We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We travelled with 3 chilfdren to sea Garden in june 2013.The hotel was nice for family holiday,quiet,beautiful nature.Sea Garden situated not very far from Bodrum city centre and we had chance to see surroundings.The food and cleaning was good.If you would like to have quiet cheap holiday we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

As we arrived at the airport ,we got a cold welcome from the staff of mark Warner almost as if you were in a children's camp.
D

To sum up:If you remotely like sport GO ELSEWHERE, if you like food GO ELSEWHERE, if you like sleeling at night GO ELSEWHERE, if you like entertainment GO ELSEWHERE and finally if you enjoy a fun sporty seaside holiday, for Gods sake, GO ELSEWHERE.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realism123467788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just came back from this lovely hotel which is perfectly located by a lovely bay within big green pine trees. We had a lovely check-in made by Mrs Orkide at reception and were offered a welcome drink as well. We have stayed in the villa side and had the convenience of one bed roomed apartment with an American type kitchenette.
On Sunday I would recommend the brunch which was served at Orient Restaurant which has breath taking views of the pine trees meeting with the sea. We have taken walks towards the fishing boat bay and the hill next to the hotel. You can get the tracking map or just follow the colored rocks.
Our stay was off summer season but we had lovely 2 sunny days and have enjoyed our time.
Ms Ebru was so kind at check out and also was very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0wer_bridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I travelled with 4 children to Sea Garden with Mark Warner in August 2012. We had an absolutely fantastic holiday. I would thoroughly recommend it. In fact, three weeks after my return I had already booked for next year, which I have never done before (as did another family we made friends with). It was so friendly, the staff are great and because it is a family holiday it was easy to make friends. There was quite a big community of single parents. I would recommend the social dinner which I think is on the 2nd night - I didn't go in the first week as I find things like that a bit in your face, but when I went in the second week I wished I had. It is not just for singletons, but lots of families go too.

Mark Warner has an all inclusive package, and I chose the hotel because of this. Mark Warner has not taken over the whole hotel and there are other guests of all nationalities. Other guests are on different deals, and do not get to use the children's clubs or water sports which are exclusively MW. The resort extends beyond the hotel, further up the hill where there is a beauty salon, shops, ice cream parlour, bars, night club, evening club for teenagers etc (known as "Mini Bodrum"). And beyond that are time share apartments and another bay. The bars etc in Mini Bodrum are generally not included in the all inclusive package (except the teenage club, ice cream parlour and one bar). We used tokens to eat at a restaurant up there, but I didn't think it was that great. It is fun to go up there for an ice cream in the evenings with the children, and on Turkish night (where you have to use a token).

The resort is set on a hillside. There are four accommodation blocks. Reception is at the top of the hill. I know from other reviews that people have complained about the hill: I did not find it a problem at all, not even with the children. There is a shuttle (like a giant golf buggy) but its service was very intermittent. It goes right up to Mini Brodrum, which is quite useful for tired lets. We were in Block 3. Block 1 is right at the bottom, it might be noisy at night (although everything is shut by 12) and Block 2 backs out onto the gardens at the bottom. I didn't find the walk back to block 3 hard going, in fact it made it easier to get up to the main hotel as we were already half way! I think Block 2 is probably the best, after that I'd choose 3. 1 is too far away from reception (where one of the main evening restaurants is).

I thought the rooms were good quality, they did what they said on the tin. The food was pretty average, but fine. There are two main restaurants in the evenings. They are crowded and you can struggle to get a table if there are more than 4 of you, which was a bit of a pain. There are other restaurants, which you have to book, using tokens you are given at the start of the holiday. These other restaurants are a bit hit and miss: we didn't really like the one in Mini Bodrum, but really liked La Cucina. You get 2 (or 3?) tokens each for each week you are there. At lunch there is only one choice. Try to avoid sitting around the edge at lunch, because there are enormous hornets which come in through the open windows to feast on the food: they tend only to go the tables near the open windows. There is afternoon tea/coffee/cakes, and an ice cream stand near the beach every afternoon for the children. Ice cold bottles of water are available all day at the beach bar.

There are two bars, the beach bar at the bottom, and another at the top in reception (not much atmosphere up there). The beach bar shuts at 12 (the barman then goes up to be the barman in the Buddha nightclub at the top). There are other bars and a nightclub at the top (in Mini Bodrum), and a teenagers evening club.

The Mark Warner service was excellent. My children really loved the clubs, especially my 13 year old (surprisingly). I hardly saw her the entire holiday: she arranged to meet up with her friends in the evenings as well as spending all day with them (a good and bad thing!). The watersports were great. Adult classes were not always timed to coincide with the children's clubs, which was a bit of a problem, but the staff sorted that out, and we made friends who also helped with signing the children in/out (it is a very friendly resort).

I have a child who has an epipen and it was no problem (Club Med kids clubs will not take children with epipens). He has a nut allergy, so had to avoid some of the foods as Turkish cooking uses lots of nuts, but we did not find it hard going at all. He couldn't have any of the desserts, but in the evening we often went up to Mini Bodrum for an ice cream (the ice cream place is included in the all inclusive package).

Lost property is a bit of a shambles: we lost a children's ruck sack in the first week at the water sports place, with sailing shoes and a rash vest in it (and an ipod, grrrrrrr) which never turned up and I was very disappointed with this, but that's life. There didn't seem to be a central lost property collection. Other things we mislaid did turn up.

There is a Turkish night twice a week at the very top in Mini Bodrum, a bit of a climb but lovely when you get up there (you have to use your token, so only go once). It is very crowded, and again you struggle to get a table for a larger party. There are some shops up there too, and a hairdresser who will braid the children's hair.

I took my own snorkels and fins and there is not a great deal to see, but it was nice to go off every day. I also did a beginner's adult sailing course and had great fun out on the boats. I booked courses for the children, but wished I hadn't for three of my children, as it took them out of the clubs which they were really enjoying (the fourth was much keener to go to classes so was happy). The group courses are great value at £50 for a week. It is not necessary to book courses because the clubs are so great, with very varied activities and wonderful staff.

I didn't find there was any issue with mosquitoes or biting insects.

We went into Bodrum late one afternoon, on the local bus for dinner and shopping: had a great time but struggled to get a seat on the bus back (they are mini-buses), but we didn't mind standing and got seats after 10 minutes when locals got off.

I tried the spa for a leg wax (very thorough), but didn't have any other treatments up there.

We stayed for two weeks, because one never seems like enough. Most other people stayed for 1 week.

All in all a fantastic holiday and we all had a great time. I was very pleased with everything. I had read the reviews and did not have unreasonable expectations (eg I knew other reviewers said the food wasn't fantastic). The entire holiday exceeded those expectations and I was delighted with it. My first MW experience and not my last.

Room Tip: Blocks 2 or 3 if you have children (block 2 is closer to the bottom, block 3 is halfway so you never...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Loadsofkids_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here on a Mark Warner holiday. This is by far the best Mark Warner I have stayed at, the food was excellent and the location was perfect. The resort is a real oasis set amongst trees that lead down to the sea and its entertainment area. The main restaurant is also down near the sea as is the bar. The buffet choices at the restaurant by the sea were excellent, particularly the breakfast omelettes! The resort also had other restaurants which had limited visits as part of the all inclusive, we tried the Mexican which wasnt great. The main restaurant for dinner was up at the main resort complex, it wasnt as nice as the sea front, the problem with buffets at dinner is that you kind of turn up, pick up, eat and leave and it never feels special.
The watersports at the resort are ok, quite good winds in the afternoon for sailing. They didnt have waterskiing which didnt bother me.
The all inclusive drinks are ok, although the measures are measly. The wine was a big improvement on the wines at Mark Warners Greek clubs!!

Room Tip: try and eat at the restaurant by the sea for the fish dinner as well, spectacular.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancasterMgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Well, I did all my homework pre-booking. Was nervous about some negative points made in previous reviews. Thought about it and booked as pro's outweighed cons by a mile...
We were not disappointed !
Brilliant family holiday, great fun and a total teen package of fun. As well as an equally fantastic adult fun holiday too. My two teens made friends right at the start and were busy every day, great organisation by the Mark Warner staff.
I went as a single parent and soon made friends with likeminded people, drinks at the bar and meals were never taken alone even though the children had deserted me!
The water sports were great fun for all, I think we all tried everything. Great training venue for those new to sailing/windsurfing etc. It all came together with the last afternoon races. I haven't laughed so much in ages, and off course we ended up in the aptly named sunset bar afterwards.
On a more practical level, flights, pick-up and welcome at resort were faultless. The farewell care was just as good.
The resort is lovely, nice rooms, decent size and spotless- serviced daily. Nice well equipped gym and beautiful spa.
Don't worry about accessing any part of the resort, a golf buggy ride can be called for at anytime, though in truth, unless your disabled,badly injured or lazy you won't need it; after all it is an activity holiday !
The food was better than expected, (I didn't expect a lot!). I'm veggie and there was plenty of choice. Usual buffet style with plenty for all. I could detail the odd little niggles but that would be pedantic.
This really was our best holiday in ages (and I suspect the kids may say ever!) .
Thank you Mark Warner for a brilliant holiday at Sea Garden, Bodrum.

Room Tip: Blocks 1 & 2 are closer to the water and the breakfast/lunch facilities.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Second visit here but first at this time of year. The beach has improved and there are more than enough areas to sit either on the decking on the beach or around the pool and enjoy some late Autumn sun.
The rooms are clean and well proportioned with televisions etc and fridge and the main areas of the hotel are very clean and the gardens between the residential units and the main hotel are very pretty
The resort is situated between two headlands which makes for relatively interesting sailing and there are plenty of boats and sailing Kit which is all in very good order.

There is a very pleasant sunset bar on the beach with water lapping underneath. It is well worth bringing fleeces and jumpers as the evenings are coldish and at this time of year sunset is around 5:30 PM

The only thing that really lets this rather pretty resort, situated 20 minutes from Bodrum, down is the food.
Unimaginative, tasteless, with a distinct feel of fried fast food in the main, the resort's chefs let the whole enterprise down - there is generally something that you can pick out and the kids will love it but worth taking a couple of nights out to Bodrum IMO

There are 5 restaurant in all but all afflicted with that same Disneyland food quality - pastiche kitsch faux frontage with no substance
Overall a very enjoyable break and I would come again but it's not for foodies
Shame

Stayed: November 2013
Thank The_Doctor_MOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
#2 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
719 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,079 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Sea Garden

Address: Yaliciftlik Mevkii, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#3 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range: £120 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hapimag Resort Sea Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise where the dreams of water sports enthusiasts and families come true. Children can play and discover new sporting activities on the beach, teenagers get together on boat trips, while parents relax in the Knidos Wellness Center. Sample culinary delights from many countries or go on excursions into history. Bodrum has a dry, mild climate, making it an insider tip for winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hapimag Resort Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Hotel Bodrum
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing