddled & happy! I personally didn't like the resort not being 100% Mark Warner, it means there are lots of young single people and people without kids using the resort which put me on edge for the first few days. The kids club for the toddlers is close to the beach so it meant I could check my daughter without her spotting me but it's an open area meaning the little ones can escape. I didn't feel 100% at ease.

Sleep club is a great service but I didn't like to location it's right in the bar. When I visited it only had one member of staff listening out for all the sleeping babies in the cots and controlling all the older kids who are watching a dvd. Again I am sure it's fine as lots of people used the service. They do offer babysitting but it's very limited so you need to book in advance.

Drinks - really limited all inclusive alcoholic drinks; wine, beer, vodka, gin (drinkable but not great). You could self serve in most of the restaurants so no problems with queues but in the bars peak times mean a bit of a wait & the resort was really quiet when we visited.

Food - it's not top nosh by any stretch of the imagination but it's good food well cooked. Great choice of salads, loads of meat & fish. We had masses of barbecued prawns one lunchtime which was delicious. I found the hot vegetarian options limited. Ice-cream is open for two hours a day which coincided with my daughters sleep time which was really disappointing but it's great quality when you do make it! The Turkish night in mini Bodrum (timeshare area of the resort) serves the same food you get in the hotel just cooked & served in the street with music and dancing. It was packed. You can't get a table unless you are there at 6.30pm waiting. If you can't get a table you can't get a drink which is ridiculous. We waited an hour for a table, I am glad I had the foresight to feed my child before we went up to the village.

Watersports - fine if you are learning or intermediate. Very small sailing space. Even smaller swimming area and the staff are not keen for you to go outside the designated swimming area due to the sailing vessels. Water is clear and cold which I love but it was too cold for my little one.

Tennis - the courts are in the village part of the resort (mini Bodrum) it's a ten minute walk up lots of steps. You pay for the courts. You can also pay & play for squash and mountain bikes. These facilities are often included in Neilsen & other Mark Warner holidays so it was a bit disappointing to have to pay.

Reception staff are ill informed but apart from this everyone on the resort is happy and helpful the Mark Warner staff cannot do enough to help you.

Pools - kids pool is freezing. I am sure this will be welcomed when the temperature reaches the 30's and 40's but it wasn't comfortable the week we were there.

I am not so sure I'd be as happy a customer if I had paid full price for this holiday. The drink service, quality & choice let it down a little. I also didn't like that it's not 100% Mark Warner; we had a singles club using the resort the week we were there & lots of older couples - making restaurant experiences a little tense and making you feel very conscious of noise levels on the beach where people without kids were trying to relax.

However, at the price we paid it's the best all inclusive deal I have ever had! Mark Warner staff are fab & I'd definitely go again at these prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room as close to the beach as you can get for a chance of a view! All are reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

First impressions were very good, nice reception, lovely rooms and gardens. Pool and sun decks into the sea were great and the views from the restaurant were beautiful. But very soon you realise that the bar staff appear to have been briefed to work as slowly as possible (1 man serving 40 guests in Hall of Fame, 1 man serving at Sunset Bar) so much so they'd give 1970s British Leyland workers a run for their money. Water supply is limited to 2 machines (1 by the top pool and 1 by the Sunset bar), why on earth they couldn't put a machine in each block of rooms I have no idea, except to save money of course. I can't stand petty money saving srtategies when it comes to water in a hot country. There was no music allowed above a small muffle except in the Buddah bar night club because the supervised childrens sleeping area is next to the Hall of Fame bar - How mad is that? And if you do go to the Buddah Bar on the 2 nights it's open prepare for pumping house tunes that you've never heard of and your ears to bleed (and before you think I'm an old fuddy duddy, I'm a clubber back home). Tennis, mountain biking and anything other than the basic drinks is extra. Food was no more than adequate and I'm not a fussy eater. Birds were allowed to freely peck at bread which was for human consumption until the 2nd week when covers were put over it. Water sports layout is poor and there was zero entertainment on an evening. Sunset bar was, in theory, a good idea but unuseable in the evening due to high winds coming off the bay. There's more but you get the picture. This is a beautiful resort but I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Block 4 is nearest reception and they stagger down the hillside to Block one nearest the beach. Per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bourne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We joined our parents for a holiday at the Sea Garden Village (as opposed to the Hotel) in May 2012 and were very pleased by their choice of resort. The complex is huge and very hilly, so much so that the staff use golf buggies to get around, so is not ideal for the elderly or those who struggle to walk. The Village side is certainly quieter and more spacious that the Hotel side but guests can use any and all facilities during their stay regardless of where you are staying. As we went in low season we practically had the place to ourselves which was wonderful but the downside was that only one or two of the restaurants were open each night meaning longer walks and less choice. The two main 'buffet' restaurants were very good and changed the theme of the cuisine each night. There is a resort photographer who gives you a taste of the celeb lifestyle papping you whilst you are in the pool/playing volleyball! The facilities in the resort are excellent with every type of sports court you could wish for, a large well equipped gym and at least four swimming pools. There are two private beaches and a third public beach which was the quietest a short walk away. The Hammam and Spa was fantastic, a fully equipped Spa with a wide range of services which is free to guests. The staff were friendly but on the Village side did not speak very good English so we struggled making ourselves understood on occasions. The 2 bedroom apartment was adequate but nothing special, it was however very large. There is also a regular minibus into Bodrum itself, it is about a 25min journey and there is not much else along the way but if you want a relaxing (or action packed) resort holiday this place is ideal! I would imagine that it gets very busy during high season which would spoil it for me but it was 30 degrees plus in May so try and go either end of high season to maximise enjoyment!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoCoSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights, fully inclusive deal so food was included which was a great deal from Mark Warner. A few restaurants to choose from at the resort, the italian La Cuccina was really nice and the waitress was lovely. Room was cleaned daily and all staff were helpful with all our questions we had. The gardens are well maintained and lovely for taking pictures. Only negatives would be that there is a lot of steps to walk up and down as the resort is quite big, but you get use to it. Also best to take the bus around to get to Bodrum as taxis are quite expensive. I would suggest going to the Kindos Spa really relaxing there. Our room had a nice view over looking the sea, and table and chairs on balcony really nice. I would definitely recommend this resort :-))

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara123797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
#2 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
8.1 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
16.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Sea Garden

Property: Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Address: Yaliciftlik Mevkii, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#1 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hapimag Resort Sea Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise where the dreams of water sports enthusiasts and families come true. Children can play and discover new sporting activities on the beach, teenagers get together on boat trips, while parents relax in the Knidos Wellness Center. Sample culinary delights from many countries or go on excursions into history. Bodrum has a dry, mild climate, making it an insider tip for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hapimag Resort Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Hotel Bodrum
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing