We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Wow - one of the best Resorts i have stayed.
Beautifully maintained , helpful staff - superb service.
The breakfast had a good spread - fresh fruits / bread !
Stayed for 3 days with family and loved every bit of it .

Will surely go back !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    149
    54
    32
    11
See reviews for
198
303
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirchberg, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Kempinski is always excessive in all respects- size, luxury, comprehensive service and thus overall impersonal. The hotel was very bare before the start of the summer season- it felt a bit spooky. the weather was great, as was the staff and especially the breakfast, which was a real tour de force. Fresh pomegranate juice- a boost of antioxidants- was my favourite of many. The spa also needs to be updated- it feels very eighties. but the hamam was exceptional- even though the masseurs didn't break into song, as they sometimes do. The olive oil massage was something new and good. Since the hotel is about a 30minute drive from Bodrum, it;s been designed to keep guests entertained with a multitude of pools and sports. It's suitable for the world-weary, who don't want to experience any culture, but want to languidly study the hypnotic horizon and work on their tan.

Room Tip: Ask, that your room has full ocean view. ours was obstructed by an unwieldy, shared terrace, which f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. Your points regarding the Spa experience have already been shared with the Team, and we can assure you that we will be working on the overall experience, as we always do to go one step further at all times.

We would very much like to welcome you again,

Kind regards,
Gizem oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have been to Kempinski Barbaros Bay for an escape on April and it was excellent. The weather was outstanding and the hotel was ready for summer season. I think what makes Kempinski different than others is its unique service, you experience luxury in a friendly atmosphere not in an uncomfortable situation. The breakfast is very rich in variety and you need to pay for lunch and dinner and food is delicious. The SPA is one of the best and I enjoyed attending yoga class at the hill, facing the sea and it was very personalized. We did not swim in the pool outside but the indoors pool is also very good. The rooms are big and they have thought of every detail in the room. Since the hotel was not full by April, they just upgraded our room. We have been there with our 4 year old, the kids area inside the hotel is nice but not best. I am sure during summer it is much more fun. I really liked the library inside the hotel. One disadvantage is that the hotel is on a cliff top therefore it is not very easy to go to sea side, you either need to walk for 15 min or a golf car will take you there but you need to wait for it. Despite it, it is a true gift that you can give to yourself and your family, go for it!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nkocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice experience with us, and we have been delighted to read that you have had a nice experience. We must confess that Summer is very joyful also :)

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We're so glad we chose this resort.
- First, service was top notch. Everyone we came in contact with was so friendly and almost overly helpful.
- The included breakfast was excellent. There was an egg station, some hot food, a lot of fresh and dried fruits, many types of honey, spreads, cheese, charcuterie, breads/pastries, and even champagne. We had dinner at Barbarossa on the beach which was okay. The fish was so expensive that we were not sure we were calculating correctly - prices were much more reasonable in Bodrum. We also had dinner at Saigon, which was pretty good.
- The concierge was so helpful. They worked with us to arrange a private gulet cruise for 5 of us. I highly recommend this. It's more expensive than gulets at the Bodrum marina, but the gulet will pick you up from the Kempinski's marina. This saves you your taxi ride to Bodrum and 30 minutes of sailing each way between the Bodrum marina and the Kempinski (b/c you pass the Kempinski on the way from Bodrum marina to the swimming coves).
- The pool was beautiful and we spent most of our time here. The beach was also very nice, but the weather was too windy for us to enjoy it during our stay.
- We had a very nice couples massage in the Six Senses Spa. It is gigantic and you could spend an entire day in here.
- The location is about 20-30 min outside of Bodrum. The taxis were convenient and charged us a set TL 65 from the hotel and a little over TL 70 back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spf701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your highly valuable comments, which we have been sharing with the Team with great joy.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel in the near future,

Kindest regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Breath-taking design and location are the hall marks of this cliff-top hotel.The champagne served at check-in was the correct temperature. Our sea facing room was exquisitely designed with attention to details. The bathroom was lovely with exotic toiletries. The stand-out feature of the Resort is the poolside at night. It looks like a film set for Aliens-7! The Resort looks doubly beautiful overlooking the Bodrum Bay at night. The F & B options are all above average. We used a chauffeured buggy to go down to the beach level bar and Fish Restaurant (a 2 km ride). An Arab Sheikh parked his 100 feet Yacht in front of the Hotel and then everything changed. His private security/Hotel Security shooed us away from the pier-felt like we were being discriminated against. Very un-Kempinski like hospitality! But the hotel is a must-see in your lifetime!

Room Tip: Obviously ask for only sea-facing rooms, preferably with a Balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time and sharing your experience with us. Your valuable comments have already been shared with the Team, and we have been delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As for your experience regarding the private security, we would like to ensure you that nothing of such kind would be coming from our own personnel.

We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you again in beautiful Bodrum and Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay,

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My partner and I recently spent 7 very relaxing days at the Kempinski Barbaros Bay, Bodrum. We had requested the same room as the previous visit and were fortunate to get it at check in. We booked a Junior suite on the 5th floor with views over the beach area and pool. Although the rooms are small they are well furnished and perfectly adequate.

Service throughout the hotel was very good.

Our only gripe was the quality and pricing of the food at the Italian Restaurant. This has become a fixed price menu since our last visit. The price is what you would expect to pay at a high end New York City Italian restaurant but the quality of the food no way justifies this. Only went there once.

Liked the Saigon and beach restaurants the most.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidAtlanticMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We have been sorry to read that your expectations have not been fulfilled in our Italian Restaurant. We have shared the issue with our Food and Beverage Team together with Kitchen, and necessary actions have already been taken. We are now happy to offer all the items individually also as per our guests' demands.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again,
Warm regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaya41
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

this hotel is really beautiful and has a wonderful sea! Unfortunately if you are a family with a baby it is not the best. There are only stairs to access the beach so you have to carry your stroller down the stairs..at breakfast the is nothing for babies..no baby yogurt, no unsalted cheese or baby crackers. Many places are not accessible with a stroller . It is very unfortunate given the sea is sooo clean and you definitely would want to take your baby
Another fault of the hotel is the fact that they are not cautious about food preparation. We asked for a salad from the menu...it consisted of 4 ingredients, the main one being Turkish white cheese..they forgot the cheese and did not even say "sorry". Given the hotel prices are quite high, especially food and beverage, i would expect more attention to details.
I recommend this hotel because of its beauty, the sea and the nature but service wise there is still a lot to improve!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaya41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizem O, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and thank you very much the recommendation. We are sorry to hear that you have not been comfortable with your baby, since we try to pay as much attention possible to our little guests and try to mind their comforts. Our beach is 5 minutes walk to the Hotel building, and there is frequent shuttle service with our club cars back and forth. At our Kids Restaurant located next to our Kids Club, we have special kids food, yoghurt and comfort food available. Besides we have a special kids menu available in our Restaurants as well as in our In Room Dining menus. It is indeed sad for us to hear that you could not benefit from what we have designated for our little guests.

Last but not the least, we have shared your note on the salad service with the related department. We wish to welcome you back again, and wish you can enjoy our services at their best the next time.

Kind regards,
Gizem Oflazoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
10.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 18 in Golturkbuku
232 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
2.2 mi away
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
#1 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Caresse a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 23 in Torba
1,784 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Property: Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay
Address: Kizilagac Koyu Gerenkuyu Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#2 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Yaliciftlik
Kempinski Resort Yaliciftlik
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing