We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good good, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #28 of 132 Restaurants in Apex
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good good, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I've been to Carrabba's many times but this was my first visit to this location. My daughters and I requested a table outside and were seated immediately. We had a complimentary appetizer of bruschetta and thought it was good, but not good enough to order again. Salads were nice and plentiful. Entrees were good too, with the exception of one of our fish dishes being pretty bland. Overall, a very pleasant dinner out! I would definitely revisit this location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelleinnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixed emotions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have mixed emotions about this restaurant. We have had both good and bad service here. The previous time we ate here, my wife's dinner was not warm (twice) and was finally delivered by the manager who comped the dinner for both of us (made up pretty much for my having eaten my dinner already by the time she got hers.)

The last time we are here (on Sunday evening) we had a very pleasant and friendly server. They got the food done together and warm for everyone and it was tasty and plentiful. I always appreciate the gluten free menu and the warnings which I have not had a problem with.

So we have had a good and bad experience in a couple of visits, but based on the last one, we probably will return

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“This Restaurant Has Gone Waaaay Downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I wrote an email about the disappointing experience that I had there about a year ago. I had honestly hoped that the manager would take heed from my review, as well as other customer's reviews and try to step things up a bit and make the necessary positive changes that are desperately needed there. I recently returned this Mother's Day with my friend and her entire family for dinner. There was a long hair in my salad (I said nothing); then I ordered the small salmon steak with a side of pasta. Again, the salmon had another long hair in it (again I said nothing) and the taste of the marinara sauce was entirely dry and bland. When I went to the ladies' room, it was very dirty. It's so sad that this restaurant does not seem to make a priority of good service and decent food and apparently their cooks do not wear hair nets; nor do they clean their bathrooms. It seems as though they don't even care! Uh! How disappointing this restaurant is and to think it used to be my absolute favorite. Never again. Please Manager, take heed and address these important issues to improve your restaurant! I am so shocked and disappointed (and still grossed out!) and after reading other reviews, I gather that I am not alone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
1 review
“It good from the bread to desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We got to sample a few dishes they were testing. They were all great. We have only gone three times, but everything we had was great. I had fish, my wife had pasta. We split the small order of wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It seems like this place has gone downhill. Their new dishes are not very good. Do not bother with their new risotto. You can make it at home with tomato paste rice and shrimp. There is no favor at all. Used to like to go there but probably not GI back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing