We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Apex
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Continued Great Service”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

While I already completed a review of this hotel about a year or two ago (which tells you I have repeatedly returned), I have to do another review to include some comments regarding my stay last week. I had the misfortune of traveling to this area during one rare and area crippling snow storm. Management stepped up and brought in dinner from Carrabas that night which I thought was awesome. After slipping around on untreated roads, with no ice scraper in the rental car, I came back to the hotel that night to find out I didnt have to worry about dinner. Thank you!

My only complaint (which has nothing to do with the hotel) is that they are in bad need of a full service restaurant in this area. Please keep up the good work and by the way the rooms remain clean and comfy..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moetpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Moetpa,
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We don't have that kind of weather often here in Apex, NC, but when it happens we try to make sure our guest have what they need to make it thru the snowy days. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
9
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inns just don't get wireless. They think that if it works when one person is testing it that it will work when 30 are trying to use it at the same time (bandwidth). They don't realize that every time you stop using your iPad you don't want to have to log in again when you pick it up again it 5 minutes later. Hampton Inns get it - it's not rocket science. Other than the fact that I couldn't work or stream music, this was a decent hotel. The wireless issue is not an indictment of this particular hotel - it's a problem at every Holiday Inn I've stayed at, which is why I always try to find another alternative. They don't have a clue how much money they lose from people like me who opt to stay elsewhere whenever possible. I'm an IT guy and I'm on the road constantly - good wireless doesn't cost that much more than crappy wireless - get a clue, Holiday Inn.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
DJM-I appreciate all of our guest comments. Our "IT" team got right on this issue....and guess what they fixed it! Now you don't have to keep logging in to keep your connection active...Thanks to your comments you have saved a few frustrated tech savy folks...Thanks for your help!!! PS: They also tweeked our Gateway....try us next time you're in town.....Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, IN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Seems brand new but maybe just a remodel. Clean! Brightly lit. Beds comfortable.

We had an early morning one day due to people across the hall checking out with kids......really noisy kids! When I went to find out if they were really checking out and told the desk attendant why I was asking, she took ten dollars off the bill. I thought that gesture was very nice considering they have no control over people with poor hotel etiquette:)

Room Tip: Be sure and put do not disturb sign out. One day housekeeping came a bit earlier than usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsfavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Spent two nights here and we were both very pleased. Very pleasant staff and a very clean hotel. The room we booked had two queens. four pillows per bed (yahoo!!) nice bathroom and a great hot shower. Morning breakfast was about as expected but good. Since we have children in Apex with now 3 grand children, we will be staying here again (and again)....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We travelled to Raleigh for the NC state fair, and I thought that I had booked 2 nights. Unfortunately, I only booked one and the hotel was full, so the manager was able to find us a room at this Holiday Inn Express. They took us in before check-in and gave us a nice room. The lady at the desk, Karla, was an absolute gem! I locked my keys in the car, and she called and handles all the arrangements to get them out for me! She was a pleasure to meet and she went above and way beyond her call of duty to help me out!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vict0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at this location a couple of years ago and was less than impressed. Since then, they seem to have made great strides at cleaning and at friendliness. Like some others have said, the AC is a little loud, but that is the nature of that type of AC where every room is on its own unit. Unlike a lot of hotels, they don't have those annoying motion detectors that shut off the AC as soon as you leave the room. Accordingly, you can keep the room temperature rather comfortable. They also have a pool, which is a big plus with the kids.

My "group" had two rooms and we all thought they were good. The breakfast was decent, but not spectacular. Hey, it's better than what I eat at home!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is good, close to major highways. Price was very fair. Noisy air conditioner in room and limited breakfast options were only negatives.

Room Tip: Test A/C noise level when you arrive. If noisy, request to change. I wish I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDypko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh

Property: Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Address: 1006 Marco Dr, Hwy 55 and US 1 South, Apex, NC 27502-1873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Apex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Apex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Apex hotel welcomes you to Apex, North Carolina. Located in close proximity to Raleigh/RTP and the Cary business parks, Holiday Inn Express Apex is the Smart choice for the business and leisure travelers visiting the Raleigh area. Our hotel features: free high speed Internet service, microwaves and refrigerators, Smart Start Continental breakfast, 24 hour business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Local attractions include the Regency and McGregor Business Parks (4 miles), Amphitheatre at Regency Park (4miles), RBC Entertainment and Sport Center (8 miles), NC State Fairgrounds (6 miles), Alltel Pavilion (8 miles) Research Triangle Park (12 miles) RDU International Airport (12 miles) and NC State, UNC Chapel Hill and Duke Universities (15 miles). Call hotel direct to confirm your experience. Group and conference room rates available by request. Year round negotiated rates with local companies and training facilities. Visit Apex, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Thank you for being our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh Hotel Apex
Holiday Inn Apex
Apex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing