We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Apex, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Safe”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's clean and everyone is friendly. My room was in the second floor, linens are clean and cozy. Kitchen and bathroom are sparkling. Front desk is always friendly and helpful. For the price its great. High speed internet (sadly not WiFi), cable, full fridge, amazing AC unit in room. I happily stay here and recommend it to anyone for long term or a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
6
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The room was OK but I called at 9AM on morning to ask why my deposit was not refunded. The clerk said she wasn;t at her computer and that she would call me "right back". At 5PM I called again. Tom the RUDE clerk said he was writing me a letter. I asked what happened to the "call right back". Anyways Tom said I burned a sheet and mattress pad and was charged $35. I said I did not damage anything and that I wanted to see the "damaged" items. Tom told me to go dig them up from the landfill. He said he had pictures. There is no way to prove these pictures were from my room. I said fine where is the rest of my deposit? He said that the hotel had made the return a week previous but when I had checked my bank account that morning I had no return. He replied that was my problem with my bank and that at least the hotel replied quicker than my bank was posting the return and he hung up on me. I live in hotels all over the country and I have never been treated so rudely by a hotel employee. Take my advise and take your own pictures of your room condition if you choose to stay here. I never will again and I'll make sure none of my co-workers or contractors stay here either.

Room Tip: Bring your own tolit paper or you have to pay a dollar a roll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faithbygrace_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed couple of week at Raleigh NC value place that is brand new facility. Very nice and clean, friendly staff specially I fell in love with Kerry and other staff. Didn't want to leave but, there was a business travel call so had to leave.
Take my words that you will get much more then you will pay at value place

Room Tip: First floor if you have kids otherwise go on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enayat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

i stayed here for 2 weeks in feb 2012 while looking on craigslist for an apartment in the area. i found one.

valueplace was the cheapest extended stay offering in the area of raleigh. it was a good value. totally clean, nice bed, quiet, good tv and heater, parking. storage space under the beds plus shelves and small kitchen. good staff--daytime Tom, nighttime Stephanie were very customer service oriented. the internet was high speed, $10/week extra. there's a walmart 3minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex

Property: WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex
Address: 901 Lufkin Rd, Apex, NC 27539-7053 (Formerly Value Place Raleigh, North Carolina (Apex))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Apex
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Apex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Apex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing