We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here on a Mark Warner holiday. This is by far the best Mark Warner I have stayed at, the food was excellent and the location was perfect. The resort is a real oasis set amongst trees that lead down to the sea and its entertainment area. The main restaurant is also down near the sea as is the bar. The buffet choices at the restaurant by the sea were excellent, particularly the breakfast omelettes! The resort also had other restaurants which had limited visits as part of the all inclusive, we tried the Mexican which wasnt great. The main restaurant for dinner was up at the main resort complex, it wasnt as nice as the sea front, the problem with buffets at dinner is that you kind of turn up, pick up, eat and leave and it never feels special.
The watersports at the resort are ok, quite good winds in the afternoon for sailing. They didnt have waterskiing which didnt bother me.
The all inclusive drinks are ok, although the measures are measly. The wine was a big improvement on the wines at Mark Warners Greek clubs!!

Room Tip: try and eat at the restaurant by the sea for the fish dinner as well, spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancasterMgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    236
    114
    47
    36
See reviews for
463
175
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Well, I did all my homework pre-booking. Was nervous about some negative points made in previous reviews. Thought about it and booked as pro's outweighed cons by a mile...
We were not disappointed !
Brilliant family holiday, great fun and a total teen package of fun. As well as an equally fantastic adult fun holiday too. My two teens made friends right at the start and were busy every day, great organisation by the Mark Warner staff.
I went as a single parent and soon made friends with likeminded people, drinks at the bar and meals were never taken alone even though the children had deserted me!
The water sports were great fun for all, I think we all tried everything. Great training venue for those new to sailing/windsurfing etc. It all came together with the last afternoon races. I haven't laughed so much in ages, and off course we ended up in the aptly named sunset bar afterwards.
On a more practical level, flights, pick-up and welcome at resort were faultless. The farewell care was just as good.
The resort is lovely, nice rooms, decent size and spotless- serviced daily. Nice well equipped gym and beautiful spa.
Don't worry about accessing any part of the resort, a golf buggy ride can be called for at anytime, though in truth, unless your disabled,badly injured or lazy you won't need it; after all it is an activity holiday !
The food was better than expected, (I didn't expect a lot!). I'm veggie and there was plenty of choice. Usual buffet style with plenty for all. I could detail the odd little niggles but that would be pedantic.
This really was our best holiday in ages (and I suspect the kids may say ever!) .
Thank you Mark Warner for a brilliant holiday at Sea Garden, Bodrum.

Room Tip: Blocks 1 & 2 are closer to the water and the breakfast/lunch facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Second visit here but first at this time of year. The beach has improved and there are more than enough areas to sit either on the decking on the beach or around the pool and enjoy some late Autumn sun.
The rooms are clean and well proportioned with televisions etc and fridge and the main areas of the hotel are very clean and the gardens between the residential units and the main hotel are very pretty
The resort is situated between two headlands which makes for relatively interesting sailing and there are plenty of boats and sailing Kit which is all in very good order.

There is a very pleasant sunset bar on the beach with water lapping underneath. It is well worth bringing fleeces and jumpers as the evenings are coldish and at this time of year sunset is around 5:30 PM

The only thing that really lets this rather pretty resort, situated 20 minutes from Bodrum, down is the food.
Unimaginative, tasteless, with a distinct feel of fried fast food in the main, the resort's chefs let the whole enterprise down - there is generally something that you can pick out and the kids will love it but worth taking a couple of nights out to Bodrum IMO

There are 5 restaurant in all but all afflicted with that same Disneyland food quality - pastiche kitsch faux frontage with no substance
Overall a very enjoyable break and I would come again but it's not for foodies
Shame

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Doctor_MOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Super service, enjoyed every minute of 10 days we spent. Stayed at the hotel side, hammocks under pine trees were so good.

Minibuses leaving from the hotel to Bodrum town center were very handy (we used it twice and didn't wait more then 15 minuets when we arrived to the bus stop, very economical too, 2-3 Euros one way)

Once you learn the campus map, walking from on side to other turns into a pleasurable nature walk (I heard some guests moaning about the walk and insisting on waiting for the shuttle service, I thing they were missing the opportunity to enjoy the nature)

We will be back : )

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelimGecit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We travelled with Mark Warner to Sea Garden in mid Sept for one week with our 3 year old son. I did a regular check of all these reviews before we left dreading the food situation, particularly as I don't eat meat but I am pleased to inform you that I needn't have stressed. The variety and quality is really very good. We decided to use both our vouchers for the Turkish nights as they were so good, although the one on the Monday night was better than the Thursday one, simply because there was more food stalls open. We had also heard so so reviews from other holiday makers for the other voucher offerings so we didn't bother. But the Laguna, down by the beach and the Amphora are both very nice. The waiting staff are also brilliant and as long as you can forgive some delays in clearing plates and replacing cutlery (not all the time, and they do get through a high number of covers with each meal time) then the dining experience is great.
The best part of this trip though was the relaxation and child care. We have never travelled with Mark Warner, to be honest I was always under the impression that it would be out of our price range, but as we travelled during term time the cost was surprisingly good value especially as it was all inclusive. The MW child care staff are excellent and our son settled into his afternoon Mini Club straight away. The activities they get up to are varied, educational and fun and we had no fuss from him going off there every afternoon which meant that the hubby and I were free for three hours to relax, read our books and top up our tan by the beach.
As it was term time we never had much trouble finding tables in the restaurants and loungers on the beach or pool areas. However, breakfasts in particular did seem to get quite busy in the Laguna, so I can only imagine this would be worse in the school holidays.
Unfortunately neither of us sampled any of the sailing MW activities and our son did more than we did, but that was just the way we wanted it. We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable time in a resort that was all I had hoped it would be.

Room Tip: We staying in Block 2 which was good as we were near the Laguna restaurant for breakfast and the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki_Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I'm sat waiting for our flight home so thought would write a review. Having read reviews like you now before booking I wasn't sure what to expect re negative reviews even though the resort gets four out of five. Overall it's a great place with a few niggles like any place which most reviewers make a fuss about and over exaggerate as if they were expecting a stay at The Sheraton. Ignore the moaners here's what it's really like:

Flight check in etc
All good and efficient, T5 on BA if traveling from Heathrow

Rooms
Nice neutral colours and super clean, bed a bit hard but not to spoil things, good size bathroom and hot shower. Rooms in top floors or the sea view may need stairs - we had a baby buggy but it takes 30 secs to carry up so not a major issue - the whole resort is on a hill which makes for great views but some stairs so take a light buggy it's not a big deal. Prob wouldn't pay the 100 Gbp extra for sea view next time though

Pool and beach
Several lovely pools with great views and secluded beach. Pool water was cold but fine once in and cleared any hangover. Nice decked areas near beach sand a bit stony but water clear with fish for snorkelling. Good water sports area with friendly mark Warner staff. Great weather !

Child Care
Excellent both daytime which you must book in advance and free drop in eve crèche. I read a review complaining about having to walk up to the top of the resort for eve crèche but room at bottom - it's a 5 min walk so nothing to moan about and through lovely gardens

Resort
Lovely layout views and sunset. There is another resort other side with free golf club buggy transfer if you fancy a change with nice pool and good play area for young kids but not part of all inclusive. Sunset bar really nice. Inbetween 2 resorts is mini Bodrum street with bars and nightclub and theatre, a bit Disney but very well done. Great gym spa and Hammam with peaceful garden to rest in. Staff constantly mopping and cleaning they deserve an award for cleanliness

Food
Pretty good overall it's buffet so not fine dining but good esp if you choose carefully. You get vouchers for 2 a la carte restaurants per week cha cha Mexican and pizza place good. Wine average but drinkable. I read a review complaining about flies around the food, there are some but that's what happens abroad get over it!

Value
Finally it is good value here. We paid for a week £400 pp oct 13 all inc 300 off rack rate with mark Warner plus £180 for 3 hours afternoon childcare per day plus free eve crèche . Spa treatment about £30 each.

Great place for a family holiday - I hope you enjoy it!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank pfb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

3rd trip to Sea Garden with Mark Warner. Stayed 20/07 – 03/08. Flights from T5 a pleasure. Transfer is 40 mins and quite bumpy! Check in smooth and bags taken to room. Hotel facilities great. The rooms are a good size. We had a camp bed for our 5 year old and a cot for our 6 month old, the room never felt cramped. There are minor maintenance issues in the rooms, but nothing to spoil a holiday. Pools clean and a good gym. Lovely running to be had on the hills behind the resort, do not run after 9:00am or before 6pm, it is just too hot, don’t even kid yourself – the cool breeze in the resort will lull you into a false sense of security.

Sailing: Wind was good overall. There is little or no wind most mornings until 11:30 when it starts to build. The wind starts to die at 16:30 most days. There were a couple of very windy days when the wind was up at 15 knots at 09:00, the wind then built all day with gusts reaching 25+ knots. The gusts can be treacherous. The sailing area will suit beginners and early intermediates. Advanced sailors will feel restricted by the light winds, the relatively small (un-buoyed) and narrow sailing area. Overall the resort was not busy with people wanting to sail, however queues could quickly build as you have to wait for your boat to be rigged and to be shuttled to your boat as there is no beach launching

Mark Warner resort team were genuinely fantastic. Darren, Sarah and Jen were just amazing. Whist my wife was sick they offered assistance and showed genuine concern. They also dealt with other incidents with the highest standards of professionalism, compassion and discretion. Mark warner should be proud of them.

Highly recommend the resort for people with children over 6, see issue below though, hope MW can resolve some ready for next years.

Issue 1: block 1 is the only block with step free access. We requested a step free room on booking as we would be bringing a pram and 6 month old, we were put in a room in block 2 for the first 5 nights until a room in block 1 was available, carrying prams up and down stairs was a real pain. I’d suggest e-mailing the hotel directly as this is the second time MW have failed to get this right for us, e-mail: Bodrum at hapimag.com

Issue 2: there is mixed opinion on the food. I felt it was a little better than previous visits, though very boring after two weeks. My advice is to avoid bbq’d chicken on the bone, it is always undercooked. My wife had very bad food poisoning during our stay. The hotel were great and did everything they could to investigate and help. The executive chef came to meet me personally and offered to cook a special diet with light broths for my wife. This was greatly appreciated. In all honesty I suspect it was poor guest hand hygiene on the serving utensils that caused the illness.

Issue 3: the evening childcare has now been moved from the day-care centre (near the beach) to the main hotel building up the hill above Amphora. That means a whole load of traipsing up and down the hill between room, dinner, bar and childcare. In the end we settled for taking the children up for a later dinner at 6:45pm in the PJs and then straight to childcare at 7:30pm. We usually did not fancy walking all the way down the hill again for drinks at the sunset bar. This really impacted the social aspect of the holiday. This also means carrying sleeping children all the way down from the hotel at 11:00pm. For that reason we would not recommend Sea Garden anymore for anyone with children under 6, it is clearly excellent for older children though.

Issue 4: there is the usual problem of “boat parts waiting to come through customs from Greece” that leaves boats in poor condition or out of commission. This sometimes means that the boat you want is either not available or booked out to a private lesson, it is simply not good enough when parts are freely available in the UK and could be shipped on the chartered flights each week.
1 of 3 Dart16s was in service, the other two had no mast or rigging
1 of 2 Bahias was in service, the other one was waiting for parts
5 Lasers were in service (rigging variable quality, most tiller grips missing and replaced with tape)
11 Picos were in service

Room Tip: Block 1 for step free access. Otherwise if steps don't bother you then ask for an upper rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EpsomJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
#2 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
708 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
312 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 23 in Torba
1,011 reviews
7.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 96 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Sea Garden

Property: Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Address: Yaliciftlik Mevkii, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#1 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hapimag Resort Sea Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise where the dreams of water sports enthusiasts and families come true. Children can play and discover new sporting activities on the beach, teenagers get together on boat trips, while parents relax in the Knidos Wellness Center. Sample culinary delights from many countries or go on excursions into history. Bodrum has a dry, mild climate, making it an insider tip for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hapimag Resort Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Hotel Bodrum
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing