We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saviors...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Apex
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We travelled to Raleigh for the NC state fair, and I thought that I had booked 2 nights. Unfortunately, I only booked one and the hotel was full, so the manager was able to find us a room at this Holiday Inn Express. They took us in before check-in and gave us a nice room. The lady at the desk, Karla, was an absolute gem! I locked my keys in the car, and she called and handles all the arrangements to get them out for me! She was a pleasure to meet and she went above and way beyond her call of duty to help me out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vict0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at this location a couple of years ago and was less than impressed. Since then, they seem to have made great strides at cleaning and at friendliness. Like some others have said, the AC is a little loud, but that is the nature of that type of AC where every room is on its own unit. Unlike a lot of hotels, they don't have those annoying motion detectors that shut off the AC as soon as you leave the room. Accordingly, you can keep the room temperature rather comfortable. They also have a pool, which is a big plus with the kids.

My "group" had two rooms and we all thought they were good. The breakfast was decent, but not spectacular. Hey, it's better than what I eat at home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is good, close to major highways. Price was very fair. Noisy air conditioner in room and limited breakfast options were only negatives.

Room Tip: Test A/C noise level when you arrive. If noisy, request to change. I wish I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDypko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Spent 3 nights in Apex, NC. King size bed ( the best my wife & I have ever slept on ) thank you very much. Oh, did I tell you the room came with a jacuzzi. Now you have to supply the wine yourself, to make it truly relaxing...& we did. The staff was more that generous. Centered around our points of interest.

Room Tip: Go for the king size bed & jacuzzi...& unwind. Faces the west, though the windows are tinted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed at the HIE in Apex, NC for the first time while there on business and was very satisfied with my 3 night stay. When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by a couples of very nice ladies working the desk. Check in was very quick and acknowledged me being a Platinum member. They were also very helpful in answering any questions about places to eat, directions, etc. The room was very spacious and very clean as most HIE's are. The bed was also very comfortable. WiFi access was very good all week which is important to me for work related stuff. Breakfast was the normal HIE breakfast they serve. Everything was always hot and fresh each morning and the breakfast host was always on top of things. I would highly recommend this hotel if ever in the Apex/Raleigh area. I will definitely be staying here when in town on business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikesTikibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Family came to visit and they insist that i book this Hotel each time. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, a but probably the best part is the convenient location. We explored Salem St in Downtown Apex, with plenty of shops and restaurants just minutes away, it is also covenient to Downtown Raleigh, RDU Airport, RTP, or Crabtree Valley Mall as well. The convenience and friendly staff always make this my go to Hotel when family or friends come to visit. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed at Holiday Inn in Apex for business during the last week of January. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was great for a quick hotel breakfast. The front desk staff were friendly. I would definitely stay again, and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh

Address: 1006 Marco Dr, Hwy 55 and US 1 South, Apex, NC 27502-1873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Apex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Apex
Price Range: £79 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Apex hotel welcomes you to Apex, North Carolina. Located in close proximity to Raleigh/RTP and the Cary business parks, Holiday Inn Express Apex is the Smart choice for the business and leisure travelers visiting the Raleigh area. Our hotel features: free high speed Internet service, microwaves and refrigerators, Smart Start Continental breakfast, 24 hour business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Local attractions include the Regency and McGregor Business Parks (4 miles), Amphitheatre at Regency Park (4miles), RBC Entertainment and Sport Center (8 miles), NC State Fairgrounds (6 miles), Alltel Pavilion (8 miles) Research Triangle Park (12 miles) RDU International Airport (12 miles) and NC State, UNC Chapel Hill and Duke Universities (15 miles). Call hotel direct to confirm your experience. Group and conference room rates available by request. Year round negotiated rates with local companies and training facilities. Visit Apex, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Thank you for being our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh Hotel Apex
Holiday Inn Apex
Apex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing