We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Latanya Park Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yaliciftlik
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We liked staying at this hotel - nice atmosphere, good tasty food, not overcrowded hotel, very clear water in the beach, nice 2 pools (one for kids) and really good animation team, so well organized, welcoming, funny and creating magic atmosphere in the hotel day time and evenings. Rooms are dark, but very clean and comfortable, we went there only to sleep, so this was no problem.
Recommend for families, for relax vacations, no rush, not crowdy, lovely!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vitalfire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    204
    77
    37
    36
See reviews for
263
197
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room we stayed was "very" small. I've read some comments before and ignored, but that was a mistake. It was a family holiday as usual with five year old and newly walking one year old. We had kind of a big stroller, having the stroller in the room and there were not any space left. Besides it was way too dark, the light coming from small window of the small room was blocked by the trees. The result, the room was not up to standards.

There were a lot of families there and surprisingly a big Turkish crowd, I don't really know much about the other rooms in the main building. Mini club was one of the largest ones I've seen, we had spend time with the kids whenever possible, it was spacious and clean. Swimming pool for the kids was nice as well. The snacks especially "gözleme" was favorite for the kids.

Kids were happy and we tried to be happy watching them have fun.

The pool is very nice, but it is not as large as it looks, and there are no alternatives. We were there at the beginning of June so, the weather was not ideal for the Turkish guests, I wonder how the hotel will handle these many guests in July and August.

The food was above average, in the Turkish night it was great. That clearly shows that the chef and the team has the potential but the budget is somehow cut.

The sea was perfect deserving the "blue flag". However you should not expect a sandy beach.

Overall landscape was perfect, very nice trees with flowers surrounded everywhere. And classic Bodrum weather with tolerable humidity was great.

With a little more effort this hotel can be a "must go" place.

Room Tip: If you are staying as a family, try to have family rooms if there is not much price difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Halit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was very impressed with the price I got for the quality of the stay. Staff were very friendly, always tended to our needs whatever these were. The location was slightly remote in terms of what was around the hotel although a cheap bus trip that took you into Bodrum quickly resolved this so no complaints at all.

Took up the same spot on the jetty each day. A great location if you like a bit of snorkelling as there are 100s of fish around.

A big mention to the bar staff who were great and made my stay very enjoyable. Always making new cocktails for me every day to try always asking how my day was and making sure I was having a good time.

Only point of complaint I would have is with regards to the dreaded mosquitoes. Whilst it is difficult to keep them out, I think there could be more in place that keeps them out of the hotel room.

Finally ignore the comments about the food, food was there for everyone and unless you have a severe allergy, I don't see what there is to complain about. The food on offer during the day I couldn't get enough of it was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFCSG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west staffordshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

we stayed here as a party of eight adults for a week on october14. the hotel is set on its own and is in a lovely setting by the beach and background of hills but there is nothing else around it apart from local shop. the hotel was clean and had lovely gardens but the week we arrived was the last week before it closes for the season soon last couple of days there weren,t many guests and they started to wind the facilities down. the food was ok, breakfast choice good but in the evening most things were covered in sauces and catered for the turkish rather than the english and the food was only warm. the all inclusive drinks were a bit limited for choice. the shower was never hot in the morning just about lukewarm we complained about this but think it was solar powered and that was the reason. the beach was nice sea quite warm but very rocky pool was freezing. evening entertainment all by reps so bit dated. the bus into bodrum stopped right outside hotel and was very frequent. overall we enjoyed our stay together as a family of eight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have been staying here for the last week and I am sorry to say we have been very let down. The main issue is the food, the hotel closes in 12 days so clearly they are not buying anything new, same variety of mushy veg in sauces which all taste the same. They would not open the a la carte as there weren't enough people, so we got as many as we could and made them open it, wish we hadn't bothered. Two guests on our table didn't get served anything for half an hour, whilst we had ours and the food was clearly cooked in the day and kept on a warming plate, half the options were not available.
The location is lovely if you aren't looking to do anything, can get the Dalmas into Bodrum which only takes 30mins.
The beach is pebbles, but very pleasant, the decked pontoon is a brilliant idea, good place to swim from.
The service is pretty poor, the English of most staff is non-existent and unless you tip them every night, you'll wait a long time to be served and you probably won't get ice.
The hotel is very clean and the pool area and gardens are very well maintained.
All in all I've had a good week, but mainly to do with people we've met. I'm looking forward to have some real food and coffee when I return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essex_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My partner and I visited this hotel from the 3rd to the 13th September. It was an amazing holiday and a beautiful hotel. We do not have any faults regarding the hotel or the staff present.

The location was remote, this may not cater to many. However, a shuttle service is available every half hour into Bodrum. I particularly liked the remoteness of the hotel as it was very peaceful and relaxing, so if that's what you are after, this is your hotel!

The food was great! There was a wide selection which seemed to cater everyones needs. The dessert platters were to die for and snacks in between meals were also available and great too!

The beach and pool area: both areas were kept very clean at all times. The sea water was so clear, we practically swam with the fishes. There is also a selection of water sports along the beach, however they do not sport parasailing due to the wind. The pier is also amazing and spacious, just like the sun-beds on the beach itself. You don't get too hot and sweaty while sunbathing because there is a perfect breeze around you.

The entertainment team were amazing and made our holiday one to remember. Not once did we feel bored. There were plenty day activities and very entertaining evening shows. The entertainment team were very aware of hotel guests and approachable to speak to. They also organise nights out after the shows, so before booking any excursions with your rep, find out when the entertainment team are planning a night out! You will enjoy it much more and you won't get ripped off! We enjoyed the company of the animation team as a whole, but would like to say a special thank you to Sharon, Mete & Andrea.

Bodrum - Beautiful city, lots of shops (always haggle the owners if you want to get a sweet deal!) Lovely market food. Multiple interesting attractions to see and beautiful views even in the town - Day and night! We went on a 3 excursions and enjoyed 2 of them. The one we didn't enjoy was an evening boat trip, which included a night in the town and transfers, We did not enjoy the boat trip or the club we visited so we ended up meeting up with the animation team as they had planned a night out! (had we known!!) We did however enjoy the jeep safari and the day-time boat trip! (A MUST!!) You can also haggle with your rep, although it may be harder than haggling a shop owner, it can still be done. You will realise on all excursions that no one payed the same price as you did lol.

Overall 10/10!! A must for everyone and all generations at this hotel x

Thank you Latanya xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

overall our stay in Latanya was very good. We liked a lot the hotel. Room was so comfy, may be not so big but we liked it a lot due to good and wide bathroom and super comfy bed.
The food was not so good. I saw how every morning they fried pan cakes in dirty stew pan which means they do not wash it every day after cooking. Soups were not good at all. Croissant were served every day but every day we found them not fresh. I am fan of cofee and it was very difficult to stay 7 days without strong flavour cofee. There are number of self served nescafe cofee machine but half of it was water.
So if you have cofee mania/addiction you need to pay for glass of turkish cofee 5 tl every time.
Still you can find good BBQ and salads,cheeses every day.
During our stay last three days weather was very bad and rainy. The hotel should have more closed places. There is only one closed area which is lobby area near receiption. Around 8/12 sofas. It was difficult to find nice place to read a book. Most of meals were served near pool in open restaurant so during thunderstorm and rain we did not get any food from 2-7 p.m no entertainment all these rainy days.
But for money we paid I think it is best 4 star otel which is a little far away from city center( around 40 mints by car).
We checked some 5 star hotels in the center (New Port Bodrum Hotel,Royal Arena Hotel)they all were horrible and dirty. So Latanya is best four star hotel and good for paid money I think.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaliciftlik
1.2 mi away
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
Hapimag Resort Sea Garden
#1 of 5 in Yaliciftlik
765 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 99 in Bodrum City
2,307 reviews
7.7 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
13.0 mi away
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
La Brezza Suite & Hotel
#2 of 13 in Akyarlar
352 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latanya Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latanya Park Resort

Property: Latanya Park Resort
Address: Yali Mevki Ciftlik Mah. Bodrum Merkez, Yaliciftlik 48400, Turkey (Formerly Latanya Bodrum Beach Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yaliciftlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yaliciftlik
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yaliciftlik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Latanya Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Latanya Park Resort(old name Latanya Beach Resort) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Latanya Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latanya Bodrum Beach Hotel Bodrum
Latanya Park Resort Turkey/Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing