We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in The Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Latanya Park Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oasis in The Turkey”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

One of the reasons for my review is that some wrote negative reviews based on their expectation and maybe price they paid (full , expensive price) What makes this hotel a Great choice is that , Location, Beach and most of all Animation Team which is there to make sure you are not bored or sad. I gave 5 starts here because to improve overall mark for the Hotel. But this Hotel has Pros and Cons too. PROS: *Animation Team, amazing Kids , dancing, jumping, smiling every day every hour. *Beach – super clear water with Lots of Fish and well equipped , including lifeguard. * 3 BARS, 2 Restaurants and Amphitheatre- for Small Hotel Resort it is a lot. * Pool – Clean and big with plenty of space to swim and stay around.
* Garden Like Park resort with buildings located in the well maintained Palm tree Park and green all around. BIG thank you to Amadeo, Marina and ALL animation team, Russian, Turkish and Italianos. MAX from Ukraine is a great Dancer and Professional team leader.
CONS: * DARK room – our room was very Dark and also no lights (only Lamps) , not good.* Room had a weird Smell from Toilet time to time, we complained and they did something , so it was not that bad after all. Internet (WI FI) is covered in most areas but It is Very , Very , Very Slow and Room had no WIFI at all. * Bar needs a Cocktail List for All Inclusive drinks because Barman just puts WHATEVER in the cocktails and it looks and tastes like chemical Attack. But Barman OMER was great he had his special cocktail which was nice ( one guy called it Omer Special) Staff Looks not very motivated when serving drinks. *Lack of English Speakers (except Animation Team and 2 guys in rotation in the Reception) * Hotel does not provide Transfers , even if you like to pay , all is organized by tour agents so not a very good 4 Star Hotel when reception Girls says no idea how to arrange transfer.
Conclusion: We enjoyed our stay. Merely because we had good activities with Animation Team, and we only used room to sleep. Beach and Pool and Food Was also not Bad at all (compared to what was expected from the reviews it was very nice always something to choose from) We would return in this Hotel but would advise Hotel Managers to improve based on the comments we place. Rooms, Service quality and Guest appreciation . This is what they need to concentrate .

Room Tip: Dont take ground floor rooms, They are Darker then other Dark rooms. Beach is nicer on right side, M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberclubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    206
    79
    37
    43
See reviews for
272
199
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I went on holiday to Latanya with my 15 year old sister and parents and I am 18. It was one of the best holidays I have been on in a long time, everything was perfect. All of the staff in reception were helpful and the bar staff were also very friendly and helpful.
There was always a large selection of hot food, salads and barbecued food, and it wasn't the standard food you get at other all inclusive hotels, it was clear that a lot of time went into preparing the food.
The pool was always clean, if a little cold at times, and the beach was lovely, the sea was some of the clearest sea I have ever swum in!
The room was great, the beds were comfortable and the maids came everyday, cleaned up and replaced the free bottled water in the fridge!
Finally the thing that made my holiday extra special was the animation team at the hotel, they were the most friendly bunch of people I have ever met, they really catered for everybody and made the holiday fun with activities such as water polo, beach volleyball and darts throughout the day! They were always enthusiastic! Amadeo, Dany, Luba, Marina, Nafiye, Sharon, Andrea, Sveta, Mete, Ilkan, Hursçit and Mambo were all absolutely fantastic and absolutely made my holiday! And you will fall in love with their personalities, I didn't want to leave latanya! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is nice. It's not too big but has many facilities - one big pool, a nice beach, fitness and sports animations, traditional cuisine tents. The food is very good - a big choice and good quality. The rooms are nice but very small. Our bathroom for example wasn't big enough for two people to get in at the same time. The staff don't really speak English which was a bit of a problem (some could speak it so as to understand us - mostly at the reception, but the majority - not a word).

The sea area is very nice, there are sun beds with umbrellas and the view is beautiful. The hotel also offers massages by Asian masseuses and many water sports activities. Overall a good choice (although not breathtaking).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwona_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

i have to say, i would love to say that finaly in bodrum i got a amazing holiday, in this hotel, thanks this hotel and its staff. such a great managment and organisation.. i loved everything, sorry i have to say it. we booked one week en of august , from check in till check out every moment of our holiday was really nice, every evening such a great turkish food ( and was really successful) and fresh salats, it was all inclusive and you had to eat something always, and they did their best, in every corner there was a somethign to eat, and they were great tasty ( i think ,i got 5 kg :P)

and the entertaiment show every night, and the last and especially i cant forget it on beach foam party, every memeber of this animation team was great, thank you guys, i have great memories from latanya!!
it is not far way from bodrum center, just 20 min by dolmus which runs every 30 min and coast just 5 TL, beach is really nice enough big and clean, the sea is amazing , cristal water of agean sea.!!! and the pool was ok too!
only thing that i say maybe negative is room was small ( but it was economy room) the basic customers are italians and turkish people ( so there are no russians and german who bother you :P) and also i love the green area of hotel everywehre full of palms and olive trees, i loved it and i read always my book by leaning them.
sure! i will visit latanya again..

I would love to thank all this friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuncay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights from 5 th sept we had looked at reviews before coming out nd we must say we both agree about the rooms being v dark nd small nd also small balancy which looked out onto old boat yard not nice but we stayed there. The food was ok but seriously they need to cater for the british alot more.yes the Germans were rude nd thought they owned the place but haven't they always . Entertainment team worked hard for little pay but on a whole the hotel nd staff were v good nd hard working. Benidorm the series comes to mind

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A very decent hotel for family vacation. Clean and well-maintained territory, which is not that big however, but you do not feel that. Food is good, the beach is clean, staff is helpful and nice. I overall, we enjoyed our staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VitaGmeniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This has been the second stay of us at this hotel.
The best part of the hotel is the clean sea and well organised private beach.
Unfortunately the rooms are not big enough but since you do not have to spend so much time in room while you have all the sun outside, that is not a huge problem.
Anyone who stays at this hotel should also keep in mind that, althought there are many different options of food at meals, the seats are not likely! Therefore reserving from free ala carte restaurant might be a clever tip for you, in order not to stress yourself up at dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
1.2 mi away
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
#1 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
817 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 96 in Bodrum City
2,424 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
845 reviews
13.0 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#1 of 13 in Akyarlar
373 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latanya Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latanya Park Resort

Property: Latanya Park Resort
Address: Yali Mevki Ciftlik Mah. Bodrum Merkez, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey (Formerly Latanya Bodrum Beach Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Latanya Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Latanya Park Resort(old name Latanya Beach Resort) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Latanya Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latanya Bodrum Beach Hotel Bodrum
Latanya Park Resort Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing