We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Amazing Part of the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing Part of the World”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I had never heard of the Turkish Riviera, what a hidden gem - as is this hotel. Get a map and a compass to get around but anything built on the side of a hill has the same issues. Could not fault any aspect of this property. Staff are my no 1 KPI when assessing - and you could not fault them here. And why not - imagine living in Bodrum - a hidden gem and one hellava party town - musts do's - cruise on a Gullet, party hard at The Catamaran Club, shop till you drop but its mostly fakes, spot the superstar - Rinaldo and his harem were berthed on yacht out the front of the hotel !! And eat at all the restaurants, no bads ones that I saw,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyeRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKempinskiBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you postive feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back to visit us, soon.

Warm regards

William Latour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    145
    53
    32
    10
See reviews for
195
295
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Completely enjoyed this great vacation spot! Away from the crowds, but a short hop to Bodrum. The staff were friendly and helpful, the spa excellent! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKempinskiBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the rest of the team here and your comments have been indeed very well appreciated.

Warm regards

William Latour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had the good fortune to stay at this hotel very recently. I agree with other reviewers in that the setting for the hotel is exceptional. It is isolated but if you are looking for a really chilled out holiday with the best service you will find anywhere in the world, then you won't go far wrong here.

Pool is stunning and one of the best ones I have ever seen. The beach is superb with fabulous service and the set up there is also one of the best I have experienced.

Breakfast is also top notch. A huge choice available, all very fresh and cooked to order if requested. In the evening we ate in La Luce (Italian) a couple of times which was good and sampled the buffet in Olives restaurant and also the Barbarossa Beach Bar and Grill. I probably preferred the buffet in Olives restaurant out of them all. The 'up selling' of the menu's at La Luce and the Beach Bar was a little annoying at times but it is only a minor point. We had room service a couple of times and this was first class.

Our room was very comfortable and kept immaculate by the cleaning staff. I requested a room with an uninterrupted sea view, non smoking and on a higher level and that is exactly what we got. Amenities in the room were excellent apart from the TV which was a very small free standing flat screen. I don't go on holiday to necessarily watch TV but I felt that the TV facilities could have been better and didn't reflect the standard of the rest of the hotel.

I can't stress enough that the staff here will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We have been lucky enough to have travelled extensively and stayed in many 5 star hotels but the staff here really do service with smile and they are to be congratulated.

Hopefully, we may return some day.

Room Tip: Email hotel in advance with room requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Forget the modern rooms in this luxury hotel in Bodrum Turkey's Summer paradise. Forget the terrific bathroom amenities or the Six Senses Spa providing every form of skin care and spa relaxation. These are all standard for such a luxury resort hotel representing the Kempinski brand and tradition of excellence. What you will take home is the perfect memory of time spent by the most amazing pool in Bodrum overlooking the picture perfect Barbaros Bay. Etched in memory and worth millions.
What you will also take home is an extra few pounds. There will be no holding back. The servise at the Kempinski is reflective of the focus Turkey has given to its hospitality industry. Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance. You should try the Kempinski at Bodrum and their special blend of Western standards with Eastern spirit of fun and effusive hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKempinskiBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

What a nice review! Thank you.

We are very happy to read that you've enjoyed your time with us and sincerely hope for the pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards

William Latour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The property is located on a secluded beach. From the moment you step inside the hotel you feel well taken care of. This special feeling persists throughout your stay. The staff is very polite and attentive. There is a very well positioned and large pool. However I prefered the fantastic beach with very comfortable facilities and a lovely restaurant.. The sea was exceptionally clean.
The breakfast buffet was top class where you could eat until noon.
In general there was a feeling of tranquility which is what I long for when I am on holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with an unobstructed sea vıew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marjoram_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKempinskiBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let others knowing your impression about us.

It's a great reward to read such comments and big encouragement to continue improving this resort.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, please let us know when will be your next visit?

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best.

Warm regards

William Latour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

It was a great experience. Firstly, you feel the luxury when you get closer to the hotel. The security staff is very helpfull. The breakfast is the best breakfast I have ever experienced. The buffet is very clean and food & beverage selections are above satisfaction. The staff in both kitchen and service are so professional and glad to serve you.
Sea side really fantastic. The sea is so clear and service that hotel provides like a dream. The food and beverage and service quality was exceed my expectations.

I will definitely visit this beautiful property once more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ates_surmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKempinskiBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Dear Guest,

I am finding your review just before going to the morning briefing with the rest of the management and I'm impatient to read your comments to the rest of the team because I know how much it will mean for them.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Many thanks and warm regards

William Latour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent just under a week in this hotel with our twins aged 7. Ate dinner in the hotel once an then lunch daily at the pool or by the beach. The staff is well meaning and overall very helpful but I must report a strong language barrier that can be upsetting at times to whoever is expecting a seamless 5 start service. Food can be improved. Hotel manager very friendly and am sure is working hard to get the best out of his staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKempinskiBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice review. Your feedback on the language command of our staff and the food is well noted.

We are totally dedicated to the continuous improvement of our quality of service and training plays a major role in attaining this goal thus we spare no effort in this area.

We look forwards to hosting you again in Bodrum.

Meanwhile please pass our warm regards to the rest of the family.

Yours cordially

William Latour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
2.2 mi away
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
#1 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
10.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 18 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Property: Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Address: Kizilagac Koyu Gerenkuyu Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#2 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Yaliciftlik
Kempinski Resort Yaliciftlik
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing