We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Comfort Inn Apex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apex
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Apex
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is Comfort Inn is a nice place to stay. All of the staff that i encountered during my stay were very friendly. The room was clean and well stocked. So if your in the Apex area this hotel is well worth staying at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was a one night stay and everything was very good. It seemed as though everything was recently upgraded. The breakfast was above what you would expect but the seating area was limited. Be warned that if you are coming off US 1 onto Lufkin Rd, Garmin will tell you to turn right on to Williams St. The hotel has poor signage and is on your left. In fact you can turn left into the parking lot before you get to Williams St but there are no signs to direct you. The one small sign is behind a bush. After going the wrong way for about 2 miles I called the desk and was told that a lot of people do this??? No apology, so it must be our fault for the lack of signs. Sometimes you can fix stupid, but in this case??

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Check in was quick with no frills, extra conversation, etc. Staff was pleasant. Room was what I expected at this rate and seemed to be recently updated. Everything was clean including the bathroom. The area is growing so expect to see trade/contractor trucks in the parking lot. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

1. Had to wait about 15 minutes before being greeted and checked in. No sorry for wait.
2. Requested non-smoking room but room was on a smoking hallway.
3. Room smelt strongly like men’s cologne.
4. Crib as requested but crib mattress was soiled & did not have any linens.
5. Discovered dirty linens on the bed.
6. Appeared to be a dead bug between the fitted and flat sheets.
7. Carpeting had been swept but had not been cleaned and appeared dirty.
8. Bathroom drains in both the tub and sink were rusted.
9. Sink did not drain properly.
10. Told the person at the desk that our room was not clean. He did not question us or even offer to have the room cleaned.
11. We had Advance Purchase Rate with no refund available. So were not offer or received a refund upon checking out 2 hours after checking in. Nor has Choice Hotels International Inc commented or offered a solution.
12. Pool was not open.

Room Tip: Go to the Homewood Suites 5 miles down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I arrived in the hotel on 12/23/11. There was extensive construction occurring and the room I was offered was filled with fumes from paint and varnish. I informed the front desk I would not be staying and was told my credit card would never be charged. Well low and behold, I had a charge on 12/26/11 for 3 nights I did not stay in the hotel. I am currently disputing the charge, but management is difficult to contact. Why rent out rooms when they are in the middle of construction and then why charge me for time I did not stay in the hotel. I would recommend the Hampton Inn in Holly Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyJ2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed here for one week on business in early January 2012. Rooms were clean, although a bit dated, and quiet (second floor). Good breakfast choices, including sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles, etc. Convenient location to US 1 and not far from Raleigh. Evening clerk was a little strange, but otherwise helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scrappy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Rooms were clean, so don't be turned away if you have an early check-in time. However, I felt as a choice diamond member that the management was a little unclear about the late check-out courtesies they should extend to frequent elite guests (diamond level) of the choice hotels international chain.

-We usually are granted check-out times as a choice elite member (as late as 2PM) by most hotels (UNLESS they do not have availability (i.e. lots of guests needing to check-in))....this hotel had plenty of availability the day I stayed and the manager did not allow me to have even a 1PM check-out time and called it "extremely late". We normally get till 2 as diamonds or elite members in general.

-We are supposed to get upgraded rooms when available as elite members.

-Do not make rude faces at guests when checking in late....this does not make us feel valued.

-Do not assume that unfair practices such as not allowing a late-checkout to an elite guest who checks in late @ night will help your business, because it won't! Any guest that feels respected and cared for, will return, and is more likely to leave positive reviews which attracts MORE guests and MORE money for you business in the long-run. We are not prey for you to price gouge upon just because we checked in at a later time. If rooms are available, what is so bad about giving us a few extra hours to rest?

Room Tip: do not come here if you are checking in after 7pm if you require rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverwings1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
#2 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apex

Address: 1411 E Williams St, Apex, NC 27539-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Apex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Apex
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay minutes from historic Downtown Apex and the Beaver Creek Shopping Center at the Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Apex, North Carolina, located next to US 1. We are minutes from Raleigh, Cary, Holly Springs and close to an abundance of area attractions, including: •The North Carolina Museum of Art •Raleigh Convention and Conference Center • Walnut Creek Amphitheatre •North Carolina State Fairgrounds •Exploris Raleigh-Durham International Airport is minutes away. Grab a quick bite to eat at Waffle House, adjacent to the hotel. Additional amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Free local calls and free parking •Seasonal outdoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All guest rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and cable television. Select rooms contain whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our meeting room that can accommodate up to 53 people. A business center with copy and fax capabilities is offered. Guest laundry facilities are also available. Experience exceptional service and inviting accommodations at the Comfort Inn hotel in Apex, North Carolina. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Apex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apex Hotel Apex
Apex Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing